We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #764 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    316
    99
    35
    9
See reviews for
49
304
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel back in Nov/Dec 2010. I had found on europeandestinations.com and loved it. It was clean and modern looking. The continental breakfast was amazing and filling and cooked well. Its a bit far from the center of Paris...but we walked everywhere and cabbed back to hotel.
Its off the main roads though. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel and city very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very positive review regarding your stay in our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you again for a future visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in April. Really enjoyed staying, The staff was very nice and polite and they speak English very vell (unlike the people in cafés and restaurants). Rooms are very comfortable and clean however a we found them a very tiny. The attractions are quite far by walk but the underground station is just few meters and you can access 3 lines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for having taken the time to comment your stay at our hotel: it's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed our services at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie!

Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next Parisian trip...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is very clean, quiet with and large enough!
Free wifi
Breakfast buffet is very small but nice.
Hotel is very close to metro station.
There is perfect little pizza place right outside the door, better pizza than what we had in Italy :)
Staff are neither rude nor friendly!

Over all, great room, great price, very clean, a little far from most attractions.
I do recommend this hotel if the distance isn't a major issue for you!

Happy traveling

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment your stay with us, it's always a great pleasure for us to hear that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you for a future visit to Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable, this hotel suited my requirements for a one night stay while on business.

It's not centrally located which is of course fine if you don't need to be in the city as I didn't. The cost of a taxi from the airport is fairly substantial though!

It's got everything you need, but no real extras such as an inhouse spa or restaurants for lunch and dinner. If I recall correctly, only breakfast is served in a little room down the stairs. Breakfast is nice, however the staff don't really speak English. The staff on reception speak very good English and will help you get around.

There is a department store within walking distance (a Printemps I think), but it's not suitable for proper shopping - it's better to take a taxi to Galeries Lafayette and get everything you need there or at the big Printemps behind.

Don't try to flag a cab down from the area, it's much easier to ask the hotel to arrange one to pick you up from the hotel.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsHellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review about our hotel!

We don't have a restaurant in the hotel but are offering room-service options delivered from nearby restaurants and also have plenty of eateries to recommend within walking distance: Place d'Italie is an area full of nice typical bistros, great Asian restaurants (mostly Thai, Vietnamese and Cambodian as we are a few blocks away from "Paris' Chinatown"), as well as more upscale French brasseries... Do not hesitate to ask our Receptionist for advices, they are your "keys to the city"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed with a collegue in this hotel for 3 days to attend a conference . It was a good experience from all point of view :
Service was friendly both at check in and at breakfast. The room was clean confortable and has an electric kettle with all variety coffee, rea and infusion. I really liked the cranberry one. Television has a large number of channels but the Italian one where not available.
The real plus was the breafast with a well provided buffet which had a bio corner that i appreciated so much. The coffee was even acceptable from an italian point of view.
Wifi was free of charge and the speed was average during evening in the rooms.
The hotel is close to an underground station from where you can reach quickly any place in Paris.
Surely an hotel to recommend taken account also the reasonable price. A suggestion would be to recover the italian channels on the television.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment your recent stay with us: we are delighted to read that you've enjoyed the three nights at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie and that you'd recommend it to aother fellow travellers!

I've well noted your comment regarding Italian channels and will inquire what would be possible with our supplyer,

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#802 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#156 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#579 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Property: Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#502 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing