We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for exploring Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #399 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent choice for our weekend in Paris.

We arrived fairly late on Friday night, so it was great that the hotel is handy for Gare du Nord - 10 mins and €8 in a taxi. We could have caught the metro (station right outside the hotel), but chose not to with bags - but it was extremely handy to use the metro over the weekend.

Place de Clichy is a bustling, busy area - but from our 9th floor privilege room we weren't disturbed by noise at all. The view over Paris was amazing - it's superb to lie on the bed and see the Eiffel Tower shimmering across the city.

The room was extremely clean, bed very comfortable, and little things like the free wifi and soft drinks made a difference.

Towels were rather thin (common in France) but changed daily.

Reception staff very helpful and friendly, but we did wait nearly 10 mins to check out.

This is now our hotel of choice in Paris - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Martin,
Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay among us and you appreciated your room with the Eiffel Tower view. I will be happy to share your comment with our teams !
We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.
Yours sincerely,
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a super stay. We arrived at midday and a room was available,. We were moved up to the 9th floor which gave views of the Eiffel Tower when the weather wasn't cloudy.

The room was spotless, the decor modern and funky, the beds delightfully comfortable and the pillows good. The shower was powerful and the bathroom products pretty good. The lobby is quite big and a bit dated but the service was efficient and friendly.

However the metro is only a 3 minute walk away and it is connected to two metro lines. It took us until the 2nd day to realise that as long as you have a ticket, there is an entrance/exit in the central pavement with the art nouveau arch above It isn't signed posted for the Metro but you'll see people coming in and going out.

One last tip, there is a bus opposite the hotel that goes to Sacre Coeur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you very much to have taken time to post your comment concerning your stay among us !
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the Eiffel Tower view. Our Privilege rooms can also have a Sacre-Coeur view.
Indeed, there is a second entrance/exit metro station which is nearest than the hotel. However, as you said, you need to have you ticket to enter there because there is no office ticket!
Thank you very much for this practice informations.
We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is brilliant and in a great location - close to Blanche and Place de Clichy metro stations, really easy to get around the city. Despite the area's seedy reputation we felt perfectly safe, it's very lively and littered with bars and restaurants.

The room was a good size with a complimentary mini bar, coffee machine and views of the Sacre Coeur. This was a Privilege room, however well worth the money! The only issue we would say was the WiFi was a bit patchy but good enough for picking up emails/Facebook etc.

Breakfast was basic but sufficient; if you're the get up and go type it's probably better to eat out. The staff were great, shoutout to Khalil on reception who seemed like the happiest man in Paris!

Room Tip: Go for Privilege, the beds are huge and views are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckycat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Luckycat,
Thank you very much for your nice words on the hotel Mercure Paris Montmartre.
We suggest two breakfasts, the first one is an all you can eat buffet and the second is an Express breakfast which is composed of bread, coffee, fresh orange juice, viennoiseries or bread and served in our bar. This way, we hope to satisfy all the appetites.
Khalil and all our teams thank you for your comment.
We will be pleased to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel in a great area of Paris! Within walking distance of the very handy metro on a very convienient line for all the major sights. Easy walk to the Moulin Rouge and nice Rue Lepic area for nice food and wine. Short walk up hill and steps to the Sacre Coeur too.
Premier room was very comfortable, service was very friendly and breakfast perfectly adequate.
If you come out of place de clichy main metro exit, turn right and look up to see the mercure and ibis sign.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natc082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre !
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our hotel and the area. Indeed we are next to the Moulin Rouge and the Lepic street which is very nice for food shopping and French typical products. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon !
Best regards,
Michel Bolen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pleasant hotel , well placed for site seeing.We had booked via the Mercure call centre for 4 twin bedded rooms with a breakfast package. However this did not appear to be the case when we checked in at reception and were advised that breakfast was not included. The receptionist referred the matter to the hotel manager but unfortunately we were told that the price we paid was for room only. I had confirmed this issue with the call centre before leaving , and have subsequently checked on our return and my booking did included breakfast. I stated my displeasure at the hotel , and was advised to email my complaint and as yet have no answer. The extra 144 Euros we had to pay appear to have made a very pleasant breakfast seem extortionately over priced !!!- with no one appearing to want to deal with my query. :-((

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Susan,
Thank you for posting your feedback in review to your recent stay. We have well received your email and an answer will be sent immediately.
As you said in your mail and in this comment, your confirmation booking does not mention that the breakfast was included. However, we do not suggest offers with breakfast included except in occasionnal promotion offers.
We are sorry to read that you encountered a misunderstanding with our reservation department and we present you our apologies.
We hope this inconvenience will not influence your future reservations in the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
Best regards,
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We did not know much about Paris nor the hotel and booked it by researching the internet.
The location is excellent. There are lots of great restaurants near by, metro close and we could walk to Paris (about 40 minutes but we like to walk)
The area around Montmartre Sacre Coeur Church is fab - full of lovely wee restaurants and artisan shops.
The hotel is luxurious with a nice bar.
The room was spacious with a lovely bathroom, huge bed and a Nespresso coffee machine. Tea and coffee making facilities are not always available in french hotels.
The staff were very friendly and helpful-right down to printing off my Disney tickets and coping with my ropey French. They had a lovely sense of humour too. Their English is superb.
Cannot fault it on any level
We could hear the cars peeping their horns in the morning but the double glazing dulled that. Only to be expected in Paris though so it didn,t bother us-we quite liked it

Room Tip: We had a view of the Eiffel Tower but it was very far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sandra,
Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre!
I will be happy to share your comment with our team. Your positive feedback is the best rewards for us and encourage us to continue our work.
We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Sincerely yours,
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel with a great location the the Mercure Montmatre is the best hotel. The rooms are large and you can't hear the noise of the streets. Good quality breafkast and friendly staff. Located 2blocks from the Mourlin Rouge and 200m from the nearest metro station.
4* hotel and is very clean and professional

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monique b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Monique,
Thank you very much for your nice words regarding our hotel!
We would like to thank you to mention that our rooms are large!
We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in Mercure Paris Montmartre.
Sincerely,
Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#267 of 1,802 in Paris
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,802 in Paris
1,244 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,802 in Paris
851 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $114 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing