We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Based on 50 years traveling experience & living in europe, this hotel is a very good choice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #417 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Based on 50 years traveling experience & living in europe, this hotel is a very good choice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are a family group (4) who made reservations 6 months prior to September (7th thru 11th)and requested upper rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower. We spent 4 nights here and everything was perfect. I was concerned since this was my daughter's first trip to Paris and wanted it to be a special experience for her and husband. I have stayed at the Mercure before have always been satisfied with the facilities. The rooms were very clean, and reasonable in size. The reception staff were wonderful and very helpful. On several occasions we needed help with early taxi reservations and the timing was perfect. Some construction going on in the lobby that takes away some esthetics. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return again. Al, Kathy, Ashley & Johnathan

Room Tip: The upper rooms are larger and have nice views and recently upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_High
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Al, Kathy, Ashley & Johnathan,
It is a huge pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction is the best rewards
We will share your kind words with our colleagues whom all have contributed to making your stay enjoyable.
We hope to see you back with us in the near future!
Yours faithfully,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    1,031
    304
    89
    73
See reviews for
304
1,145
125
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is really nice; rooms are average in area, breakfast is great, staff are really helpful and welcoming all the time and the only thing that was unfortunate is the renovation works in the lobby and the cut of water supply at last day BUT still it was only for four hours and at a very good timing. The location is really great; lots of restaurants, the Sacré-Cœur Basilica is just a walking distance and two metro stations nearby.

Room Tip: Choose non-connceting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you nice review in regards to your recent stay among us!
The team and myself are are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location in Paris and your room.
Indeed, we had a water cut off last monday. It was not scheduled but necessary and we want to express our sincerest apologies. Be assured that this kind of intervention is totally unusual in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon!
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We only had there days in Paris but wished for more. The Mercure was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. A nice walk to Basilique du Sacre Coeur. Wwe we're just a few blocks from the Moulin Rouge. Of course, that puts you in the area of all the sex shops and shows too. It is a very interesting area to walk through if you have never been there before. I recommend early evening when all the lights are lit. Anyway, back to the hotel. The front desk was very friendly when my non French speaking husband called. It was very reassuring to him to have them understand what he wanted. For some reason my granddaughter and I were upgraded to a privilege room. The breakfast buffet was very good. many choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelfish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Angel,
Thank you for the awesome review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay!
We hope to have you visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel on our way back from Spain. The room was very spacious
it had a 40" flat screen T.V. king sized bed. Brewing facilities, bottled water etc The bathroom
had a full bathroom suite & shower also shampoo shower gel tissues it was also very modern.
The only thing wrong with this hotel was the bar prices. It work out about 9 euro for a pint of lager
and 11 euro for a vodka & coke. But we couldn't fault the hotel.

Room Tip: I think any room in this hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINKERBELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Tinkerbelle,
We are thrilled to hear that both you and your husband enjoyed your most recent visit at the Mercure Paris Montmartre and you appreciated your Privilege room!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again for another delightful visit.
Best regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clearly in mid revamp this is a work in progress, but fundamentally the reception, staff welcome, hospitality, room size and facilities do not live up to other Mercure hotels.

Rooms are small, strange shapes and poorly lit - even the ones with beautiful beds and furnishings, and the bathrooms are basic.

Much better to stay next door at the adjacent Ibis Hotel and save maybe 70 euros+/night difference on the book rate to spend on sightseeing, shopping or eating out in Paris instead!

Not bad, but not cost effective.

Room Tip: Avoid the corners of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cityhoppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for selected our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry that the service and your room did not met your expectations, and we express you our sincerest apologies. It is important we receive your feedback to help us improve the services and facilities we provide.
However we are suprised to read that you found our rooms small because most of our guest are amazed by the size rather big for Paris.
Kind regards,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is your typical average Mercure hotel. Confortable but nothing luxurious, nice size, some workplace. Friendly staff. It is adequate to work contrarily to next door Ibis hotel belonging to the same holding.

Located within walking distance of Montmartre and several metro stations (I can think of 4-5), next to Montmartre cemetery, it is a good base for visiting Paris. Many tour groups attend that hotel.

There is construction work going on in the lobby, the check in area is cramped. For the same reason do not take a room on the low floors if you expect to sleep in.

The morning breakfast if below par for that type of hotel, little variety and NEVER changes.

WiFi coverage is good everywhere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiematic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Pixiematic,
We thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris Montmartre and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris. The metro stations are only at 2 minutes walking from the hotel. There are the lines 2 and 13 which permit to get the Eiffel Tower, or the Champs Elysées in 20 minutes.
We have noted your comment concerning the breakfast, and it is already shared with our Food and Beverage manager. Our breakfast room will be soon renovated and for this occasion our breakfast offer will changed. Be assured that the comments of travellers are used to improve the quality of our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
276 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

After having some experience with the Mercure in New Zealand, we knew we weren't staying in an exceptionally high-end hotel. We didn't expect exceptional service and it was a really good thing as the hotel left a bit to be desired. The rooms were large for a European location and newly painted. The beds were very comfortable and extremely clean. That's where the good news ends. There was a dirty sock in our room under a shelf at eye level when utilizing the toilet and we left it there to see if housekeeping would locate it and remove. They didn't. The toilet room was separate and smelled of urine. The towels were thin and well-worn. A continental breakfast was included and was decently appointed but if you are going to spend any time in Paris, another hotel might be a better choice. For 280 Euros a night, we would have expected a room without a dirty article of clothing from a former occupant...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camodoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Rochedy, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share this experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback are very important to improve the quality of our service and to always meet your expectations. We are very sorry to hear the inconvenience you encountered here. Be assured that we have immediately share your comment with our Housekeeping manager in order to take the necessary corrective measures.
We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and then to offer you a better experience.
Sincerely,
Eric Rochedy,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#300 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#382 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#447 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#246 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#345 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing