We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, helpful staff, can't recommend enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #429 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing location, helpful staff, can't recommend enough!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here in August and got engaged near the hotel, so may be biased! We didn't bother with breakfast as it seemed overpriced and there are more patisseries than you can shake a stick at in walking distance.
On arrival, we found we'd been upgraded for free to a premier suite. The room was modern, comfortable and the shower was superb. Also, got to see the Eiffel tower twinkling away from our room window in the evening.
The hotel is a short walk from the Blanche metro station which was well placed for connections to other areas of Paris and for the RER (worth getting to avoid horrendous taxi fairs from CDG - a train ticket cost €9) and within walking distance to the Sacre Coeur and surrounding attractions. Montmartre is a wonderful part to explore Paris from and this hotel was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklymonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion. It is a real pleasure to read that you loved your stay in our hotel and in Paris.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    1,062
    314
    90
    75
See reviews for
316
1,178
127
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well accommodated; Very Clean; Helpful and Courteous Staff, Great location near a Metro Stop, cafes and restaurants; 2 min walk to metro and you can be anywhere in the city in less than 15 mins and to the CDG Airport in less than 30(2 Line to La Chappelle Stop to B Line to CDG). This was our first trip to Paris. We definitely plan to go again and will stay at the Mercure again. Tip-received a great rate via an on-line chat with an Orbitz Agent. The agent was very patient while I checked her hotel recommendations on Trip Advisor. One last point-we had a room with two beds and on check-in, the front desk rep gave us a room with a King bed. Ooh La La, the rep must have seen the look of love in my eyes. One last LAST point-check out La Brugard restaurant on a side street near the hotel-authentic French and very tasty food in a nice, small quaint environment

Room Tip: Check Orbitz and use the on-line chat feature. Then check trip advisor for any recos from the on-lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We will be pleased to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to Paris in May of this year and had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The location was excellent, with the Metro station just steps away, bars, restaurants and groceries very close by and being situated on the edge of Montmartre and Pigalle. The staff were very helpful and the free drinks in the mini bar were a bonus. We also had a huge double bed, which was very comfortable, with a view of Sacre Coeur from our window - beautiful.

Room Tip: We asked for a King Size double bed, but ours was a Super King easily (and very comfortable!)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Suzanne B,

It is a real pleasure to read that you loved your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Didn't know what to expect when I booked the hotel, but had limited options considering the city was sold out for whatever reason. The biggest challenge we found was confirming two beds...most hotels in Paris only have one bed, which isn't an option for a family of four.
We were checked into a room with one queen, despite requesting two beds at the front desk.
When we arrived to the room and called down for a change in rooms, we were told they were sold out. After requesting a rollaway bed, we were accommodated with with a room with two twin beds. Ok, we'll make it work we thought...the room was warm, despite the cool outdoor temperature. We called the front desk about the AC only to be told they have a two pipe system, which allows only AC or heat, but not both. Because of the season, it was time for heat only.
We opened the windows for the night, but the noise from the very busy road made for a VERY sleepless night in Paris. The noise and room temperature combined for a very disappointing trip to Paris...

Room Tip: Request a high floor away from the main street, otherwise, good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion about your recent stay in our hotel. I beg you to accept our sincerest apologies for the bad experience you encountered while staying.
Your observations are very important for us in order to improve our services. We have well notified your comments about your reservation and we will do our best to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future.
We hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Mercure Monmartre was close to subway, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores and a few blocks from the Moulin Rouge. I had read reviews prior and was impressed that the manager responded to some of the critiques. Very professional! My first visit to Paris, so I have no other hotel with which to compare. I found the lobby to not be particularly warm and inviting, but adequate. Staff professional but don't expect smiles. Rooms seemed to be recently upgraded and having coffee/tea service was nice. Hotel room did not offer washcloths and did not have them to offer when I called. Bought our own at a nearby store...Unable to regulate hot/cold water in the shower-frustrating-and also impossible to prevent water from getting on the floor. Buffet breakfast was okay--not the food so much, just absolutely NO atmosphere. Carpet in dining room needs replacing badly. If I went to Paris again, I would try and stay somewhere more central in the city and pay a bit more for accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Melanie G,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
I have well taken into account your remark about the water in the shower and our technical department is intervened.
Furthermore, renovations are scheduled in December in order to modernize our lobby and our restaurant.
I hope to welcome you again in order to discover the new « face » of Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Best regards,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#50 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#318 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#65 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#456 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#262 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing