We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, superb staff!”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #272 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, superb staff!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had 3 nights here in Oct. Really outstanding service from Chantal on reception, nothing was too much trouble and excellent help with arranging a really nice restaurant for a birthday meal for my wife. Hotel spotless although the room was a little small, excellent shower!! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel for our services and our sitation.It's all te time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have only positive comments to give to us.
We will continue to improve our services an Customer satisfaction
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    654
    110
    22
    7
See reviews for
202
759
103
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dollar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Convenient location for public transport and restaurants. The staff were friendly and very informative. We were provided with a useful map. Although the room was small it was clean and comfortable. We were able to leave our cases all day on our last day. It was perfect for our 6 nights in Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was on 5th floor overlooking Rue Phillipe de Champagne. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have positive comments about us
we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at the Manufacture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is great with the Palice d'Italie Metro 2mins walk. Short walk to lots of very good bars and restaurants. As per general in Paris the rooms are small, but clean and tidy and . The reception staff are very friendly and gave us lots of information as well as a detailed map. We would both stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am deligheted to know you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation.
It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and toknow thaat our clirnts have nice comments about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
all my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly, the location was good being very close to the place d'italie for restaurants and the metro. Down side was the room was cramped for 2, the hotel does not have parking so if you are driving the nearest is a public car park which cost €91 for 3 nights which made the stay cost more than the hotel was worth. If you are happy to walk a few miles the route to Notre Dame takes in a good route through an area with good bars off the main roads. It did not help that there was some redecoration going on which created noise

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de reception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review which is very comprehensive if you stay all dday at the hotel, because the noise started around 9am and it was really for the renovation of some part of the hotel to please our guests.
for the parking, on the 13 eme arrondissement, i think that is one of the cheaper comparate at the Champs Elysées or Notre Dame or some other part of Paris.
It is the same for the room, they are not to big but "this is Paris". On the other hand we do all our best for you to enjoy all your stay at the Manufacture. Finallly, we offer you the most attractive quality/price choise in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afferden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 3 nights. The service at the reception was excellent, the people were very kind. The location is super, a busstation and metro are very near. Also, there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Breakfast is OK, but don`t expect too much of it. The prices are pretty good for a 3-star hotel in Paris. You may hear some sirenes at night because of the nearby police station, depending on what room you have, but the sound of the streets is pretty well isolated. Rooms are small, but OK for a city hotel. The only thing that bothered us a bit, was the fact that the hotel is quite noisy , meaning you can hear closing doors and closets very easily. Maybe we were just a bit unlucky with the noisy neighbours, so it's not directly the hotel's fault. We enjoyed Paris and would definately recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luuk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guests

I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have positive comments to give about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfactionj
thank you again
All my best regards
nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We found La Manufacture hotel to be perfectly adequate for our requirements of 3 nights. Having arrived in Paris by Eurostar, (metro line 5 direct from Gare du Nord in 20mins), the hotel was very easy to find from the Place d'Italie metro. Purchased a pack of 10 tickets in advance at St Pancras International Station. For a hotel of this size to have 2 lifts is a bonus. Reception area is pleasant and the Reception staff are very welcoming and helpful. Our 2nd floor room was a Classic plus with a big bed/small balcony. A word of advice, it is not practical to bring large suitcases to hotels, the smaller the suitcase or bag the easier it will be for you and you will have more space in your room The room was cleaned well with nice, bright, practical modern deco, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Air conditioning works well. The bathroom was small but very clean, no problem with the water pressure or electrics. A normal blowdry hairdryer, not the elephant trunk hot air type. Quality toiletries provided of hair & body gel and decent sized lovely soap. The hotel is located on a quiet street, our room overlooked an empty office block whilst not the most pleasant of views, it is not the hotel's fault the offices have been deserted. The breakfast room is pleasant, the 13€ buffet provided enough to fill you, i.e. fruit juice, fresh fruit salad (not tinned), cereal, bread, croissants, yoghurts, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, (extra €'s for fried eggs) pastries, jams, honey, nutella, coffee and choice of teas. In the area you will find lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and on Sunday there is a wonderful food market but stalls also selling clothes, shoes and accessories. We also found Bus route 27 to be a good choice (as recommended by another reviewer) for getting around. On a final note, don't expect the carpets to look brand new! The hotel has 56 rooms, is open 24/7 with lots of footwear traffic and suitcases (of various sizes from around the globe!) passing through daily. Always wear slippers or whatever in all hotel rooms. As in all hotels, it is a fact of life that some guests will treat the hotel with the utmost of respect, whilst some will not. The hotel management ensure this hotel is well maintained. Yes we would stay again because we liked the hotel and would have rated our stay excellent if breakfast had been included with the room rate option or smaller breakfast at less cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We sincerely take notice that you enjoyed Paris and your stay at the Manufacture.
It is always a pleasure to satisfy the needs of our guests
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome yo again soon
all my best regards
nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently stayed at La Manufacture. The good are decent cost, good location and friendly staff (a shout out to Chantal, Anne Sophie and the night security guy). The bad are the rooms are tiny, smelly, low on amenity, and noisy- I can hear everything from neighbors, hallway and streets. It was hard to get a good night sleep. The rugs and carpets are old and dirty. For my stay, the weekend rate was good at 120 Euros but the weekday rate was quite expensive at 180 Euros when compared to nearby hotels with better amenities. And breakfasts cost 13 Euros and were not included in the room rates. They require 48 hour cancellation so check it out carefully before booking.

In the end, I stayed because of its convenient location which is just a short walk to the metro and the latin quarter, a 20 - 30 minute walk to the seine, jardine de plantes and Pantheon, and a short taxi drive to Montparnesse. Would I stay again? Probably if I can get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Theresa
It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you at the Hôtel La Manufacture.
When you arrive, you did have on of the best welcome at the front desk and you were very happy, you told me. You left the hotel for one night and came back for some other night. I gave you an other room but you did insist with my collegue to have again the same room as you did have on your previous stay.
We are sorry to notice that we wern't at the level of your expections, then, why asking the same room you did not like ?
We do hpe to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture and to give you the opportunity to change you mind.
all my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,802 in Paris
1,053 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#237 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#115 of 1,802 in Paris
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#274 of 1,802 in Paris
997 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,802 in Paris
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing