We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, modern and convenient ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #416 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, modern and convenient ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

In the past, we have stayed at other hotels in Paris, but we plan to stay at the Mercure Montmartre in the future. Very conveniently situated between the Place de Clichy and Blanche Metro stops, the hotel's location makes it easy to move around the city via public transportation or on foot. The staff was quite capable and friendly (a decided plus when compared to others in Paris) and made us feel welcome every day. Our plan included daily breakfast which was fresh, abundant, tasty and designed to satisfy palates from around the world. Notwithstanding the incessant noise of the street below, our room was very quiet and had ample lighting, which is often lacking in European hotels/resorts. We appreciated the free in-room Wi-Fi and noted that the hotel provided a few workstations just off the lobby for those who travel without laptops or iPads. In my opinion, the greatest compliment to a hotel is a return trip. And we plan to make one!

Room Tip: "Privilege" rooms on the 9th floor may be pricier but are more spacious and have views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    1,048
    310
    89
    74
See reviews for
312
1,166
125
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

With this being our first trip to Paris, we wanted to make sure our hotel was perfect to help us get the most out our stay. We stayed for five nights. The hotel is in a non tourist area, and has some great local shops, restaurants, Metro entrances. The rate was great for the modern, clean and well thought out hotel. The staff was nice and attentive and could understand English, which was great. The rooms are a very good size that have a modern look and feel. The Internet was free, and provided through Orange Mobile. It was fast and connected just fine with two iPhones and two iPads.

They do have a mini fridge that they provide free water, juice and soda. It's refreshed daily. The housekeeping was very through, and consistent. They did a great job. Just a tip. If you don't want to be others in the morning, put the do it disturb sign on the door. When housekeeping knocks, on the second knock they are opening the door. That happened three times. It's expected that they clean the room every morning, and that's what the "do not disturb" sign is for, but after housekeeping cleans the room, when they are refilling the mini fridge it's not expected.

The beds are very firm which is expected, but they have very small pillows. If you need an iron, there is one on the fifth floor, that at the time of my stay didn't work. You have to request one from the front desk, and they do make it seem like you are asking to borrow the Mona Lisa. Lol.

Some great tips that made our stay even better. 1. There is an Orange Mobile near by to buy SIM cards for cheap Internet usage. 2. The closest Metro station is Place De Clichy Metro line 13. 3. There are two grocery stores and a 24hr Pharmacy, a block or two away. 4. A few blocks away is Rue Lepic, which has a lot of shopping for foodies and fashion lovers. 5. The only stores open before 9am are the Boulangeries, Starbucks, and the souvenir shops. 6. A taxi to/from Charles De Gaulle Airport (CDG) takes about 30 mins and costs 50€-60€ (2ppl w/ 3 suit cases). 7. Directly up the hill from the hotel are some GREAT shops and small markets for pastries, chocolate, fruit, flowers and other items.

When we return in the spring we will stay again at the hotel. It's a very nice, affordable hotel, but just with some minor issues.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations. Be assured that we have well taken into account your remark about the iron and we will do our best to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at the Mercure Montmartre many times, including twice in the past month. We have found their refurbished Privilege rooms to be a haven away from the hustle and bustle of Paris. The hotel is excellently located and is only a short walk from the cafes of the Rue Des Abbesses and other Montmartre attractions.
The Privilege rooms are large with a king size bed and great views over Paris. Nespresso machines are supplied free of charge as are softdrinks – greatly appreciated after a hard slog uphill from Gallerie Lafayette with your shopping bags! The bedlinen is crisp and clean with lovely fresh smelling doonas.
On the downside towels are thin and need replacing. Water leaks from the shower onto the floor as the glass partition is not long enough. The bath is a little narrow. Plastic tumblerss and paper coffee cups are a cheap addition, and the coffee cups don’t fit under the Nespresso spout anyway! Servicing of the room is often not completed until mid-late afternoon.
The staff are excellent, very informative and will print out boarding passes for onward travel with a smile. They are also quite happy to store your luggage if you are returning to Paris at a later date.
Breakfast costs 18 euro and looks quite comprehensive, but we always prefer a café on the street for sheer entertainment value.
We highly recommend this hotel and keep returning time after time.
HINT – Dine at Un Zebra a Montmartre at 38 Rue Lepic, you won’t be disappointed! Their pate is divine!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel.
We have well taken into account your remark about the towels and the shower and we will do our best to avoid this type of inconvenience in the future.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Montmartre is a great place to base yourself in Paris. This hotel is comfortable and reasonably priced, but its biggest asset is a fantastic location in Paris. It's a close walk to great bars and restaurants, with easy access to metro stations.

Room Tip: Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message.

Hope welcoming you back soon.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is located in what I think is the best part of Paris. Its in the 18th zone so its just on the outskirts of the main zone of Paris but i think that is what makes it so great. The shopping isnt ridiculously priced like on des Champs Elysees and there are some fantastic little restaurants around too. And not to mention its literally a 200-300m walk from the Moulin Rouge, where the night life on this street on a Saturday night is amazing to say the least. The hotel itself is great also. The rooms are adequate enough but I must say the beds are a little hard, but so is every other bed I slept on in Europe. The breakfast at the hotel is pretty average but there is an Indiana Cafe just down the road which does a decent breakfast for 12 euros. Housekeeping is excellent with the rooms being turned down every day with fresh towels. The staff are all very friendly and there is a good little bar off to the side of reception. All in al we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coleerbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice modern hotel, comfortable rooms. not a bad location, walking distance to most attractions, or a short train trip. We had a privilege room on a higher floor with view over the roof tops. Shower was not very hot first thing in the morning but as adequate. No problems would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richsydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback.

For the hot water, please accept our apologies but we had an important problem and we did not find solution.

Everything is ok now.

We hope welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in a privilege room at this hotel in late August, and really enjoyed our time in this neighborhood. The hotel is not in the "heart" of Paris, but it certainly is in the heart of Montmartre; 2 blocks from Moulin Rouge, lots of boulangeries, patisseries and the super quaint streets on Montmartre near Sacre Coeur. Definitely my favorite area to stay in. Of course the room was smaller, but not so much that we were cramped. The restaurant is expensive - you can find better deals elsewhere.

The hotel is equidistant from 2 metro stops (Blanche and Pl. de Clichy) which easily and quickly connects to other metro lines for the Louvre, Tour Eiffel, etc.

I will say that we would not have booked this hotel had we not gotten a deal. We were able to secure a privilege room at 30% off - I don't think I would have paid full price. Our bathroom tub somehow leaked from the wall into the hallway carpet, but the hotel was booked solid so we were unable to move rooms. The staff would come every afternoon to soak up the puddle of water. Honestly, this didn't deter us much as it didn't affect us much and weren't in the room often enough, anyway.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if you see a good deal.

Room Tip: The higher floors (7-8 and up) have less street noise and better views of Sacre Coeur
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel Mercure Montmartre.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your fiance.

I have well taken into account your remark about the bathroom.

Thank you.

Regards.

Michel Bolen,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#53 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#318 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#459 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#250 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing