We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveler rating
980
1,238
369
105
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
1,238
369
105
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station sex shops the red light district separate toilet modern hotel coffee machine short walk lots of restaurants superior room mini fridge breakfast room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was very nice, our room 746 had a perfect view of the eiffel tower. The people in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The location was two block away from the moulin rouge and 1 block from Place de Clichy metro station from were you can go and connect lines for almost everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank magalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Magaly,
Thank you very much for this very good rate scoring and your nice words about your stay.
We are pleased to hear you appreciated our location near to the Moulin Rouge and the subway station.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the new year break and found it great value for money. Had a superior room on 7th floor which was very comfortable and although at front of hotel was quiet. The bar area is comfortable but very quiet and drinks much cheaper in bars outside. The staff were very helpful and got us a taxi on our departure with no problems. Well located for Montmartre where we went to see in New Year but a little disappointed as nothing was happening just lots of people. Would stay here again if wanted to be in this area as there are lots of restaurants to choose from on the doorstep with varying prices according to your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for room high up as street noise might be a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernIrelandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable New Years Break in our hotel. We will pleased to share your review with our entire team!
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a very chic hotel in an excellent situation just across from the steps into Montmartre Cemetery and a literally round the corner from Moulin Rouge. We had a superior room at the front of the hotel on the 9th floor. Spectecular views across the Paris skyline with Sacre Coeur to the left and Eiffel Tower to the right. The room itself was modern in red, white and black. It had a good sized bathroom and a big plus being that the toilet was separate from it. There was a nespresso coffee maker and another plus was the complimentary soft drinks chiller with 2 bottles of water, pure orange and a regular and diet coke. This was refreshed every day. Very large comfortable bed and great soundproofing. Breakfast was in the ultra chic bar/lounge area as there is some renovation work going on, but it didnt impact at all on the service or quality of the breakfast which was varied and plentiful. Staff efficient throughout the hotel which is in a great location close to metro stations, cafes, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel. The higher up the better for a great view. No issues with noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for your very nice review!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your Privilege room on the 9th floor. Indeed, besides the view on the Eiffel Tower and the Sacre Coeur, there are additonal services like Nespresso machine, free soft drink, Ihome station, bathrobe, sleepers,..
We are very glad to read you appreciated our new Lounge Bar bar on the 1st floor!
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I Stayed in the hotel 21-23 December 2013 as recommended by my friend who used to live in Paris. Certainly a good recommendation!

I was greated by very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean. I had such a great night sleep every night. Very quiet rooms and clean bed sheets. The shower is very strong.

The location is excellent for both first time Paris visitors and for those who know the city. Recommend checking out the Wepler restaurant nearby - but make sure to book in advance.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizok1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this delightful reviews! We are glad to read on TripAdvisor that you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated your room, the service, the location of our hotel!
Moreover, we thank your friend for recommending you the Mercure Paris Montmartre!
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Firstly and foremost, the room was very good for the price. The view was great and the little added touch of having a fridge with some free water/soft drinks in a room of this cost was a bonus. However, every time we tried to interact with the staff they failed. We stayed here one night and planned to go out for dinner. Therefore, we asked reception if they could get us a taxi. They said yes and asked us to take a seat for 15 minutes. 20 minutes and our taxi hadn't arrived. We were then duly informed that someone else had taken our taxi. Why do they have a system if it clearly doesn't work! If we had been told to wait outside once the taxi had been booked that would have been more appropriate. The receptionist then 'tried' to get us a taxi and after 45 minutes we finally managed to get one and we were late for our dinner reservation. I don't think it is an inappropriate to expect that a hotel reception would have a system for booking taxis for guests. Expect a long queue for breakfast that isn't worth the wait once you get there. We waited for approximately 15 minutes in a corridor which had wires hanging down from the ceiling! Clearly the breakfast room is not large enough for the size of the hotel. They may claim that they are doing renovations but this could have been organised a bit more appropriately (i.e. encouraging breakfast in rooms or at least making sure the waiting space is safe and not unsightly!). Once we were finally given a table, I had to clean it myself! Then, we checked out and despite having stayed in the hotel one night they had put 4 x breakfast on our bill. Again, we were held up at check-out trying to resolve this situation! So, despite the good room, these 'moments of truth' really let the hotel down. Also, please note that my partner is French so there was nothing lost in translation here as all communications took place in French. Overall a disappointment!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday_Junkie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
The taxi issue is beyond our control, but be assured that we will be more vigilent to the respect for booking. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry for the waiting time. Indeed, renovations are in progress in our hotel, and a part of our breakfast room is not yet opened. However, be sure that we are very attentive to the safety norm and moreover during the embelishment.
Once again we are very sorry for the service mistake which are not the reflection of the usual quality service;
We hope to be pleased to welcome you again and to earn you trust.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews