We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Saint Lazare
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
23
130
137
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
130
137
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationsuperb locationcomfortable bedcentral parisliege
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 396 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed with girlfriend for three nights booked packaged with return Eurostar from London at an affordable price. Didn't expect much but despite the room being small with limited storage space it was excellent. Very friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable quiet room with a good shower, comfortable bed and plenty of power sockets.

At the Northern end of rue d'Amsterdam it is lively in the evening with a good selection of affordable and good quality restaurants. Heading South it is about 15 mins walk from the river.

Fantastic and thanks to the staff for helping make it such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobnLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in the New Hotel Saint Lazare and we hope to welcome you again for you next stay in Paris. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Apart from the inconsideration of a couple of other noisy guests early in the morning (slamming doors and being very vocal) it was reasonably quiet. The room was small with adequate hanging space and shelving for clothes. Bathroom was clean with unexpected toiletries and had a decent shower over the bath. All you really need when you just want somewhere to sleep and clean up before exploring all the great sights etc Paris has to offer. It would have been a bonus to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room but with all the bars and cafes nearby it's just a minor gripe. We didn't have the breakfast as we found it was cheaper than the hotel buffet and more fun to assault the locals with our bad attempts at speaking french and saving ourselves a few euros in the process. The hotels locality suited us well enough as we walked everywhere and saw all the usual sights and was close to St. Lazare station to go to Versailles. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir, we thank you for this comment and we apologise for the inconvenience occurred. Despite of that, we hope you had a very pleasant stay in Paris. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is perfect for solo travelling or travelling in couples. I spent there three nights just before Christmas 2012. The greatest advantage is the hotel location - literally few steps from subway station and 15 minutes walk from Montmartre. As I arrived, the staff was very welcome and helpful, they even let me check in earlier to have more time for walking around the city. The rooms are small, but clean and cozy. Housekeeping made it every day. Bathrooms are equipped with standard amenities, they are clean, small, and everything was working properly. Only two things were bothering me: the wifi connection could not be established in my computer and the room card was not working properly even after I asked receptionist to change it. I will likely return to this hotel when I visit Paris again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for this kind comment which confirms that the customers reap the fruits of our efforts. We are pleased to let you spend a nice stay in Paris. We hope to welcome you again in our establishment. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clean facilities, close to the city center, bicycle rental and subway station. You can walk to a lot of places such as shopping malls, moulin rouge, Louvre museum and others.
I reccomend if you are in Paris for a few days with your girlfriend and don't want (or can't) to spend a lot of money on a fancy hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are good, but a little noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for this comment. We are pleased to have participated in the success of your stay in Paris. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was small, no cupboards but there is a place to hang your coat. If you stay here don't bring much clothing as you will have to leave it in the suitcase. The room was clean and warm, as we stayed in Jan the warmth was needed. The Metro is just down the road, but be warned if you have mobility problems you will struggle. The metro (M13) will take you straight to the Champs-élysées. When we arrived Linda (the receptionist ) was very helpful and friendly. Take note, there is a safe in the reception where you can leave passports etc but you have to leave all other valuables including iPads and computers in your room. It suited us this time but will not return as the area is unsuitable for people with mobility problems and we like a bit more room to swing our cat lol. Good place for the young with limited funds.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear customer, we thank you for your comment. We hope you spent a pleasant stay in Paris. We know that the rooms are quite little but it's usually the same in hotels situated in such district in Paris. But our staff takes care of our guests to let them appreciate their holidays. We would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our hotels NEW HOTEL. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews