We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN ROOMS, COVENIENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Opera
Ranked #1,122 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my daughter (agged 24). Rooms are not big but clean and comfortable. We appreciated the big nice window. Rue de Turin isvery calm, altough you can reach 3 different metro stations in a few minutes walk. The staff is friendly and helpful. We found the breakfast buffet a little poor. We would suggest this hotel to friends and wolud stay again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for having filed a notice on our hotel Champerret Elysées.

We are happy you have like your stay at our Hotel.

Regarding our breakfast buffet at will, we find: various yogurts, breads, fruits salad, croissants, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, etc ...
We are working to made our services better and better.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 312 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff und the hotel is clean. The rooms are not big, but it is okay for a few nights. The breakfast is good beacause there is a buffet. The street in which the hotel is located is very calm altough you can reach 3 different stations of Metro in a few minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Customers

Thank you to help us leaving a positive comment on our Hotel.

We are really looking forward to have you on our hotel again.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank bobfinlay1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and was surprised to find a reasonably generous room with separate bathroom, toilet and storage area. That left the bedroom clear and comfortable. The bed was very good, TV a good size. There's a nice big window to let in fresh air as the room did get a bit stuffy. The furniture and decor are good quality and attractive. My wife stayed one night at no extra cost. Breakfast is €13 which seems expensive but is normal for Paris. There was a reasonable, but not exceptional choice for breakfast.

My contact with hotel staff was minimal and while they weren't super friendly, they were helpful enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMTMRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear MMTMRome

First of all thank you for choosing us, and we thank you to have took your time to leave a comment here in tripadvisor.

Wa are proud you have like a lot the room and that you found your stay at our hotel up to your needs.

Looking forward to have you guest again.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here in March, found location convenient, Liege and Europe closest Metro stations, make sure you get a Metro map and tourist attraction map from reception and you'll have no problems getting around. Some lovely restaurants nearby worth a visit. Didn't use the hotel restaurant for breakfast, found the bar small but this wasn't a problem with amenities nearby. I paid for a deluxe room which had a great view, balcony, plenty of space and nice décor. Can hear the odd toilet flushing next door but you won't be kept awake by other guests or passing traffic. I would stay again if visiting Paris

Room Tip: Floor 3 upwards for best views and little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear TravellerGirl18

Hotel champerret Elyseés staff thanks you for your contribution here in Tripadvisor, regarding to your positive impressions.
We are proud you enjoy the reception at your arrival at our Hotel, and that you have like where it is situated.
Hope to have you our guest again
Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the Élysées Opera this weekend for the Paris Marathon and had a great stay. The room was "bijoux" but perfectly fine - very clean and a really comfortable bed. The location is great - we walked to and from the city but the Rome Metro stop is very close. The are plenty of restaurants and shops (including patisseries!) nearby too.
The staff were very helpful and we really appreciated having a shower after the marathon - much needed!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ld176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champerretparis, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysees Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Ld176
First of all thank you for choosing us, and we thank you to have took your time to leave a comment here in tripadvisor.

We are glad you have like a lot our Hotel and his position.

We would be very flattered to have you again as guest on our Hotel.

Thank you very much, Best regards Cynthia and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Berne Opera
#514 of 1,805 in Paris
594 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#159 of 1,805 in Paris
1,168 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#635 of 1,805 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,082 of 1,805 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,176 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#404 of 1,805 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Opera

Address: 17 rue de Turin | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing