We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard beds and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque
Ranked #339 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard beds and pillows”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you like soft beds and/or pillows, stay away from this hotel! We are used to a medium firm american mattress and average american pillows, and my husband and I both had a really hard time falling asleep because the mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and clean. As mentioned by others, the location is out of the way for touring and being out of the touristy sections of town, you can see a lot of homeless people living on the streets around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    339
    94
    29
    5
See reviews for
113
252
70
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked on Priceline... my first AND last time doing that. I don't like paying in full up front for a hotel for the exact following reason:
My Priceline search was for the Latin Quarter. The hotel is actually nowhere near the Latin Quarter. It's in a creepy neighborhood and I am a single woman traveling alone. I was afraid at night walking to and from the hotel. It's a 30 minute metro ride to see anything of interest in Paris. Of course the hotel would not let me move to another of their Mercure hotels in a better area and since I had paid in full, I was at their mercy and they weren't very merciful. I was booked for 7 nights! The hotel itself is cute and the staff was attentive and good. Since I strongly do not recommend this area, it's silly for me to review this hotel any further.

Room Tip: Choose another location of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyTheRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A funky little hotel just across the road from the Metro, this hotel exceeded my expectations with its charm.

We stayed here for five days and used two rooms. The first room was really lovely, with the bed area separated from the bathrom by the wardrobe, which made it feel a bit bigger, as did the huge balcony it stepped out onto (with glipses of the river).

We moved into a second room after the first night as the air conditioner was leaking. while the second room didn't have quite the same charm as the first, and no balcony, it felt a bit larger (by European standards!) and was just as nicely appointed and clean.

Really friendly staff, free wifi, a little boulagerie and a coupele of eateries right next door, and a really nice half hour walk along the river if you choose not to take the Metro.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the balcony ones if you can, they're lovely and sunny. The other side faces th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Not the usual Mercure - a much higher standard!
Rooms although not large are well equipped and spotlessly clean.
There is free internet access and a computer in the lobby area.
20 Yds stroll to the Seine, and in between an excellent restaurant, Marcel et Lili. Across from the hotel is the Quai de Gare Metro, where from a change at Nation you can access anywhere in the city. Paris tour buses pass by 100 yds away at the steps of the Bibliotheque alongside the Seine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid street and metro noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivegil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although it was very expensive, it was an amazing hotel. Free internet service (and tea/coffee/desserts at night - or, was that just one night?) in the common room. Very nice setup in the rooms; stylish; very nice bathrooms (although, the shower had no separator at all, so all of the water from the shower spread all over the entire bathroom). A note on the location: It is right near one of the train stations, but it is miles away from other train stations (yes, my train station was miles away). So, overall, if you want luxury, and you are close to THE train station, come to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmfnswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Lovely Hotel in Paris! Typical Mercure quality of service! Very stylish and trendy room design. We stayed for 5 nights and I must say great service, great staff and extremely clean! The Hotel is just 1 minute walk from the metro station. We were without breakfast but the Hotel has great option, Express Breakfast for just 8 Euros where you will get juice, hot drink, croissants , butter and jam which is cheaper than buying these things out.
The hotel is half an hour walk from Paris main attractions Notre Dame.
I must say, great place for tourist visit of Paris! Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marice81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#483 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#829 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,294 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque

Property: Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque
Address: 6 boulevard Vincent Auriol, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#309 Business Hotel in Paris
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#473 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque hotel, ideally located in the heart of Paris on the banks of the Seine. The hotel is opposite a metro station and a few minutes' walk from the Palais Omnisport de Bercy arena, the national library and the Gare de Lyon train station. On the edge of the Latin Quarter and near to Notre-Dame, our hotel is ideal not only for a relaxing weekend, but also for your business trips, thanks to its meeting room and location in a dynamic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Bercy Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Austerlitz Bibliotheque Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Austerlitz Bibliotheque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing