We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,110 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For the Price”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I just recently frequented this establishment and I must say that it was a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The price was very good and the location was great. If you are not the type of person who want to be in the middle of everything then you should get another hotel or if you are afraid to take the metro then its not the one for you. I know people who just want to walk out of their hotel and be in "Paris" so to speak. But for those who can read a map and take the metro I think this location is perfect. It isn't as crowded and has a great Bakery at the corner and a Japanese restaurant on the same street. Inside of the room it was as small as most European hotels but very clean. The area was quite and I slept well on the queen size bed. The elevator was small but again its Europe so that goes without saying. They did offer Breakfast but I didn't attend so I have nothing to report about. There are parking structure near the hotel which cost me 46 euro for a day and a half. Good luck parking on the actual street that the hotel is located on, very crowded. My wife and I actually walked to the "Arc De Triumph" and it took about 25 min but was a great walk. The hotel was a decent experience for the price and I actually have very little complaints. Great Time!!! AWESOME STAFF!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Duane H
We have really appreciated your comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
That’s good to hear from you found staff awesome and you had a great time at our Hotel and in Paris.
We should you for next time to try our breakfast buffet at will with a various choice of yogurts, breads, fruit salad, croissant, pain au chocolat, cold meats, different kind, cheese, boiled eggs etc, milk, orange juice, pompelmus juice, cappuccino and coffee etc.
Looking forward to have our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    153
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
30
178
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Good location close to shopping and sights. Reasonable cost, immaculate rooms, quiet and friendly. Our room was a little hot but otherwise excellent.
Why trip advisor insists on 200 characters is a mystery. Blah blah blah blah. Vv vvvvvv vvvvvv v.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear JamesHarding
Thanks for your comment on our Hotel Elysées opera.
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our location quiet at the same time near by shops and sights.
See you soon at our Hotel Elysées opera.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in a Deluxe double room at this hotel, and it felt like heaven. The room is designed like a mini suite with separate toilet and separate bath, a wardrobe and your own personal corridor. I would gladly stay in this hotel again. I really had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modupe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Modupe A
Thank you very much for your comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are proud when our guests love our Hotel, so thank you very much for your expression "i stayed in a Deluxe double room at this hotel, and i felt like heaven".
We are already looking forward to have you our guest again.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I choose the hotel relying on tripadvisor's evaluations. Actually I experienced a very good value for money: the room was comfortable, clean enough, the people at the reception was very kind. An overall positive experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear cmg80
Firstly many thanks for your comment on our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are glad that our Hotel it’s up to your expectations after your research in tripadvisor.
We are really looking forward to see you at our Hotel again.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ideally placed for 3 Metro stations. Clean adequate rooms and friendly staff .Good sized bathroom. Have stayed here 4 times and not been disappointed. Breakfast was OK but it was included in the price, if not, just up the road is a pastry shop with beautiful croissants to take out

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Andrea B
Thank you to have found your precious time to let a comment to our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are glad to see that you are an usual guest and you have never been disappointed.
See you very soon at our Hotel Elysées Opera
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be perfectly adequate and at a good price for Paris. The hotel has been very nicely renovated, with very nice rooms, a modern bathroom and a pleasant breakfast room. The neighborhood isn't very exciting, but you are fairly close to three Metro stations and to the Gare Saint-Lazare. The street is not as noisy as many in Paris, so rooms at the front are reasonably quiet. Our only problem was that the air conditioning wasn't working in our room and they had to move us to another one after the first night. The system had only just been turned on, but would it have been been too hard to test out each room to see if it was working? The staff were not particularly helpful at first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed three nights and found the hotel very clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was modern and well-functioning. The bedroom was quite small but, as other contributors have said, this is not unusual in central Paris. The room overlooked the Rue de Turin but we heard next to no noise during our entire stay. We travelled on foot and by bus in Paris and we found convenient bus services within a few minutes walk, around the Gare Saint-Lazare. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast offered a reasonable choice of bread, croissants, cereals, yogurts, cheese and ham etc. at a cost of €13. On top of the cost of the room it meant our stay was, for us, fairly costly, but we think it still represented good value for this location in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiterose49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champerret Elysees
#527 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#385 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,023 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regence
#1,362 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Property: Hotel Elysees Opera
Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#455 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing