We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice beds and not noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #425 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    1,084
    322
    90
    76
See reviews for
327
1,206
130
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

It's ok. Room is nice enough. Check in was easy. Location is fantastic if you know enough of Paris to get around via foot or metro. Lots of weird noises though. From steps upstairs (have that at home thanks) to a bizarre metallic grinding sound in the walls near my room, it's a little too loud for my liking. I don't even mind the street noise being out there.

But a decent location and reasonable price in a very pricy city!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rachpr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback in regards to your stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel. We are sorry to hear the inconvenience you encountered during your stay and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
If the situation reproduces again, please feel free to advise our front office which will do it best to find a solution.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based solely on the reviews in Trip Advisor and thankfully, we were not disappointed!

+The reception staff was very accommodating and cheerful, he let us checked in early (barely 10am!!) and gave us late chck out rate of 50 euros (to be paid on the day of the check out).

+The room/ toilet was spacious and clean. coffee/tea facility with 1 bottled water (on 1st day only) was a welcome treat for a budget hotel.

+ Hotel was close to Blanche metro station- blue metro line (opp the Moulin Rouge). Lots of restaurants and fast foods in the vicinity. We did the walking tour of Montmartre with Chris which was fun.

Note: if you plan to do some serious museum hopping, better stay in area close to the yellow metroline to cut the travel /connectivity time (but Paris metro is so convenient and tourist info at all stations were very helpful). Hotel is 30 minutes or more away from the airport (you should leave at least 3 hours or more for your departure flight as traffic was horrible at 6-7pm).

+/- Breakfast option was limited and the same items for all 3 days(scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancake) but it was ok. Alteast it was buffet and included in our room package.

- The adaptor was not readily available even after 1 day of waiting, so we ended up buying our own in store nearby for 9 euros, as our iphones were already dead from taking too many photos of Paris (1st timers). Wifi was free w/c was a definite plus factor (althou you have to connect again and again).

+ hotel staffs were friendly and accommodating.

+ late check out at 50 euros (till 6pm) which was reasonable (althou this other reception guy insisted that it shld be 80 euros, we informed him that his colleague gave that rate when we checked in) and he let us w/o much fuss.

- since its nov, the hotel ac was off and they have the heater on, so we have to open the window for air. you can hear the noise and the traffic (4th floor) but it was tolerable.

Overall, we had a great experience and stay. Keep it up!

Room Tip: choose higher floor esp if you need the window open for some air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaDXB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Anna,
Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I will be glad to share it with my team! For travelers who want to visit Paris museums, you can get the Louvre Museum or Orsay museum in 20 minutes by subway from here. Indeed, there are 2 subway lines 2 and 13 which permit you to get every famous places in Paris.
We hope to be pleased of welcoming you very soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in Paris. Room was comfortable and very clean, nicely appointed. Our breakfast was included and was very good. We had an evening drink in the bar our first night and the bartender was very nice and attentive. Great location, very safe, near a metro station and bus #95 (u can get it at the Louvre) drops you off right across the street from the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby as well. Nice walk up to Sacre Coeur but be ready!! The hotel is in Montmartre but it's still a good uphill walk lol!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnatic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
All the team of the Mercure Paris Montmartre thanks you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time thanks to the comfort of your room and our location.
We are all looking forward to welcome you soon!
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

For our second trip to Paris we wanted somewhere cheap and based in Montmartre, and this fitted the bill.

It's a fairly plan and simple business hotel with nice touches like nespresso machine in the room.

Location wise it was perfect for us as we wanted to explore Montmartre, it is just down the road from the Moulin Rouge, and lots of sex shops so probably not right for those easily offended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galagalawatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
My team and I thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for mentionning our great location in Paris. Indeed, you need 5 minutes by walking to get the Moulin Rouge from the hotel. Concerning the sex shops, we just want to precise that you are not oblige to pass in front of them to get the subway station or most of the restaurants.
We are pleased to read that your Privilege room with the Nespresso coffee machine meet your expectations.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent a lovely two night-stay here recently. Room very comfortable with extremely attractive decor and very well laid out for a standard room. We loved the red and brown blinds/curtains which were great for keeping out the light. Good choice at breakfast and the staff throughout the hotel were all very helpful and kind. Good location a couple of minutes easy walk from Place de Clichy metro station and about 15 minutes walk to the Boulevard Haussman for all the big stores which were lovely to see in the lead up to Christmas. There are lots of individual shops in the Montmatre area if you prefer something unique. All-in-all a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neworiginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to have positive feedback. We will be pleased to share it with our teams!
We are all looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Kind regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It truly was a pleasure to stay at the Mercure in Paris during our 4 day stay. At the end of a long day -whether it was visiting the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, or the Sacre Coeur (all very close/within metro distance) it was great to look forward to coming back "home" to Mercure with an elegant lobby and clean, comfortable, modern room.

Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your five stars review! It is the best reward to read you felt like at home among us!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
914 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
724 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#362 of 1,801 in Paris
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing