We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure in Paris...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Ranked #401 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I loved this hotel! We were in this hotel from June 22th to the 26th.
The hotel's location is excellent,
Excellent-quality buffet breakfast with lots of choice the, ham & eggs is great!!
Very clean and tidy hotel. Staff were always polite and helpful.
We will be back! Many thanks! Best regards Móni & Tamás (from Hungary)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamas_Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 2,462 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
copenhagen
11
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I booked a room with a guarantee that I would have a view over the roofs of Paris. For this I paid 50% extra.
I got a view into a parking House just across the street. I had to stand just at the vindow to see anything but this ugly parking house.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Arrived early and was allowed to check in before noon, which was great after an overnight flight. Staff was very welcoming and informed us that our room was being upgraded since our travel agent had called ahead and made a special request. Lucky us!
Room 844 is one of the newly renovated rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Beds are extremely comfortable with thick duvets and crisp cotton sheets. Hotel is very quiet, rooms have very thick curtains (it does not get dark here until after 11 p.m.! = good night's sleep every night. We could control our own AC, which is a bonus for having just the right temperature. Buffet Breakfast was offered with our package: some hot items that did not look very appealing and according to my husband did not taste very good, but a variety of cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheeses, deli meats, jams and rolls that were all very good were offered in a clean space on the 1st floor.
Hotel is a couple minutes away from the Place de Clichy Metro and a BNP Paribas bank teller. Close to rue Lepic that has fruit markets, wine shops, bakeries, etc for a great picnic when you are too tired to go out for dinner.
All in all, a great experience. Would not change a thing. If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable, safe, clean hotel, this is the place.

Room Tip: My travel agent at Marlin Travel called two weeks ahead to ask for an upgrade since it was my 40th b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Just spent the 2 nights in Paris at Mercure Montmarte, and absolutely no complaints. The room was huge and very clean/well presented. Staff friendly and accommodated my complete lack of French. Montmarte itself is located close to Paris' Red Light District. I wasn't phased by this, but if you are a bit of a wowser, then maybe this end of Paris isn't for you. Very close to the famous Moulin Rouge. Hotel is located very close to a Metro (Underground) station, which is all you need to get around Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HueyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed for four nights in a "superior" room on the 7th floor, from which the Eiffel Tower was visible in the distance. Our room rate included the buffet breakfast. The room was very clean, sufficiently spacious for two people and modern looking (it must have been one of the renovated rooms). The staff at the hotel were friendly. The buffet breakfast was very good, although I would not go so far as to call it excellent (I have had better).

The hotel's location is very good, despite being some distance away from city center. Not only is the Montmartre area itself worth spending time in - choose quaint, touristy or raunchy, depending on which direction you walk - but you are only a few minutes from a Metro station. Besides walking, the Metro is the only practical way to travel in Paris for most visitors. Get a free Metro map, buy a carnet of tickets to save a few Euros, taking care not to demagnetize them (store them away from electronics and metal objects),
guard your wallet/purse from pick-pockets and you're good to go.

The one downside for us of the hotel's location was the apparent lack of decent restaurants in the area. The few we hit were disappointing, at any rate. Perhaps we just chose poorly. But with a Metro station so close you've got the whole of Paris to choose from in that regard, not to mention numerous shops nearby selling excellent meats, sandwiches and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madforsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here on a weekend break and selected this hotel for it's location and thinking that the Mercure chain would be a safe bet at a reasonable price. We booked a standard room and when we arrived were dismayed to be shown a room, well overdue for refurbishment with a carpet covered with stains of various shapes and colours! We asked to be moved, the second room was as bad, if not worse and the third one, which we reluctantly had to accept as the hotel was full, only slightly better. The reception staff were very helpful and the following day transferred us to a superior room, which was very much better. The breakfast room was also very shabby and had stained carpets and very tired decor. The staff were willing but not very efficient. Overall this was not a good experience, we will certainly think very carefully before using a Mercure hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flissie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We loved our room in this hotel. It was great value for the money. We stayed on the top floor in the premium room. We would do it again without a doubt. The views were great, the room was very large for a Paris hotel and we liked the free Wi-Fi and free drinks from the fridge. The wine at the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were courteous and helpful. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#265 of 1,803 in Paris
741 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,803 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#48 of 1,803 in Paris
878 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Address: 3 rue Caulaincourt, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#287 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#420 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Sacré Coeur, close to the Moulin Rouge and the Haussmann-Opéra district's stores, the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré Coeur hotel offers spacious and modern rooms. Perfect for business travel or romantic weekends in Paris, the hotel is within easy reach of the Gare du Nord station, St Lazare train station, the metro and the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, the La Défense business district, Carrefour Pleyel and the Stade de France ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing