We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Ranked #809 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location and clean”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Located near Place d'Italie, with easy connection to two metro lines, a bakery nearby, a few bars, restaurants, fast foods and the Italie2 mall, you can reach everything you need by foot.
Room is small but OK by French standard with silent and very efficient air conditioning. Staff was smiling, room was very clean. Only downside was the strong smell in the corridor and room when I arrived, but it disappeared afterwards.

I paid ~70€ which is a great bargain. However, regular price appears to be 140€ which sounds a bit excessive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your very positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Paris Gobelins! Your kind words will be forwarded to our teams;

I'm glad that the smell you noticed in the corridor soon disapeared and didn't bothered you too much, it was due to the glue used for the new carpetting as we refurbished all the carpets in rooms and corridors this summer for a better design and comfort.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    319
    102
    37
    10
See reviews for
51
310
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was an excellent choice of hotel whilst attending a family wedding celebration. The location was excellent and there was nearby access to the Metro enabling easy visits to the tourist attractions. The room was clean, comfortable and fully prepared for our arrival. We opted for the breakfast which was plentiful, delicious with excellent service by the staff. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BARRY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. It's always a pleasure to hear that we have meet your expectations and that you've enjoyed your stay with us!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, shall you come back to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

On walking distance from the nice Rue Mouffetard with restaurants and a market and close to Metro station. Good breakfast and an indoor Parking. No restaurant but enough restaurants in the neighborhood. Ideal for discovering Paris in the day after a breakfast and returning at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NesiePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to write about your stay with us: We are all very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next parisian stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

As you may gather, the location of this hotel is perfect. It connects to a station which easily connects to all the best places of interest. Friendly staff, nice/new rooms, good breakfast. Good restaurants nearby, and if I remember correctly it's walking distance to the Latin Quarter, which has the best bars/restaurants.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Mercure Gobelins Place d'Italie for your recent stay in Paris and take this opportunity to thank you also for your feedback and your kind words regarding our team and our hotel: everyone here is working hard everyday to offer good service and it's very rewarding to read that we have been up to your expectation!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next Parisian stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My first trip to Paris offered my first stay at a boutique style hotel. The rooms were a little small by American standars, but were very modern. The hotel staff was very helpful in giving directions. The breakfast was a French treat in itself. On this trip we traveled first to London, the Paris, and finally Rome. Mercure Gobelins Place d Italie was the overall best hotel of the three. I will definately stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone else going to Paris.
Thank you staff!!!!
Bobby McCon
Fresno,CA

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercGobelins, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for your kind words that will be shared with the whole team: we are all working hard everyday to improve our quality of service and a positive feedback like yours is really rewarding...

Looking forward to welcoming you again shall you come back to Paris!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#767 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#166 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#617 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie

Property: Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Address: 8 B avenue de la Soeur Rosalie, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#398 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#502 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefiting from direct access to the Gare du Nord, Lyon and Montparnasse railway stations, the Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reveals a well preserved setting between the garden terrace and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Two steps from the Place d'Italie Metro hub, relax in a designer room with a serene and peaceful atmosphere. In the quietness of the private garden, relax during your business trip or at the end of the day of cultural visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing