We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Great location”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #260 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Great location”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 9-13th May 2013? Although the room was small (did book the cheapest one though) it was spotless and very comfortable. The room was on the 6th floor, and extremely quiet. If I had paid full price for the room, I would have been disappointed, however for what I paid it was reasonable value for money, particularly taking into account Paris prices. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is a few stops away by bus from the Pantheon, with good bus links to the Eiffel Tower Notre Dam and good for the Metro. Nadine on reception was particularly very welcoming and helpful, as were the other staff on reception? Rooms had individual heating/air con, which made the room very comfortable. Thanks for directions from Trip Advisor it was easy to find. There was no pool, and did not use the breakfast room,but plenty of people seemed to, therefore not rated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up. Ours was on the 6th floor at the back, which was really quiet. If you are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walt1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have only positive comments to give about us.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction.
thank you again
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    664
    111
    22
    7
See reviews for
208
770
107
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location with many restaurants and bars nearby. A big shopping center is next to the hotel and the metro station "Place d'Italie" is in a short walking distance. The hotel staff on arrival (Nadine Mougin) were so welcoming and got out a map of Paris and proceed to draw on it where we should visit and how to get around. They all speak good English. Rooms are small but very clean and with loving furnishings. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel foru our services and for our situationhj.
It's always a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have only positive comments to give about us
thank you again
all my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Small and nice hotel close to the metro. The location is not that good as other reviews state. Long metro ride to Marais, st Germaine etc.. that being said , You save a significant amount of money by choosing la manufacture! We definitely enjoyed it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eivindshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It's all the time a pleasure to read such review and to know that our clients have only positive comments about us.
We will improve our services our services and Customer satisfaction
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for one night recently. The hotel room was very small and had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The room was very clean and basic. The staff are very friendly and provided us with some good information about Paris. If you are looking for a hotel closer to the sites, I would recommend staying somewhere more central.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, NADINE CHEF DE RECEPTION at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello
thank you for your nice review.
In Paris, in fact, rooms ar small.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel for our services We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to be able to enjoy our new rénovations.
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A last minute 2 day stay in Paris found us in this sweet hotel. The location was very handy - close to subway and many good restaurants. The staff was very accommodating. Our room had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen - the room itself was very small (but clean!) We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattletraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments abour our hotel for our services and for our situation.
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction.
Thank you agaibn
all my best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have just come back from a week in Paris and had the most wonderful time.
The hotel was excellent. The room was small but very clean, with a safe and free wi-fi. The hotel staff on arrival were so welcoming and got out a map of Paris and proceed to draw on it where we should visit and how to get around. They all speak wonderful English which was a real help for us as we speak very little French. The hotel is located in a fantastic part of Paris and there are many Cafe's and cake shops near by. There is a wonderful little street which leads into a square near by with many places to have a drink and eat and watch the world go by. We would love to visit Paris again and we would definately stay there again. It is well worth a stay here as the street is very quiet for all the rest you will need after seeing the many places there are to visit in Paris!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am delighted to know that you 've enjoyed our hotel for our services and for our situation. It's all the time a pleasure to read such nice review and to know that our clients have only positive comments to give about us.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
all my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my Husband went to Paris for a couple of days just got back yesterday, had a wicked time there. The hotel was clean and fresh, the room was a bit small but we were out most of the time.Hotel staff were excellent, polite and friendly any information you need they were helpful. Breakfast was a continental plenty to choose from. The hotel is off a side road, very close to the metro. All in all had a fab stay in Paris and would recommend the La Manufacture.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345Sophia123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It's allways a pleasure to read such nice review about the hotel La Manufacture and to know that our guests have only positive comments about us
We will continue to improve our services and Customer satisfaction
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
All my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#244 of 1,801 in Paris
749 reviews
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,801 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#121 of 1,801 in Paris
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,801 in Paris
1,976 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#142 of 1,801 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing