We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Mercure
$131
View deal
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Hotels.com$138
travelup.com$153
Priceline$138
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,242)
Filter reviews
3,242 results
Traveler rating
1,197
1,364
428
127
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,197
1,364
428
127
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station separate room lots of restaurants crepes around the corner croissants few minutes walk toilet french neighborhood euro minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 3,242 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Such a surprise to find this wonderful hotel in the Montmartre area.
Have been to Paris eight times and stayed all over, but the first time in
the Montmartre area and this hotel is a gem. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. Metro within walking distance. Moulin Rouge within walking distance. The Monmartre cemetery across the street....love the old tombs. Rooms spacious and a huge bathroom. Refrigerator in room.
Toilet separate from the tub and sink. Would stay here again and definitely reccommend. No problems walking to the hotel in the evening from the Metro.

Room tip: Had a room facing the street and was quiet. Only minutes from the Metro Blanche.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time among us and in the Montmartre area.

We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Mercure as part of a tour group, and were treated differently to other paying guests - we were kept seperate from the main breakfast room (therefore receiving a substandard breakfast) and some members of the reception team were particularly unhelpful.

Paris hotel rooms are notoriously small, so it was a nice surprise to find our double room spacious and comfortable. The ensuite was clean but the shower screen could not prevent significant leaks onto the bathroom floor whenever we used the shower.

The location is walking distance to Sacre Coeur (up a steep hill) and the Moulin Rouge. The nearest metro stations are Blanche and Place de Clichy.

I would stay here again if I was able to get a good deal on the rate.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthTravellingPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.
I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations despite your positive words about the room size.
I have well taken into account your remark about the water in the shower and our technical department is intervened.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The only thing that was disappointing was being English after a long journey we looked forward to a cup of black tea but none was in our room but apart from this it was superb.Our room was tastefully designed with everything you could possibly ask for ,the bed was extremely comfortable and the scenery from our window was very magical over looking the roof tops of Paris

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sausages12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at The Mercure Paris Montmartre. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel is at the bottom (modern) part of Montmartre. It is really well positioned, 300m from Place de Clichy metro station and sitting amongst multiple restaurants offering several different international specialities and also several cafes. A 10 minute walk up the hill takes you into old Montmartre with numerous small specialist shops (fromageries, charcuteries, boulangeries, shops with displays of vegetables, wine, fish etc and many small traditional Parisian restaurants. Turn right over the bridge and it is a leisurely stroll of about 30 minutes to Sacre Coeur. The Moulin Rouge is also close by.
The staff were very helpful and courteous and the room bright and clean. There was a good view of the Paris skyline. There is a very pleasant bar on the ground floor. The drinks are a bit pricey here but it provides a welcome place to have a nightcap before going to bed.
We did not have the hotel breakfast, since this was rather expensive. However, there are several cafes a few steps from the hotel that offer breakfast. French breakfast in the cafes was 7 euros 20 cents (part of a baguette, a croissant, coffee or chocolate and orange juice) and one could have a 'petit dejeuner anglais' for just over 8 euros which included toast and fried eggs in addition to the French breakfast offering.
I had a problem with WiFi in my room (754). The desk staff advised me that the signal was poor in this room because it was at the far edge of the hotel. However, I was able to access the hotel wi fi in the bar and reception area.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a 'non smoking room' as these are on the upper floors of the hotel and you should get the view of the Paris skyline. If wifi is essential to you, ask for a room with good reception.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris Montmartre and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I will be happy to share your compliments with our team.

We hope that you give us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews