We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveler rating
959
1,217
363
105
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
1,217
363
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge sacre coeur place de clichy privilege room eiffel tower metro station the red light district sex shops separate toilet coffee machine modern hotel lots of restaurants minute walk superior room mini fridge breakfast room around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel ticks all the right boxes if you are looking for a well located hotel near the Sacre-Couer or heading to the Moulin-Rouge in the evening.

I will get the negative out of the way first, upon arrival they didn't have my booking and it was quite a bit of uncertainty and madness. The lady on reception didn't really seem to know what she was doing and was taking forever to get things sorted, this resulted in me having to stand around for a good 20/30minutes at reception, whilst being tired, needing a shower and wanting to get out and explore this lovely part of Paris.

The other main parts of this hotel are fine, location is perfect either from a 10/15 minute stroll to the Basillica and just round the corner to Pigalle area. The hotel has an adquate bar for an early evening drink before heading out, the bar opens at 5pm.

The breakfast the next morning is €18, however, there is so many local places that I would say go out and explore a nice cafe on the sidewalk!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillOneill_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken time to share your experience on Tripadvisor after your recent stay in our hotel Mercure Paris Montmartre.

I am sorry that your experience with our staff members was not very good. I will share your remark with my team.

Hope welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel was good. We were very pleased that the manager responded to an email quickly and said they would try to accommodate our early arrival. When we arrived, we were able to check in early. It would have been difficult to come all the way from America and wait 6 hours to check in.
The front desk was very responsive and friendly. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel, the service, and the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear David S,

Thank you for taking time to make your observations regarding your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Michel Bolen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A pleasant enough place, reasonable rooms and surprisingly quiet given the low floor I was on over-looking the street.

The Ibis is next door and I'm told is similar and cheaper so worth considering. Mercure has a better breakfast selection (the astute will spot some tea bags with decent leaf tea in!) and tea/coffee in room.

The Mercure package, pret a visiter, offers a city pass or a useless shoulder bag. Unfortunately, the latter is what you are likely to get, and I'd advise declining the bag on the grounds of environmental waste.

Just about walkable to Gare Du Nord if you have light luggage and it's a nice day. I did it just to avoid the unpleasantness of the Metro. There are only some circumstances where i want to be surrounded by pressing, sweaty bodies - traveling on the Metro isn't one of them!

Room Tip: If you do not like lifts they have rooms on first floor easily accessible by the main stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for your posting following your recent stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at Mercure Paris Montmartre.

Regards

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very satisfied. But we were upgrated to superior rooms for all 6 nights. Very friendly, great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knut_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Delighted to read your compliments following your recent stay at Mercure Paris Montmartre. Thank you so much!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near futrure.

Regards

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Not a good place to stay. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was old and a little dirty. A smell that could maybe be from something greasy from the kitchen was really bad. If you want to sleep late, you won't be very successful either. I will just give two stars because people from the reception had a good English and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel_B0373, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment after your recent stay in our hotel Mercure Paris Montmartre.

I am very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay.
If ever you return to Paris, please contact us in order to change your mind about our hotel.

Hope welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Michel Bolen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews