We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #390 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur this past November and had a great experience. My room on the 7th floor had a lovely view of the Sacre Coeur and other parts of the city. The room itself was large, comfortable, very clean, and nicely designed and decorated.
The area is very convenient as the metro station is just one block away, about a two minute walk. There is a beautiful and interesting cemetery on the other side of the hotel that I suggest visiting. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful, and upbeat. I would definitely stay here again while visiting Paris and would also recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask if any upgrades are available, I did and received a beautiful and spacious room on the 7th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Laurent,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at The Mercure Paris Montmartre.Indeed, near the hotel, you can visit the Montmartre cemetery where there are famous people buried as Emile Zola or Dalida.

I will be happy to share out your compliments with our team.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

booked on a deal and upgraded free of charge to their best rooms, views over the roof tops of paris looking out towards the eifell tower and arc de triompe. Staff were very heplful and friendly, hotel was spotless and the express breakfast more thwn adequate. Close to metro and walkable to sacre couer and montmartre. A hotel to definitely recommend.

Room Tip: ask for roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gew53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel and for mentioning our great location in Paris.

Thank you very much for giving us a good score and good comments, this is the best reward for us.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location, not far from the metro station, the Cacré Coeur and the Moulin Rouge. The staff is very polite, the rooms are clean and have a wonderful view onto the city. It wasn't the first time I have been in Paris and I only can recommend the hotel for everyone who wants to stay close to the city center and enjoy Paris... :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hepoaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selected our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

I will be happy to share your comment with our staff. Your feedback is very encouraging!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stayed in Paris numerous times for business but this time for pleasure and must say very impressed with this hotel. Location is superb, great check in by young chap whose name I can't remember but started with a k. Room was good size with view out over the city. Overall, impressed and will definitely look to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank roamingfellowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your pleasant comments about your recent stay in our hôtel.
I will be happy to share out your compliments with our team and particularly with Khalil.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The main problem there was the availability of the room. We have called the day before arriving to confirm that the room would be available by 12h00. The next day upon arrival we had to wait until 15h00 to actually have the room available. No sincere apologies or any goodies to make up for the delay. There are definitely better 4 stars hotels out there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLovinDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you encountered upon your arrival. It does not match our quality standards and the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 Nights with my Partner

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome great after a stressful journey,
cheked in no bother's, went up to the room and i was blown away by the great view we had from the 9th floor it was so picture postcard,
The room came with a few mini bar which was great to have on arriving,
the house keeping were great did not disturb unless we needed them to , only bad thing about the room was the coffee machine didn't work , other than that perfect :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomStatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your coffee machine and I would like to sincerely apologize for this technical issue. I will check with our technical department.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#258 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,805 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,805 in Paris
911 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#354 of 1,805 in Paris
2,253 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#275 of 1,805 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing