We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #873 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Chosen as it was on half price room. Turned out to be a pleasant hotel which was extremely quiet as it is built off a courtyard. The staff were always helpful but once there were obviously not enough on duty as front desk was empty for 10 mins in the evening. . Very good transport connections to central Paris. A large shopping mall with Carrefour and Printemps in it

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 637 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

Spotless great service and safe area, front desk were very helpful when Ryan air cancelled our flight short notice and gave us a good rate for extra night .The breakfast is as good as you’re appetite plenty of choice you can even boil youre own egg’s .It is not near any of the main tourist areas as I have read in a few other reviews ,the metro will have you at most in less then fifteen min the longest we had to wait for a metro train was about four min and that was when the national strike the was on . it is fifty meters from one of the metro entrances on PLACE d’Italle which has 3 lines going through it covering all tourist areas , beside that there is a commercial centre with a supermarket most important and chemist and lots more .There are lots of restaurant within five min walk all types food catered for and most very reasonable we dined out for less then 32euro a night with drinks included and it was very good actually we did not get a bad meal and that was all over Paris the price reflects the area you are in and always check price if not on menu before you order i.e. plate of chips 4.80c about 10 chips the name of this place was the LA CORONA right next to the Louvre north bank of the river crooks “ warning if you travel Ryan air you will be dropped at Porte maillot do not stop to eat in that area tourist trap .tip of the week take the bus tour go early do one tour then take a break do an other area and with same ticket do the third area the next day then use it to hop on hop off ticket valid for 24 hours costs 32 euro great valve .recommend you try L’ENTRACTE restaurant is on Avenue de Gobelins about five min from hotel great staff most have good English and English menus ,food is great to.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fergie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights on our first ever overseas trip. We had paid extra money to have a view of the Eiffel Tower and boy what a view we got. Our room was the only one in the hotel with a balony. It was the most amazing view and well worth the extra money. Overlooking the roof tops of Paris, with views to many of Paris's sights was amazing. The hotel itself is well located, with access to cafes and a small shopping mall, with supermarket, chemist etc. The hotel was very clean and the staff although they did not speack much english were very helpful. I would recomend this hotel, to anyone who wishes to be overwhelmed by the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojozwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We traveled around France and Italy last summer (2009). This was our first stop. We took the RER and the metro from the airport. The metro station is very close. There are tons of restaurants around and most people speak English. We arrived in the morning, so our room wasn’t ready. The hotel still was able to give us the room before check-in. The rooms are small comparing with the hotel in the US, but we had an awesome view of the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast was included with our stayed and it was delicious and had tons of variety. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiquibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was very basic and my husband thinks it was the worst bed he slept in the entire 6 week trip. That said it was modern and clean and the breakfast was rather good and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room.

The hotel is closely located to the metro station and only took about 10 mins to get to the centre of Paris. All the restaurants around the hotel are much better value than anything in the touristy areas. The surrounding area was nice and we felt very safe even walking at night.

Our only gripe is that we booked an airport shuttle bus and paid the deposit in cash and upon returning home we see that the Mercure has also billed our credit card for the deposit. We were especially annoyed because the shuttle never turned up and we had to get a cab at the last minute.

Overall the hotel is very adequate and the price was about $200 AUD a night inc breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

A surprise to find a quiet clean hotel tucked away from the bustle of Paris. Friendly staff and well appointed standard room. Modern facilities, duvet, and air conditioning that works. Now my preferable hotel for business trips to Paris. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My partner and myself have just returned from the mercure des gobelins and found the hotel to be of a high standard and although it does not have a bar or restaurant you are in the centre of place d, italie so there are bars restaurants etc within a 2 minute walk. also 2 mins away is the main metro line place d italie which connects you all over central paris in 10 mins. ideal location with newly decorated rooms and breakfast included also with cereals , scrambled eggs, sausages, fruit etc , which was good. if you are looking for more nightlife orientated location stay in the latin quarter which is superb with small streets with numerous bars resaturants etc , we went here both nights of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#602 of 1,809 in Paris
215 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#270 of 1,809 in Paris
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#142 of 1,809 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#426 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $117 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing