We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views, fab location, close to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #419 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
swansea, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, fab location, close to metro”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed for a romantic weekend in September at this hotel and had an amazing time. i had emailed the hotel prior to arrival to request we had a room with a good view...they replied saying unfortunately all of those rooms were booked but they would see what they could do. we were not disappointed....we were on the 8th floor and had the most perfect view of the effiel tower and the Arc de triomph! we had a mini bar in our room with complimentory drinks (water, coke, apple juice, fanta etc) which were replenished the next day. there was also a fancy coffee machine but we couldnt work out how to use it!! haha!

breakfast in our opinion was fab...loads of choice and options to please all. fresh breads, friut, toast and spreads, pastries, cerals, cold meats, yogurts, boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes, juices, water, tea and coffee. everything was hot and refilled regulally when things ran out. on the second day we made a sandwich each to take with us for lunch...not sure if thats "allowed" but it saved us some money as we were on a tight budget.

The hotel is a 2 min walk from the metro station and a short walk away from the moulin rouge - which is a must see when in paris.

for those that have never been to paris....everywhere you go people sit out on the streets with picnics and wine/drinks chatting and enjoying the sights. there are a few supermarkets nearby to pick up whatever you might need to make that happen!! NB you cannot take your own wine up the effiel tower and anything you do take will be confiscated!! luckily we explained that we had just got engaged and the security lady was kind enough to ask the souviner shop to keep it for us till we came back down but from what we could tell this is NOT normally allowed!!

we felt safe walking the streets late at night and taking the metro in and around the local area. we had read about the street girls asking for signitures - scam artists and so were prepared for this...to be honest we only really saw it at the effiel tower.

on check out we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room to allow us to see more sights before heading back to the airport.

would def reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in central paris.

Room Tip: top floors get the best views and come with mini bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    1,045
    310
    89
    74
See reviews for
311
1,163
125
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very central for Monte Marte Paris - but not anything like a 4 star hotel. Carpets were worn out and thread bear, however, the beds and bathroom were clean and reasonably comfortable

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in November and was very impressed with all aspects. The front desk staff were very friendly, smiled a lot, and were extremely helpful. The room was ready, although I checked in at 11:00 pm, and it was a very nice room, a very comfortable bed, and a well-equipped bathroom, with an excellent shower.

It's only a 5-10 min walk from Montparnasse station, which has excellent metro links, and TGV if you're travelling to the Atlantic coast of France. The area is full of bars and restaurants and feels very safe. If you walk back to the main road, cross it and walk pass the Pullman hotel, you come to a large roundabout, and on the right is an excellent view of the Eiffel Tower, which you could walk to in about 30 minutes.

The hotel looked after my bag the next day while I went out, free of charge, in a locked room. The buffet breakfast is superb, with exceptionally nice bacon (not something you always get in France), so I was ready for the day ahead. A very good hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoadswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we stayed here 4 nights. The hotel is 1/2 block from Metro so convenient for getting around Paris. Rooms are modern, perhaps recently redone. Upper floors look over surrounding buildings so have a good view of Paris. One wing sees Sacre Coeur well, the other views the Eiffel Tower. Good restaurants within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac4nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with 5 friends on a 1 night stay at the end of October. The location of the hotel was great, a couple of minutes from a Metro station which allowed easy access to all the sights. The hotel had a lovely reception area and allowed us to leave our cases locked in a room on both days. We had 3 twin rooms which were clean and modern and the beds very comfortable. All in all, this hotel was perfect for our stay and at a great price via Hotwire.com. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampsteadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent two nights at the Mercure Montmartre in September as a stopover returning from Spain, our stay was excellent. The breakfast was great and served in an area overlooking a courtyard which was a nice surprise.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room was great with views over Paris and the location was excellent, we chose this hotel because we were going to the Moulin Rouge which was a five minute walk away, it's also close to the the Metro and many, many restaurants of all types.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We (wife and 6 yr. old) spent 5 days in Paris and the hotel was a good location to see the city. We asked for and were given a childs bed that worked well in the room. The room was not very special and the toilet was very small but it was on the whole, clean. The room is very well sound proofed, so sleeping was no problem.

The breakfast is a little pricey and the food leaves something to be desired. There is no lack of bakeries in the area, so we ate fresh bagette each day with different lunch meats. There is a grocery just down from the hotel near the Moulin Rouge. The Underground connection is very convenient and we were able to connect the rest of the city very easily from the hotel.

There is no parking at the hotel, we drove in from Germany. The parking garage costs 20 Euros per day so we had an extra 100 Euro cost for the trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V6533OProberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#50 of 1,798 in Paris
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#308 of 1,798 in Paris
787 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
647 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#453 of 1,798 in Paris
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Property: Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#345 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing