We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #392 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The main problem there was the availability of the room. We have called the day before arriving to confirm that the room would be available by 12h00. The next day upon arrival we had to wait until 15h00 to actually have the room available. No sincere apologies or any goodies to make up for the delay. There are definitely better 4 stars hotels out there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLovinDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

I would like to apologize for the bad experience you encountered upon your arrival. It does not match our quality standards and the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 Nights with my Partner

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome great after a stressful journey,
cheked in no bother's, went up to the room and i was blown away by the great view we had from the 9th floor it was so picture postcard,
The room came with a few mini bar which was great to have on arriving,
the house keeping were great did not disturb unless we needed them to , only bad thing about the room was the coffee machine didn't work , other than that perfect :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomStatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your coffee machine and I would like to sincerely apologize for this technical issue. I will check with our technical department.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

vacation with my wife made very easy by the hotel assigned to privilege room on the 8 floor,nice view near of moulin rouge,place de clichy and montmarte terrace,very friendly,clean room good breakfast and helpful staff would definitely go back to the same place

Room Tip: go for the privilege 8 th or 9th floor they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertP3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is the nicer reward.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was in this hotel for a conference in Paris.

I had a room overlooking the rooftops of the neighbourhood and facing the side street, which made it a VERY quiet room. Also good acoustic isolation from adjacent rooms.

Good breakfast that kept me for the entire day. Very clean and well-maintained.

Two minor issues: the (free) wi-fi connection blocks voip and the nearby avenue is full of adult stores. Other than that i was exteremely satisfied and it was well worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and breakfast.

We will check with our technical department regarding the wifi connection.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,
Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in one of their Priviledge rooms on the 8th floor. Nice view across the rooftops to the Eiffel Tower.
Confortable room with coffee machine and free soft drinks in the fridge.
An excellent breakfast with everything you need.
Polite helpful staff.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Neil H,

Thank you for your pleasant comments!
I will be happy to share out your compliments with our team.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel and located superbly to get around. The metro station of Plas de Clichy was just a couple blocks away which made it very easy to get around also the bus stop was right across the street from the hotel as well. The Sacre Coeur was within walking distance as was the Moulin Rouge. The rooms were nice and the housekeeping was excellent. I am planning a return trip to Paris and I will definitely try to stay here again. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewit1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at The Mercure Paris Montmartre. It is a real pleasure to read that you loved your stay in our hotel.
I would like to thank you for mentioning that our hotel is greatly located. Admittedly it is on a good site to visite Paris, closed to the subway station (Station Place de Clichy, Lines 2 and 13).

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is well located in Montmartre close to the Place de Clichy metro station and a pleasant walk from Sacre Coeur Basilica.
We had a 'superior' double room, which was very comfortable. The hotel provided bathrobe, slippers and complimentary soft drinks and bathroom toiletries. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are excellent places to have breakfast nearby, for example Le Cafe qui Parle or the boulangerie opposite that cafe (going north up Rue Caulaincourt).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear PhandEm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor.

And I would like to thank you for mentioning our great location in Paris. I am delighted to read that you loved your room. Indeed our Superior Room provided bathrobe, slippers and mini bar.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,
Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#256 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,805 in Paris
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#51 of 1,805 in Paris
911 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#349 of 1,805 in Paris
2,252 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#274 of 1,805 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing