We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding welcome feeling!”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #260 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding welcome feeling!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Anne-Sophie greeted us upon our arrival and really helped us feel welcome by how she helped us find our way. She took our bags into storage for a few hours at no extra charge, then gave us clear, polite, cheerful guidance on using the train to get to Paris sights. Outstanding is the word that comes to mind!

Chantal was equally kind, friendly, courteous, and helpful. Both of these ladies made us feel very welcomed and very cared for by how they served us during our 6 night stay by giving us the best room on the 6th floor, offering to store food in the fridge, getting us ice, and helping us find our way around Paris.

The daily breakfast which was included in our package was very good with yummy croissants, cheese, cereals, fruit salad, all served in abundance. Edward, the steward who manages the buffet breakfast, was very kind and went out of his way to serve us each time he was working.

Room Tip: We took the advice from other travellers to ask for a room on the uppper floor. That paid off. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, chantal - reception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We thank you very much for sending your reviews about the hotel.
It is always pleasant to read such comments !
We do our best to satisfy the needs of our guests so that they enjoy their stay at La Manufacture and in Paris.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the near future.
Chantal and the reception team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    664
    111
    22
    7
See reviews for
207
770
107
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my fiance had a short stay in La Manufacture in mid august.
The pricing was great compared to the location. Everything is near: reastaurants, shopping mall, grocery store, metro-, taxi- and buss stations. We used the metro a lot for our sightseeing.
The room was quite small but i think in Paris they all are if you dont want to spend a fortune to the room.
The view from the room...well there wasnt one. It was some local homes bedroom window.
The room was cleaned and bedded every day so taht was good.
The bathroom was ok.
We didnt have any breakfast (13€ per person per day) there because of the caffeterias all around us.
So after all, everytinhg in this hotel was good and fine. But that what made our stay EXCELLENT and why i give this rating in my reviw was the front desk lady Chantel. She was so smiling and helpfull all the time, even when she was very busy. Her english was very good and we got answered to every, even silly question we had in mind.

So if you are looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel, away from the center but still close to everything( <20min by a bus or a metro) this is a really reacomended choise for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raikka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, chantal reception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We sincerely take notice that you enjoyed Paris and your stay in our hotel..
It is always a challenge to satisfy the needs of our guests.
Thank you for confirming that we try hard.

Chantal for the reception team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms, given my last experience in Paris the bathroom was inside a cupboard. No mini bar so was not able to keep anything cold. Overall staff were very helpful. Great location to the metro and bike hire. Unfortunately our friend had her bag stolen, late at night. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. A little hard to find to start with given that you come out of the metro and you have about 6 roads to choose from. We consider going back on our return to Paris, but decided that one train trip from the airport is enough for a shirt stay in Paris, as you need to take 2 trains from the main airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyJordanLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de reception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your review which is very comprehensive

I really hope yo welcome you again
All my kind regards

nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

When we arrived, there was problem with the water pump and we could not shower properly. And it was public holidays and weekend, do it was only fixed few days later. But during this time, the staff was trying to help and explained to us the issues. Although the shower experience was bad, but they still made it a good staying experience here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, nadine chef de reception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear ,Sir

Thank you for having taken the time to let us know yur impressions, following your stay at the hotel.
I really hope to welcome you again

all the nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights recently and would like to thank the staff there who were brilliant during our stay the hotel itself proved ideal for our needs very central and within less than 2 minutes walk from the metro ( place d'italie ) and restaurants and shops .we would strongly recommend and stay there again just for the service provided by the staff who were outstanding .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Anne-Sophie Gonzales at La Manufacture, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris
Thank you for the kind words you had for the staff that is always much appreciated.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a two night stay through Eurostar. This hotel is fantastic. We had one of the bigger rooms on the seventh floor which was a reasonable size. The room was eclectically furnished and had excellent aircon. The hotel is in an excellent position near lots of restaurants and good for buses too. The outstanding feature of this hotel, though, is the staff. They could not have been more helpful. They advise us on restaurants, trips, transport etc. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Seventh floor rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Anne-Sophie Gonzales at La Manufacture, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay in our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time in Paris and that you liked the location of the hotel.
Our staff always tries to do his best for our guests; it is much appreciated when it is noticed. We thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANBURY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I agree with the last few reviews, on the plus side we found the location great close to three different metro lines that were pefect for what we wanted to do. I was impressed with the reception staff who were very helpful. Breakfast is continental as you would expect but we enjoyed what was on offer.
The rooms are very small but as previously commented on, unless you are prepared to pay more this is the norm in Paris. The room was clean, bathroom fine, and bed comfy.
We walked down to the pedestrian Rue Mouffetard where there are loads of resteraunts particularly about half way down, bars, small market during the day and buskers at night, and a lively vibe, its took us about 15 minutes and was well worth exploring.
I would stay here again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzzingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Anne-Sophie Gonzales at La Manufacture, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris and, that you found the hotel pleasant, comfortable and well located.
Thank you for the kind words you had for the staff that is always much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#244 of 1,801 in Paris
749 reviews
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,801 in Paris
1,976 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#142 of 1,801 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#121 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing