We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #403 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very good hotel with a great location in Paris. The metro is five steps away from the hotel and there are many restaurants/bars/cafés in the neighbourhood.

We've booked a superior rooms, and these rooms were very nice. Modern, quite large, efficient,... Breakfast was included, and was served on the first floor. Breakfast was good for it's price.

Warm welcome from the staff. Very good hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: Book a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarelBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Dewit1200,

I would like to thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in Mercure Montmartre.
We hope to welcome you soon for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is close to metro , clean ,warm and friendly. Good nights sleep ,nice bathroom and shower soap ,shower gel and shampoo / conditioner.Seperate toilet which could be handy , we went in October so no need to open window and perfectly good air conditioning . Would recommend and certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor ,had no problem at all , fast lift , could see eiffel tower so probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevandcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear TrevandCarole,
We truly thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We will be happy to share your comments with our teams. Indeed, our rooms, between the fourth and the last stage, can have a view of the Eiffel Tower or the Sacre Coeur.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to the Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I were at Mercure Sacre Coeur Hotel on september 2012. The Hotel has a great location pretty close from the metro station, we had a great view of the Eiffel Tour.
The service was great, Clemente at reception desk was so friendly and efficient, that we decided to come back to the same Hotel 25 days later, after visiting several European cities.
We had already reservation on other Hotel near the airport, but we felt so confortable there, that we cancel the reservation and came back to Mercure Sacre Coeur.
The good service can make the diference
Leticia and Joaquin from Mexico

Room Tip: Ask, for a room over the 8th floor to have a great view of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzmanmontaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Leticia and Joaquin,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Mercure Paris Montmartre. Your positive comments are the best reward for us. Clement personally thanks you for your nice comments.
We look forward to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is a stones throw from Place Da Clichy metro stop. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Staff were all very friendly and had no problem with their english. The hotel is in a busy part of town, lots of cafes and eateries. Having said that we were not disturbed by any noise at night. Definetly recommend this hotel and I would have no problem staying there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Sarb 75,

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in Mercure Montmartre.
I will be happy to share your comments with our team.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Six of us travelled to Paris to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday-seeing the Moulin Rouge being top priority-its only literally 3 mins walk away - ideal!
The hotel is large and in a busy part of the city. With the window open its very noisy but closed the double glazing just about cuts all noise.
The rooms where clean and well appointed. We didnt eat here but plenty of good places to eat in a few mins walk.
Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Balme 123 ,

Thank you very much for selected Paris and our hotel to celebrate your wife's 40th birthday .

I would like to thank you for mentioning our great location in Paris. Indeed, the Mercure Paris Montmartre is near the metro, the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre. Moreover, there are many bars and restaurants close to our hotel.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Mercure Montmartre is a large hotel in a busy part of town. There were hundres of new guests arriving dailey. While the facility is close to Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge, it is a metro trip to Paris Center. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good, although the selection of food would often run out due to the large volume of people in the dining room. It comes down to what area you wish to spend the most time in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallacej_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Wallacej_11,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked here as it was the nearest hotel within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge.(5 minutes away) The reception staff were all friendly and efficient, A fast lift took us to our room, 837, on the 8th floor. It was large and looked out over the chimney pots of Paris with the Eiffel tower in the distance. The bed was big and very comfortable and we slept well.There was instant hot water for the shower and good lighting in the bathroom for make up. The coffee machine was an added bonus for France. Breakfast was a good choice of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, breads, croissants, fruit, juices, coffee, tea.etc. The bill for 2 people with breakfast was 156 euros. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leegoffin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

I would like to thank you for mentioning our great location in Paris.
Indeed, our rooms on high floors have a view over the chimney pots of Paris, and sometimes over the Eiffel Tower and the Sacre Coeur.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#276 of 1,802 in Paris
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#251 of 1,802 in Paris
1,245 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
858 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#257 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $114 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing