We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Manufacture
Nearby Hotels
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$297
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$205
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$404
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$284
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
897
752
131
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
752
131
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace d'italiepolice stationlatin quarterbus routesrue mouffetardaround the cornerrooms are smallrecommend this hotelboiled eggsthe hotel stafflovely hotelpleasant stayreception deskrestaurants and cafeshotel is locatedthe hotel is cleaneasy access
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself and my new Wife have just returned from Paris and booked this hotel for a mini honeymoon...The hotel is very clean and the staff probably the most helpful i have come across on many travels.....The rooms are a little small but ample for what time you spend in them..Lovely little breakfast....Biggest bonus is location nice area right next to metro station with the line serving most areas,so no need for to many changes.....Overall great hotel,Staff,Location credit to Paris.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAQ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you very much for having taken the time to let us know your impression following your stay at the Manufacture.
All the team is doing his best because we like to welcome people and it mak us so happy to see you happy.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I like very much our 2 nights stay herel. It's a nice hotel with clean and cozy room. The staff are very helpful and informative that they gave us all information we needed.
Nice hotel with excellent location.Very close to Metro and many good restaurants only block away.
We would come back and stay again someday and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a good room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nin121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel la Manufacture vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire.
Nos accordons beaucoup d'importance sur l'accueil de nos clients aussi bien dès l'arrivée qu'en chambre et nous sommes ravis que vous l'appréciez
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à la Manufacture
sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I loved our stay here, it was amazing! Staff were superb and could not of been more helpful! They really do make the hotel. They showed us where all the sights of Paris were and how to get to them, booked us transfers to and from the airport and Disneyland, and much more! They even lent me an iPhone charger while we were there because I had forgotten mine! Our room was really nice too, great views with the balcony! Was small but that was not an issue, and was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very enjoyable as well, with fresh bread and a helpful supervisor on hand to meet your every need. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in a classic room was suited us, a 20-21 year old old couple, perfectly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexJEPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe de la Manufacture vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire.

Nous accordons beaucoup d'importance sur l'accueil de nos clients aussi bien dès l'arrivée qu'en chambre et nous sommes ravis que vous l'appréciez

Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau à la manufacture
Sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Was here for two nights and booked the hotel less than two hours before we got there! A very neat hotel at an excellent location. Very safe ( right behind the Police Commissioner's office!!), very close the METRO and even closer to the Bus stop!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser ce gentil commentaire.
Rien ne nous fait autant plaisir que de savoir que vous avez été charmé par notre hôtel
Nous tenons en effet à ce que nos clients se sentent comme chez eux.
Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau à la Manufacture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This so called "boutique" hotel is nothing like boutique. The room was claustrophobically smal (1st floor)l - barely has any space for couple of small suitcases. The air con was not working and the hotel provided a huge useless static one which in order to work needed the window open, making it all but pointless.
Furthermore as situated between 2 main boulevards the traffic never stops and the noise levels are pretty high.
Breakfast at a price of €13 per person is extortionate and the choice very poor and staff unfriendly.
The hotel is not in the centre - Latin Quarter is on 1 hour walking distance rather then 20 minutes claimed by the hotel - if you are there you`ll need to use public transport to get around - can`t walk as is too far.
Overall a very poor experience and my honest advise is to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel La Manufacture, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Georgi,

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you at the Hotel la manufacture and we are sorry to notice that we weren't at the level of your expectations.
But as I see on your previous reviews, it is impossible for any other Parisian hotels to satisfy you.
The hotel la manufacture is a charming 3-star boutique hotel right next to the Latin Quarter and a quick look on Google map will prove this evident fact.
The rue Philippe de champagne is the most quiet street on the 13th district of Paris and we never had any complain about the noise
The Air conditioning is completely new in the entire hotel and totally repaired for your kind comfort.
Finally, we offer the most attractive quality/price choice in Paris and we still think that you haven't the means to your high expectations

We remain always at your disposal
chedi
Yield Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews