We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
Ranked #917 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 25, 2005

I am an Australian who has just returned from staying at the Citadines Austerlitz in Paris. I stayed with a small group , 10 of us altogether, 4 adults and 6 older teenagers. I booked the accommodation over the internet from Australia and was answered within 4 hours in English. I haven't seen any reviews of this type of accommodation in your info, and yet there are 14 Citadines dotted around Paris. I have stayed at Citadines Voltaire /Republique (11th area) twice and at Austerlitz once (13th area). They are far more spacious than many hotel rooms as they are apartments with a sofa bed or two single beds (for 2 people) and there are also ones with another bedroom, making enough beds for 4. You can also have another bed put in your room for E19 extra per night. The apartment consists of the bed/living room, with clean comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen, a separate bathroom and toilet. TV, iron, safe, kettle and hairdryer all available. Rooms are spacious, many with a balcony. I appreciated the fact that it was quiet at night, 3 mins walk from the metro station and I quickly became part of the neighbourhood, with the Asian takeaway, the bakery and 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walk. Internet cafe aslo very close. Cost at Austerlitz and a number of the other Citadines is E108 per night for a 2 person apartment and there are often special offers. Other Citadines in other areas cost more per night but as ours was very close to the 5th area and we could easily walk to Ile de le Cite with Notre Dame Cathedral and many other famous sights within easy reach, I thought it was excellent value.
Staff were EXTREMELY helpful and all spoke English. I asked about trains/buses to all parts of Paris and they had maps and t/tables available. A staff member made a phone call at the last minute to find out which terminal our Austrian airlines flight departed from at the vast, 2 station CDG airport: I couldn't have had more friendly help. My group was very happy!! Me too.

4  Thank brunhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe vous remercie pour vos commentaires si positifs et vous remercie de votre séjour à Citadines Austerlitz. Nous serons très ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau et nous vous conseillons de visiter notre site Internet afin de voir les rénovations dans les chambres et le lobby que nous avons faites. En espérant vous revoir bientôt pour mieux vous servir .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Austerlitz Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2005

The hotel was a bit older, but still clean and nice. The kitchen was useful for us since we were traveling with our 6 month old baby. The rooms were quiet and the large studio was spacious enough for us. The bed was a fold out but was comfortable enough. They supplied a crib (not to US standards but fine) and a hair-dryer and coffee maker when asked. I like the location, since it is walking distance to Place de Italie, the Chinese area, the Moraccan area, and even the Latin Quater. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again but would like to try the Citadines at the Place de Italie since it looked newer.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drozowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour vos commentaires très positifs. Cela fait plaisir à toute l'équipe. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre apart'hotel. Nous sommes à votre disposition pour les prochains séjours!. N'hésitez pas a consulter notre site. Nous avons fait des rénovations dans les chambres et le lobby. En espérant vous revoir bientôt pour mieux vous servir .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
16
Reviewed January 3, 2004

The Citadines apartments are fine: sparkling clean and comfortable spacious rooms with all the facilities you could need - but don't arrive on a Sunday night. Our first dinner in Paris, centre of gastronomic excellence, was at an very ordinary Chinese restaurant because nothing else is open nearby. Also, if you're relying on those cute little nearby shops for supplies for self-catered dinners 'at-home', make sure you find out about their idiosyncractic opening hours; the wine shop is closed one day, the patisserie the next, and La Fromagerie the day after that.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015
Google Translation

Nous sommes vraiment désolés que votre arrivée le dimanche soir ne s'est pas passé comme prévu. Par contre, pour la prochaine fois nous vous conseillons de visiter le quartier de la Butte aux Cailles ou la rue Mouffetard qui se trouvent à 10 minutes à pied de notre Résidence. Ce sont des quartiers très animés où vous trouverez beaucoup d'attractions touristiques et des restaurants qui sont ouverts tous le jours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2003

The Citadines are charming Apartment/Hotels located in Europe including; Berlin, Brussels, London, Barcelona. They naturally have the most locations in France where they are headquartered with seventeen locations in Paris and twenty more throughout France. The apart/hotels go from studio size to two bedroom apartments and include many features such as cleaning and pressing, coffee shops, baby amenities, room safes, elevators, modem plugs, parking, babysitting and meeting rooms. Of course some services are at additional cost but most of the normal services are included. The beds and baths are completely furnished as hotel are normally along with a kitchenette according to the number of occupants. We had a studio with a nice size living area a television which included BBC and the French movie channel Canal Plus. The convertible bed was very comfortable for a convertible bed. A floor to ceiling window gave to a little garden full of trees and birds of many types. The rooms were very clean featuring a large shower/tub and spacious closet. The kitchen was complete with coffee maker and filters, tea ball, can opener, vegetable peeler, manual juicer, plates, serving platters, utensils and swing top garbage container. We were located very near to a local supermarket which came in very handy. We ate at a restaurant our last night in Paris but for the balance of our four-day holiday we furnished our own meals. We had decided to spend our money on tours and visits rather than restaurants. The hotel, located near two subway entrances, had furnished us with maps of Paris and the subway system. Once you get used to the subway in Paris there is nothing better. You can purchase a two day ticked and go everywhere you wish as many times as you wish from one end of Paris to the other for two days which we did all of Friday and Saturday including the Palace of Versailles. You can contact the Citadines via the net or your own travel agency.

16  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Manager at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Sorry for the delay of answer.Management has changed. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: estuvimos en el 5to piso en habitacion remodelada
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabi652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Poner aire acondicionado!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gustavosX7248PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#789 of 1,803 in Paris
292 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#514 of 1,803 in Paris
158 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Republique Paris
Citadines Republique Paris
#1,049 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Austerlitz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Austerlitz Paris

Address: 27 rue Esquirol, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #917 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Austerlitz Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between the Seine and Place d'Italie, close to gare d'Austerlitz and Pitie-Salpetriere hospital, this 3-star establishment is directly accessible through a garden and offers 50 apartments in over 6 floors; with 2 One-Bedroom apartments and 48 two-person Studios, including 32 Studios with a double bed, 15 Studios with twin beds and 3 Studio equipped for disabled guests. In Studios, choose either the twin beds or a double bed. In apartments, there are sofa beds in the lounge area and a double bed in the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Austerlitz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Austerlitz Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing