We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel downtown Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #852 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed with a collegue in this hotel for 3 days to attend a conference . It was a good experience from all point of view :
Service was friendly both at check in and at breakfast. The room was clean confortable and has an electric kettle with all variety coffee, rea and infusion. I really liked the cranberry one. Television has a large number of channels but the Italian one where not available.
The real plus was the breafast with a well provided buffet which had a bio corner that i appreciated so much. The coffee was even acceptable from an italian point of view.
Wifi was free of charge and the speed was average during evening in the rooms.
The hotel is close to an underground station from where you can reach quickly any place in Paris.
Surely an hotel to recommend taken account also the reasonable price. A suggestion would be to recover the italian channels on the television.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment your recent stay with us: we are delighted to read that you've enjoyed the three nights at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie and that you'd recommend it to aother fellow travellers!

I've well noted your comment regarding Italian channels and will inquire what would be possible with our supplyer,

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

nice hotel , very modern , clean and appealing
breakfast is very good (If it is included in the price) , location is not practical . away from all the interesting places of Paris. you will waste time reaching the sightseeing areas, it is very difficult to go in and out (Too far)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Poet715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback about your stay at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie: I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast buffet!

I'm a bit disappointed that you've found our location a bit difficult to reach: do not hesitate to ask our Receptionists about the best transportation to get to any point in Paris, they're very good at it and would certainly have explained to you which Metro line to take for a very fast access to anywhere in the city as it only takes 15-20' to reach Louvre for example...

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am a faithful visitor of Mercure (or Accor) hotels. Mercure is to me the good match for quality and price for my weekend city trips. Sometimes you're a little disappointed, sometimes you go "wow!". The Goblin Place d'Italie is goes in the "wow!" category. Granted, though you do have access to metro lines at Place d'Italie there are other hotels that more centrally situated. But Place d'Italie is okay. The Hotel is in a quiet area. The rooms are small but functional and clean. The wow came when I opened the curtain and looked out of the window of my 8th floor room: There they were, Tour Montparnasse, the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur and many other sights visible from my room. It's still better to go out and see them up close, though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TrueQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm really delighted to read that you've classified our hotel in the "Wow" section! All the team is working hard every day to provide a good quality of service and it's very rewarding to read that we have met your expectations!

The view is indeed quite impressive from our top floors rooms, and I'm happy to announce that we are now offering a new category of room in our hotel: 'Privilege' ones, with iHome docks, Nespresso coffee machines, bathrobes & sleepers, free soft drinks, Eiffel Tower view and more!

Thank you again for your nice comments and even more for your loyalty to Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited this hotel 23rd - 26th February. On arrival we were greated by the reception lady very polite and gave us our room. We emailed in advanced and asked for a room with the tower view. We were emailed back to say it would cost an additional 20E per night so we did not bother seems as the forecast was not great. When we got to the room it was the one requested with no additional charge!! Dont listen to the reviews about the room being small etc, this is a city location in Paris of course the rooms will be small and you cant go to Paris and spend all your time in the room!! Breakfast was excellent just wish there was a hotel Bar, the garden area would be lovely in the sunshine as well. Excelled would visit again. Only Tip the metro was brilliant but get the map from the hotel as soon as you arrive but the iphone app was brilliant as we also had free Wi-Fi at the hotel. Fab !!!

Room Tip: Top Floor with tower view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive review about your stay with us! It's always a real pleasure to know that you've enjoyed our hotel and that all the members of staff have been able to make your holiday precious!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, shall you plan a next parisian escapade (in the summer, to enjoy breakfast in our sunny garden as you're mentioning! ;) )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location not too touristy close to train stop which you can catch to the airport, and all main attractions, staff very friendly and helpful with giving directions we were travelling with our 7 month old and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was included and very lovely

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank cbmcmeeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment your family stay with us, it's always a great pleasure for the whole team to hear that we have met your expectations and enjoyed our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you for a future visit to Paris...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great romantic hotel with views of the Eiffel Tower and great metro links, will be back next time! My fiancée and I went for her 21st birthday and it live upto expectations. Staff friendly and breakfast was great

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm really glad to read that your fiancée and yourself have had a great stay at the hotel Mercure Gobelins Place d'Italie!

Don't hesitate to ask us about nice romantic places to go to on your next visit to Paris: restaurants, panoramic views, beautiful walks...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is very nice with 4 star appointments, a fabulous breakfast buffet, excellent service, and a really perfect location. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful, friendly, and genuine. The hotel is on a quiet street in a bustling area of shops and restaurants. The metro station is about a 2 minute walk. The hotel was squeaky clean, fresh, and modern; very comfortable bed with a lovely comforter. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luv2travel1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, General Manager at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
Many thanks for your nice comments and for having taken the time to share your opinion,

Looking foward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#647 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#277 of 1,804 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Paris Italie
Best Western Paris Italie
#1,196 of 1,804 in Paris
279 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#413 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $110 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing