We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff!”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #268 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stone's throw away from one of the exits of Place d'Italie metro station.
About 20 minute walk to Rue Mouffetard.

We got a small room, but it is comfortable. If you need big spaces, please contact the hotel and check if they have rooms to cater to your requirement. The room/bath are clean, towels and toiletries are provided, room with tv and AC. No mini fridge nor kettle, but you can request a pot of hot water for tea from the front desk, and they'll bring it up to you.

Overall, great place to stay. People at the desk are exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    654
    110
    22
    7
See reviews for
202
759
103
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were delighted with our 3 night weekend stay at this hotel – amazing value, a great location and super friendly and helpful staff.

I mentioned when booking the room that we were celebrating my birthday and were subsequently upgraded to a lovely room on the top floor when checking in which we didn't expect at all. The room had lovely views to the local area and was quiet at night for a peaceful sleep.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff on the front desk who all spoke excellent English and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was pleasant and we had all the information we needed to get around the city.

The room was clean & modern with a very comfortable bed and large adjoining bathroom, with a powerful shower and bath. Very convenient location – walking distance to many bars & restaurants in the Latin Quarter and Place D’Italie Metro station is a stone’s throw away, which connects directly to Gard de Nord and all of the key areas of Paris.

Would definitely recommend this little gem of a find and if we come back to Paris we will look to stay here again.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our trip to Paris such a pleasant stay,

Jenny & Neil

Room Tip: Book early to get the best deal - we only paid 280 euros for 3 nights which I think in Paris terms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennycarter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
All our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on a short break in Paris

Our twin room was small bur well equipped with a large bathroom. It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable although the very long very narrow duvets were not ideal but fortunately in April we could do without them. The shower did not fit into its holder so could not be Tilted which made washing my long hair a bit of a chore and the water did tend to vacillate between hot and cold.

Breakfast was an additional 13 euros per person. There was not a lot of choice but the items were fresh and very tasty

Staff are friendly and speak good English they were extremely helpful when our Eurostar was canceled and we had to stay another night in Paris the hotel was full but they booked us into an associated hotel

The location is perfect if you intend to get around paris on the metro with three lines intersecting at the Place I'talie just around the corner it is posable to get to the Louvre, Eifal tower or Gard de nord without changing trains great if you are arriving by euro tunnel.

The area is not very interesting but has some reasonably priced resteraunts close to the station serving good reasonably priced food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank onemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights for business in this Hotel. The room was not big but ok for Paris I guess!
The Hotel overall is nice, good quality for the price. Quiet street. Nice breakfast and welcoming helpful staff. The breakfast room could be bigger as there is not much room to move between the table. The bedroom would need a bit of paint as some part of the wall were damaged and the bathroom too as some place there is mould but everything was very clean and the bed was very comfy. It can also get a bit noisy when people are arriving late.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much to have choose our hotel and to write this nice review about us. All the team does his best because we like to welcome people and because it make us happy to see you happy.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
All my best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The staff at the reception is really nice and very helpful and it is open 24h.
The room was very clean and cosy. We had a little balcony, which I assumed was for the smokers, but a very nice place to sit for 1 person.
In total we enjoyed our stay and would come back at any time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank yo to have choose our hotel and to write this nice review about us. All the team does his best because we lie to welcome people and because it meke us happy to see you so happy.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel's location is so convenient. It's a few steps from the metro, away from masses of tourists and close to a few brasseries and a small supermarket. The rooms are small - bathrooms tiny - but you don't spend much time in them if you're in Paris for a weekend of sightseeing, do you? The shower was good! The staff are helpful and friendly, smart and polite. Breakfast was slightly overpriced for what was on offer. We will be recommending the hotel to friends and family looking to do the same trip.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewindmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night last minute on a Saturday. Nadine at reception was amazing and the staff worked quickly to have my room ready early for an early check-in. Nadine provided directions to all the popular neighborhoods in Paris via bus and metro and suggested some great shopping/sights throughout the city and some restaurants near the hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable and had okay views, but the location was great to get into the heart of the city (1 minute walk to bus and metro). I was sad to leave after only one night and would definitely return if the opportunity arose. Wi-fi connection was great.

The only thing I didn't love was walking alone 15 minutes south of the hotel for a late night dinner. It was just a poorly lit street. I'd suggest taking the metro, heading into the city center..or just not walking alone...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. it's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our guests have only positive comments to give about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#266 of 1,802 in Paris
1,053 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#115 of 1,802 in Paris
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#271 of 1,802 in Paris
998 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,960 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#144 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing