We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
42
74
29
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
74
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationbus stoplarge roomcoffee machineplace to stayfree wifikitchenetteapartmentbalconymetronazionaleplanteseuropeserviceablejardinboulangeriestreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We returned to Citadines Austerltiz after 2 years, and our good impression was confirmed. The apart-hotel (that means that you pay for a little apartment, with bathroom and a small kitchen corner) is perfect for persons like us who know Paris quite well and move by metro (or RER), even if i'm sure there's possibility of parking in the structure (check if it's for free, but i don't think so).. The structure is simple,the rooms have a bed (or a sofa bed), a table and some chairs.The toilet is separated from the bathroom.If you want you can purchase breakfast, but there are 3 supermarkets in a radius of 300 mts so we decided to buy breakfast and have it on our own. The staff is very gentle and helpful, the girl at the receptions speaks english very well, in the reception there is a internet corner and coffee and tea facilities. If you want to stay in the city centre choose another hotel, but if you want a quiet and "really parisienne" location come here. Only 2 bad things: in the kitchen facilities all the cuttlery is not included (no forks, spoons,knives,plates or glasses), so we had to buy everything in plastic. Second bad thing: the"arrondissment" of the location is not central, so you haven't any choice of french restaurants, only chinese or fast food at Place d'Italie like Mc Donald and KFC.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Manager at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Sorry for the delay of answer.Management has changed. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

If you dream of fashionable cafes, beautiful boulevards, enticing patisserie shops, basking in the Parisian ambiance and coming home to reminisce in comfortable room, then stay the hell away from this place.

This was one of the biggest mistakes made on our 7 month trip. I don’t think you will need to ask why after you have looked at our photos of the ‘double bed’. Now check their website, the Studio standard room description, “one double or two twin beds”, look at the photos, see a real bed? No, that couch is the bed, not a double, but two tiny foam beds! They are too small to sleep on, so we had to put them on the floor, all rooms are the same.

I am fussy, I’ll admit. But I’ll let you decide if at €110 a night the following points don’t persuade you to look elsewhere: there is no air conditioning, or heating; the kitchenette is tiny and not well equipped; only weekly cleaning; you have to take your own garbage down to the basement; no washing up liquid or dish drying towels; there are no fire sprinklers, anywhere; the carpet odour, et de fungus. And to cap it off, the neighbourhood - it is the antithesis of everything you imagine in enchanting Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aroborus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.
We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us.Once again, we apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We have recently made a lot of renovations and we invite you to reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I went to Paris this month and had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. It was very well appointed with silverware, plates, pots, stove, powerful stereo system. It was very clean, the staff is very friendly, speak English.

The location is in a quite residential area with no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Catravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback. and we will share it with all our team. Do not hesitate to check our web site , you will see all our promotions and soon our new colour for the lobby. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

stayed there five nights from 27/09 to 02/10 (room 32). lovely staff (his name arthur) extremely polite and willing to help. our room had a double sofa bed - the only disadvantage, but i had read about it in the internet so i was prepared. no problem to sleep. sheets were clean and pillows quite good actually. handy kitchen and cd player. large room if i consider the standards of paris hotels, bedroom 16m2 and large bathroom. all super clean and smelled nice. note that cleaning lady comes every week only. free safebox in the room, free coffee and tea at the reception and close to metro (nationale-4 min walking line 6 directly to eiffel tower and champs elysees). there are other 2 metro stations near by, campio formio and place d'italie 6min and 8min respectively on foot. 2 supermarkets one just outside the reception and one boulangerie patisserie for your daily baguette, all of them cheap. area not full of tourists,only local people. shopping mall at place d'italie, good prices. i would definetely stay there again. suitable for big families also

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank demetris512tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will share your positive feedback with all our team and do not hesitate to check our web site , you will see all our promotions and soon our new colour for the lobby and rooms. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

The pillows were terrible, room was clean, handy kitchen. we had a pull out couch made into a bed. overall the hotel location is close to Gare de Lyon, would I stay there again, no. the bed was the main issue. It reminded me of the holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel f, Gérant at Citadines Austerlitz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe vous remercie pour vos commentaires et vous remercie de votre séjour à Citadines Austerlitz. Nous serons très ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau et nous vous conseillons de visiter notre site Internet afin de voir les rénovations dans les chambres et le lobby que nous avons faites. Je vous invite également à nous contacter la prochaine fois avant votre séjour et nous serons ravis de vous proposer une chambre en accord avec vos souhaits. En espérant vous revoir bientôt pour mieux vous servir .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews