We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and ugly rooms and forniture, cheap, quite central!”
Review of Europe Liege Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europe Liege Hotel
Ranked #1,529 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was a really cheap hotel, in term of cost and in term of quality of the room: old furnitures and not perfect condition. The service was just decent. The only pro was the price and the fact that is in a quite central place of Paris!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Europe Liege Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you wish to spend a weekend or short stay in Paris, then this hotel is perfect. Close to the Eurostar and even closer to central Paris. Leaving you with more time to shop and enjoy your stay. Basic needs for a hotel are catered for and the staff are polite plus helpful. If you are in Paris for a longer stay or want more luxury then you will obviously need to pay extra. However for a solo or couple traveller looking to enjoy the city, I can't knock this hotel as a good choice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a weekend. The staff were helpful and courteous. The rooms are basic but clean and beds comfortable. A stones throw away from the Gard d Nord and Metro this is an ideal base for exploring Paris. I would nt stay with small children as there is no lounge area to chill in and the staircases are narrow and spiral but this is an observation not a criticism.I would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor due to street noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location! Close by Liege metro stop, supermarkets, a nice plaza to sit and have lunch as a typical local, restaurants etc. Rooms and services are pretty decent.
I recomend to a tigh budget trip when you only want to go to the hotel to take a shower and a rest, afterall YOU'RE IN PARIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaquelinexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Hotel Euro Liege was above my expectations.The room was not small just like the most hotel rooms in Paris and London. The beds, the toilet, and the room itself were very clean. The room is cleaned everyday. The staff was pretty wellcoming, so we purchased our Disneyland tickets from the hotel.
However, the breakfast was not so assorted. Only croissant, butter, coffee, and pomace.
If you look for a budget hotel, which is very close to subway station and Monmarte, I can recommend Hotel Euro Liege.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myparmaksiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My husband and I spent 8 nights in this hotel. The best thing was its location - just 1 minute from Liege metro station (it's closed at 8 pm only on sunday) and about 30 min walk to the city centre (Louvre etc). Our room was very small and old-furnished and there was a nasty smell from the bathroom (guess they should clean the sewage system), however, the room was clean, the chambermaid changed bed sheets and towels every day, there was a hair dryer in the room, so it was ok to spend only nights there. Breakfast was rather small, but it was enough for us. There's no restaurant in this hotel, but it's surrounded by lots of cafes (most of them provide free wi-fi) and several shops, so it's not a problem to find something to eat. Sure, it's not the best hotel, but it's not bad for its price when you need only a place for spending nights in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuperHomyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I stayed for a long weekend in paris.

The hotel was convieniently located - close to large station Gare St Lazare and also tube station 2 mins away - Liege.
Walking distance to main shops Galeries Lafayette etc.

Hotel room was basic - very old furniture. Small room -no air conditioning. Bathroom and sheets clean.

We were on 7th floor away from traffic. Lift stop going to our floor and so had to walk down to 6th floor.

Breakfast was very basic - maid not so friendly. We passed up second day.

Reception was very friendly and staffed 24 hours.

Would recommend if on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank modtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,441 of 1,804 in Paris
372 reviews
Adagio Access Nogent-Sur-Marne
#2 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
79 reviews
Belgrand Hotel
#1,442 of 1,804 in Paris
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,454 of 1,804 in Paris
164 reviews
Alexandrine Opera
#1,180 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,590 of 1,804 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Liege Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Liege Hotel

Address: 8 rue de Moscou | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,529 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Europe Liege Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel housed in 19th century building ironwork at the windows; near the Opera and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Europe Liege Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europe Liege
Europe Liege Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing