We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation close to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,099 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation close to the centre”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel. The service was excellent and the location is perfect. Even the room window was directed to the busy street, we coundn´t hear anything! The isolation is perfect. The only thing, the room could be a bit bigger but otherwise the room was very nice and beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Jana M
Many thanks to take your time and write a comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
That"s great to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
All of our rooms are equipped by double glazed in the window to avoid the noises from the street.
Hope to see you soon at our Hotel
Best regards Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    153
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
30
179
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day break to Paris staying in this very good 3 star hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bathroom was well fitted with shower gel and soap, plenty of large and hand towels, which were changed daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with cheese, meats, rolls and of course croissants! Cereals and tinned fruit, fruit juice, yoghurts and a great coffee machine as well as a very efficient toaster! Very well situated, very near 2 metro stations. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Very quiet and lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobcratchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear bobcratchett
Many thanks for your positive comment after your stay at our Hotel Elysées Opera.
We are very happy to hear that you found our Hotel very good, and that you loved a lot our rooms cleaned and plenty of equipements.
We are also glad to see you really appreciated the Buffet Breakfast.
We want to give always the best service and a very complete breakfast is the best way to let start your days very well.
That's also good to know that you found your mouvement through the city very easy with the 4 metro stations near by our Hotel.
Hope to have you our guest again as soon as possible
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Reservations made in february (5 months before) had being lost and a bedroom with a broke air condotioning was provided (in summer it's really need there). The hotel was full and no other bedroom was available. As consequence, I had to find another hotel near by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

First we were lucky to confirm the reservation 2 weeks before arriving, they lost our online reservation, hence they had to make a new one. second the room when we got was infront of the reception and under the stairs. We herd peole talking on the lobby and the air conditioner was not working.

Helpful?
3 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Eduardo G
First of all thank you to take your time to write a comment to us.
Every comment is very important to understand where we need to improve to give the best service we can.
We are very sorry for the inconvient you had with the reservation and air condition was repaired in the room.
Even if we didn't show you our best perfomance, we hope you can choose us again for your next stay in Paris, we learn a lot from our little mistakes.
Best regards Cynthia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days as an American solo traveler who doesn't know French. So you can imagine I found the staff so helpful! The Hotel is located about 10 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge and from two metro stops. The room was clean, a good size with comfortable bed, closet w/mirror, Tv mounted on wall, upholstered chair and desk area. There was a pleasant view of the street from the french door window area overlooking the street. Shower and sink was behind one door while toilet was behind one door. Interesting how it was separated which didn't bother me at all. Can't complain about the room at all! I didn't get the breakfast when I booked hotel because I planned on eating out of the hotel. The room doesn't have an iron but the staff directed me to a level of the hotel when they had iron/ironing board set up for me to iron all my clothes. The staff were so helpful!They helped with the metro and bus routes and making reservation to restaurants. I felt safe the whole time I was there. I would stay at Elysees Opera Hotel again when I'm in Paris and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Chinwe O

Thank you very much for extremely nice comment for our Hotel Elysees Opera.

We have really appreciate as you have loved our room, and our service, we work hard everyday to give best service we can for our guests.

We are really looking forward to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hof, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, clean room and very friendly and helpfull stuff. Only parking is a real expensive problem - 4 days for 134? wie had to pay in europe parking. Vincinity full of bulangeries, bistros and Italien restaurants. Nearby three metrostatons to get downtown in reasonsble time.

Helpful?
1 Thank George_412_2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear George_Sch_412
Thanks to have left a comment to our hotel.
You found very nice the position of our hotel actually near by main gare Saint Lazare and various metro and bus lines.
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Tiny room. No bath. No iron. No tea/coffee in room.No restaurant,only buffet breakfast. Supposed to be superior double room in 3 star hotel. Location great. Staff friendly and helpful. Expected a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Bruce R
We thank you to wrote a comment to our Hotel Elysees Opera.
We like to hear your impressions to give always a better service.
Actually we have rooms with bath they are called "Deluxe", and we have an iron workstation just ask previously at the reception.

That's great you found our reception service very friendly.
Hope to have you our guest again
Best regards Cynthia and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champerret Elysees
#631 of 1,802 in Paris
298 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#357 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,011 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Edouard 6
Hotel Edouard 6
#645 of 1,802 in Paris
274 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#274 of 1,802 in Paris
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Property: Hotel Elysees Opera
Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#455 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing