We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of La Manufacture

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Manufacture
Ranked #272 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My partner and I got booked in here through a travel site. I was pleased as the reviews were all really good and this hotel was lovely! Yes, the room might be considered small, but you are in Paris - you should be out of the room! :) It was absolute perfect for our needs and close to two Metro Stations (Les Goblins & Place D'Italie - both a 5 min walk to hotel) which take about 15-35 min to get to any destination, depending on where you are going. It's walking distance to an area called Moufftard which was full of bars, restaurants and little shops. Great for Happy Hour drinks as well. We had breakfast included in our cost and it was a great continental breakfast that started our day.
All of the Front Desk agents we dealt with were helpful and extremely nice.
I will most likely stay here again and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 48 - No good View but very quiet and not in the main hallway nor near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigheger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you to have taken the time to write such a nice comment.
As Christmas will arrive soon and, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at the Manufacture
all my best regards
nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    638
    109
    22
    7
See reviews for
198
746
102
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I loved this hotel. We have had a lot of not-so-nice experiences staying in Paris, from the perennial high prices to the not-so-nice staff to the seedy locations. When I got a hotel for under €100 in a nice part of town in a hotel that didn't look like a bordello I panicked a bit. Arriving to Place d'Italie took a bit of edge off the worry - it's a lovely area.

From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel like we were at home, and particular hats off to Nadine and the warmest welcome that I've ever received in a hotel of this category.

Rooms are small but very well designed, and there's plenty of closet space to store away bags. The fittings are modern, and the furnishings are very well-maintained. The housekeeper did a great job making the room look like new every day despite the obstacle course of clothing and bags we put in her way.

All in all, what a find and a bargain for the price. I can't wait to return.

Bonus: Chinatown is four blocks away and full of incredible restaurants - don't miss the Vietnamese, Laotian, and Cambodian shops and if you're hung up on having authentic food in Paris don't forget they were once under France's influence!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you to have taken the time to write such a nice comment.
Christmas will arrive soon and, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at the Manufacture.
all my best regards
Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

we loved our staying there. the staff are helpful and friendly. the location is good near from Place du Itale metro station. The room is comfortable and clean, its a little bet tiny but no wonder its in Paris!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank SAHAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manu13Paris, Nadine Chef de réception at La Manufacture, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello

Thank you to have taken the time to write a nice comments.

Christmas will arrive soon,and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Manufacture
all my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, calm hotel. Very nice people at the reception (night and day). On my arrival my room was not ready, the receptionist gave me access to toilet to refresh. The size of y room was fair (room 26) for paris, i had a nice balcony with chair and table. Hotel is quite, you can have a good sleep as bed and pillows are also fine. In-room safe is also abailable, 2 elevators, large reception with free internet and newspapers (english and french).
The location of the hotel is also very good, number of metro lines (5-6-7) are nearby. Buses as well (47-37-83-57...) to take you to attractions. Mini market ( franprix) is just few meters behind the hotel, turn left when you go out from the hotel, other wise a numer f good cafes and resto are found at the Gobelins and place d'italie. (Italie 2 shpg mall).
I recommend this place.
Nothing negative to report about.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a 3 night stay in this attractive, friendly, small hotel just off the the Place d'Italie. We had a warm welcome at reception where Eric gave us a map of the city and showed us the best metro lines to get to the sights we wanted to see. Our room was small but are clean and have everything you could need including a tiny but pleasant balcony with fresh geraniums. Our son had an end room which was slightly larger. Being between two main streets and close to the Place d'Italie it was quite noisy but closing the windows effectively cut out the traffic noise at night. There's lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We found an excellent Algerian restaurant very close by (can't remember its name). The breakfast room was nicely decorated and the breakfast fine if nothing special. The late checkout was a real boon and Nadine efficiently booked us a taxi for the ride back to the Gare du Nord.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed one night at La Manufacture. I did not spend much time in the hotel, as I arrived very late and left early in the morning. My room was clean but very small; there was just enough room for the bed. The staff at reception were very courteous. I did not try the breakfast that was available for a supplementary charge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#233 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Home MODERNE
#265 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#183 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#118 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#242 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#396 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Manufacture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manufacture

Property: La Manufacture
Address: 8 rue Philippe de Champagne | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Manufacture 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a charming 19th century building, La Manufacture is an elegant establishment, decorated with taste and style and blending the past with the present. The use of soft, natural colors and the careful attention to detail reflects perfectly the inviting atmosphere to be found. Oak floorboards, wicker chairs, cotton rugs, wooden furniture make this charming Boutique Hotel a real feast for the eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Manufacture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manufacture Hotel Paris
La Manufacture Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing