We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,122 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and well appointed the room was (they have been recently renovated). Although not particularly spacious (by Australian standards) the layout was excellent making the room cosy but not at all cramped. The bathroom sparkled (always nice when staying away)!
The staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us with directions and tourist information. The location was convenient, with four metro stations only a few minutes walk away.
Based upon our previous stays in Paris, we had expected a cramped and tired looking room and so were happily surprised. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perth2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2007

A very nice boutique hotel in a peaceful and interesting neighborhood. Large and colorful market on Saturdays nearby. The rooms had been recently renovated and they were spacious (by Parisian standards) and comfortable. Our room had a small balcony which looked over the street and gave a very nice feel of Parisian life. Flat panel TV was a nice touch, bathroom large and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Decent breakfast. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TheFlickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2005

Have just returned from a two-night break at the American Opera. It's well positioned for the Metro although about twenty minutes walk to the Opera. Our room was basic and the fittings were showing their age (circa 1970) but it was clean with a comfortable bed. Lack of AC meant leaving the windows open but this wasn't a problem as the street was quiet overnight. Breakfast was fine but nothing special. The staff were friendly and helpful in making bookings and happily changed our original room on request.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2005

We just stayed for One week at Hotel America. It is a True 3 Star hotel in Paris. We found the Hotels location Perfect, Just a 2 Minute Walk To #13 Metro (Station Place-De-Clichy) Or # 3 Or 2. Hotel Staff are Wonderful Ask for (Isabelle), She knows Paris & was so helpful. The Hotel is Small and Charming, the room doesn't have A/C, but had 3 French Door Windows with balconies. The Fresh air was so realxing & comfortable. Grab a bottle of wine (Nicolas around the corner) & watch the street traffic. Our Bathroom had a Minibar Fridge and Amazing water pressure. The bathroom amenities smell yummy. With a few cafe's near by for morning coffee, as well as a patissere on the corner. On the weekend they have a Street fair with food, fruit, desserts, bread, & antiques right up the road for the hotel. Just a 5 minute walk for the Moulin Rouge, Montmartre, Printemps Shopping, Grand Opera, Etc. I recommend taking the Batabus ferry up the Seine (it stops at all the sights get a day pass). Skip the Shows (Lido) expensive (pre-recorded) Not Broadway, waste of money. I used to work in the Hotel Bussiness for 10 years and we can't wait for our return trip to Paris to stay at this Hotel, we have already recommended it to Friends & Family.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
952
Reviewed February 3, 2005

Got a room here via Priceline for 5 days at $80 a nite (62 Euros at current exchange) which was about right. Room clean but a bit shabby - about right for a cheap Paris 3 star. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that, but there are cafes nearby and Gare St Lazare is just a few (long) blocks away as well. Local Metro stop (Liege) closes early (10:00 pm) and on weekends, but, again, Gare St Lazare is close enough. Opera and Louvre area are within strolling distance if you are a walker.

If you are just looking for a cheap base for Paris adventures, this will do fine, and with the weakness of the dollar Americans in particular will be attracted to the price IF you can get it for 70 euros or less.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Delhi, India
17
Reviewed April 24, 2003

I was here last summer and the service is terrible. They have the worst breakfast. They don't open up their doors late at night. They charge for next day even if you stay 10 minutes after 12 Noon. They did not call our taxi on time, so we almost missed our flight. Please avoid if you can. No hard feelings, but I think others should know.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La rue de Turin est calme; les chambres sur rue ne sont pas bruyantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Berne Opera
#514 of 1,805 in Paris
594 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#159 of 1,805 in Paris
1,168 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#635 of 1,805 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,082 of 1,805 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,176 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#404 of 1,805 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing