We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, service lacking.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #420 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Southbank Victoria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, service lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here as it was slightly cheaper than the city centre options and was still a good name hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, very nice, spacious rooms with all modern functions. The service however is average. Breakfast is over priced and the free wifi is shocking. Kicks you off constantly and has trouble connecting. We also had a problem with the staff, we put the do not disturb sign up on our door every day.. And every day while we were out staff had come in and changed towels etc - even after we had told reception that we were unhappy about this. If in Paris again I would probably choose a different hotel. Other than that the location isn't bad with Paris' great metro system.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjoy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and your room.

However, please accept our apologies for the issue with the house keeping staff.
Be assured that we have shared your comments with our General Housekeeper, to make sure that this situation will does not happen again in the future.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    1,036
    304
    89
    73
See reviews for
304
1,148
125
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went to Paris last weekend on business and stayed at the Mercure. The room was quaint, but clean and the bathroom is large. I shared the room with a co-worker and it was suffice. The hotel staff are great. They helped with the purchase of Moulin Rouge tickets and extended other helpful hints on getting around Paris and what to see. The Mercure is located just off the city center, but only a quick metro ride will get you to all the main attractions in 5-7 minutes.

The company I was with held a conference there which was convenient and great to have on site away from the inclement weather. The conference room was clean and the staff was prompt with breakfast and lunch accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Molly,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay among us.
It's very nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

I also would like to thank you very much for your very kind words about our team and our localisation.

I hope we can have the chance to look after you once again at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris together and we loved this hotel. We were given a free upgrade to a superior room. Our room had a huge comfortable bed and provided everything we needed. The wifi worked well for us. The mini fridge and seating area was great. Although it is near the metro we choose to walk everywhere and nothing was too far. About 25mins along main roads to Gare du noir eurostar station. The staff are friendly with good English and provided travel adopters free of charge. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade, we did and received one free of charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forestfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad to read you had a great stay at our hotel. I will be happy to share your comment with our team. This is very encouraging and the best reward.

We hope to see you again soon at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good hotel, convenient location close to public transport (Place du Clichy Station). Rooms with good size, clean and with a kingsize bed. Free WiFi in the rooms but with bad quality. Great Breakfast, but not included in the room price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

We have informed our Technical department of the issue with the Wifi. Our Internet service provider have to interverne in due course.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in the hotel one night. Good hotel and I recommend it.. Easy to find, convenient location close to public transport. Reasonable price. Rooms with normal dimensions, not a small box like most of the hotels in Paris. Free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtodorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris Montmartre and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and for your positive words about our location and the room size.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Such a surprise to find this wonderful hotel in the Montmartre area.
Have been to Paris eight times and stayed all over, but the first time in
the Montmartre area and this hotel is a gem. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. Metro within walking distance. Moulin Rouge within walking distance. The Monmartre cemetery across the street....love the old tombs. Rooms spacious and a huge bathroom. Refrigerator in room.
Toilet separate from the tub and sink. Would stay here again and definitely reccommend. No problems walking to the hotel in the evening from the Metro.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the street and was quiet. Only minutes from the Metro Blanche.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time among us and in the Montmartre area.

We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#306 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#384 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#451 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#345 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing