We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #387 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed three nights in Premier room which cost more as it was said to have views over the rooftops of Paris. It did but from small windows directly facing a car park of same height so views were only to the sides, wouldn't bother paying the extra for this, not worth it. Room done in dark colours as seen on website for premier room, but rather darker than they look, suppose it could be called soft, modern industrial style, all furnishings comfortable and functional. Pillows hard but hotel provided others when asked and reminded to do so, had much better night after that. Toilet in tiny separate room, just room to use the loo, bit odd but it worked ok, paint rather gloss like over what looked like artex, roughly finished. Bathroom nice, shower reasonable pressure. Towels very small and really thin, very poor for the caliber of the hotel. Few free soft drinks in small fridge was a nice extra but not replaced on one day. Toiletries nice but not replaced at all one day and only partially on another. Great flat screen TV but had only one English speaking news channel. Welcome and reception ok, bit cool and aloof. Bar nice but very brightly lit for relaxing drink. Some remaining building work to complete nearby and no information explaining this. Service pleasant in bar. Didn't use the breakfast room but it seemed to have old chairs that didn't match the rest of this very modern hotel. Bit expensive overall but it was between Xmas and New Years Eve so high demand for rooms. Suits younger age group for sure, personally prefer a bit more of a comfortable, luxury feel that the hard modern look. Well placed for walking to several attractions, restaurants, bars etc. and a Metro station just outside. Great Chinese restaurant behind hotel, inexpensive and good quality, wine also very reasonably priced.
Having reread this review it shows a mixed picture which is just what I feel about the hotel. I've no real complaints but on balance wouldn't stay here again at the price.



Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that your stay did not met fully your expectations and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that we have share your comment concerning the toiletries, the soft drinks and the pillows with our Housekeeping Manager.
However, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, ideal to visit every famous monuments in Paris.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was very nice, our room 746 had a perfect view of the eiffel tower. The people in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The location was two block away from the moulin rouge and 1 block from Place de Clichy metro station from were you can go and connect lines for almost everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Magaly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Magaly,
Thank you very much for this very good rate scoring and your nice words about your stay.
We are pleased to hear you appreciated our location near to the Moulin Rouge and the subway station.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the new year break and found it great value for money. Had a superior room on 7th floor which was very comfortable and although at front of hotel was quiet. The bar area is comfortable but very quiet and drinks much cheaper in bars outside. The staff were very helpful and got us a taxi on our departure with no problems. Well located for Montmartre where we went to see in New Year but a little disappointed as nothing was happening just lots of people. Would stay here again if wanted to be in this area as there are lots of restaurants to choose from on the doorstep with varying prices according to your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for room high up as street noise might be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernIrelandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable New Years Break in our hotel. We will pleased to share your review with our entire team!
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a very chic hotel in an excellent situation just across from the steps into Montmartre Cemetery and a literally round the corner from Moulin Rouge. We had a superior room at the front of the hotel on the 9th floor. Spectecular views across the Paris skyline with Sacre Coeur to the left and Eiffel Tower to the right. The room itself was modern in red, white and black. It had a good sized bathroom and a big plus being that the toilet was separate from it. There was a nespresso coffee maker and another plus was the complimentary soft drinks chiller with 2 bottles of water, pure orange and a regular and diet coke. This was refreshed every day. Very large comfortable bed and great soundproofing. Breakfast was in the ultra chic bar/lounge area as there is some renovation work going on, but it didnt impact at all on the service or quality of the breakfast which was varied and plentiful. Staff efficient throughout the hotel which is in a great location close to metro stations, cafes, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel. The higher up the better for a great view. No issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for your very nice review!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your Privilege room on the 9th floor. Indeed, besides the view on the Eiffel Tower and the Sacre Coeur, there are additonal services like Nespresso machine, free soft drink, Ihome station, bathrobe, sleepers,..
We are very glad to read you appreciated our new Lounge Bar bar on the 1st floor!
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I Stayed in the hotel 21-23 December 2013 as recommended by my friend who used to live in Paris. Certainly a good recommendation!

I was greated by very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean. I had such a great night sleep every night. Very quiet rooms and clean bed sheets. The shower is very strong.

The location is excellent for both first time Paris visitors and for those who know the city. Recommend checking out the Wepler restaurant nearby - but make sure to book in advance.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizok1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this delightful reviews! We are glad to read on TripAdvisor that you had an enjoyable time and that you appreciated your room, the service, the location of our hotel!
Moreover, we thank your friend for recommending you the Mercure Paris Montmartre!
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Firstly and foremost, the room was very good for the price. The view was great and the little added touch of having a fridge with some free water/soft drinks in a room of this cost was a bonus. However, every time we tried to interact with the staff they failed. We stayed here one night and planned to go out for dinner. Therefore, we asked reception if they could get us a taxi. They said yes and asked us to take a seat for 15 minutes. 20 minutes and our taxi hadn't arrived. We were then duly informed that someone else had taken our taxi. Why do they have a system if it clearly doesn't work! If we had been told to wait outside once the taxi had been booked that would have been more appropriate. The receptionist then 'tried' to get us a taxi and after 45 minutes we finally managed to get one and we were late for our dinner reservation. I don't think it is an inappropriate to expect that a hotel reception would have a system for booking taxis for guests. Expect a long queue for breakfast that isn't worth the wait once you get there. We waited for approximately 15 minutes in a corridor which had wires hanging down from the ceiling! Clearly the breakfast room is not large enough for the size of the hotel. They may claim that they are doing renovations but this could have been organised a bit more appropriately (i.e. encouraging breakfast in rooms or at least making sure the waiting space is safe and not unsightly!). Once we were finally given a table, I had to clean it myself! Then, we checked out and despite having stayed in the hotel one night they had put 4 x breakfast on our bill. Again, we were held up at check-out trying to resolve this situation! So, despite the good room, these 'moments of truth' really let the hotel down. Also, please note that my partner is French so there was nothing lost in translation here as all communications took place in French. Overall a disappointment!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday_Junkie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
The taxi issue is beyond our control, but be assured that we will be more vigilent to the respect for booking. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry for the waiting time. Indeed, renovations are in progress in our hotel, and a part of our breakfast room is not yet opened. However, be sure that we are very attentive to the safety norm and moreover during the embelishment.
Once again we are very sorry for the service mistake which are not the reflection of the usual quality service;
We hope to be pleased to welcome you again and to earn you trust.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean modern hotel, King size bed requested and fulfilled. Modern décor and bathroom. Billed as free wi-fi butonly 24 hours continuous "free" Wi-Fi per internet account available without charge. All you can eat breakfast buffet (chargeable but good range of food). Annoyed to find that the lifts give out a weird "chair scraping across a tiled floor" noise that echoes around the building. Effectively stops you sleeping until the last person to use the lift comes in and goes to bed. Unless you like this sort of intermittent noise be sure to book a room as faraway from the lifts as you can. Hotel is well located for Montmarte and Sacre Coeur. 300 metres from Clichy Metro but be aware that you will have to carry your bags up two flights of stairs as there is no elevator in this Metro station

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mike,
We thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding to your stay among us. Indeed, the Wifi is free throughout the hotel but you need to register every 24 hours. Concerning the lift, please be assured that there is no more noise from the lift. However, if you prefer to stay far from the lift, please don't hesitate to advise us during your booking.
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
1,286 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#248 of 1,809 in Paris
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,809 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing