We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Daniel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
176
48
17
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
48
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesquiet streetmolton brown toiletriessmall hotelcomplimentary glass of champagnebeautiful boutiqueliving roomromantic parisfamily hotelelegant hoteljunior suitebreakfast was deliciousrestaurant reservationscroissantsheart of parislobby areasmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 253 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just off the Champs Elysee this is a little gem of a Hotel. It feels extremely eclectic, a bit like staying in your own home. The service was very good and would really recommend it for 2-3 nights.
The only drawback, which is not the Hotels fault is that there was a lot of shouting in the street early in the morning that woke me up twice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Gerry,

We thank you very much for your very nice recommendation on our Hotel Daniel.
We are truely sorry about the inconvenient you have had in the morning. This really not happen frequently as our hotel is located in a tiny little street.

Thank you for your kind words, and for writing!
Wa are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea here with champagne. Service was perfect, food was tasted and the hot chocolate was to die for! The tea also looked great! Lovely setting and decor, we were only people in there to start with, but didn't take from our experience. Highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for chosing the Hotel Daniel for your Afternoon tea time and for posting this kind review
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are very happy to read that we managed to reach your expectations in terms of décor, setting & and personalized service.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My good lady and I enjoyed a lovelty afternoon tea at Hotel Daniel tea room in October 2013, unhurried and enjoyable, more than enough food and a nice ambiance. A bit pricey - but relaxing and a good experience. If you want a proper English Country Tea experience - go to Paris - Hotel Daniel....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DonM_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you a lot for your very nice comment on our English tea-time. This confirm our whish to make our typically french Hotel a place which always makes you travel !
Sincerely yours,
Cécile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel, with excellent staff and service. The location is also perfect and the decoration of both rooms and public spaces very original and tasteful. Rooms have a DvD player which is always a plus. You definitively feel you stay in a real "Relais et Chateaux" hotel!
Only negatives, the mattresses are a little too soft for my back and the room service food was good but not excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear,
We thank you very much for your kindest opinion on our Relais & Chateaux hotel.
We took note of your opinion and will do our best to improve our room services.
We wish you a lovely and happy new year !

All the best from the Hotel Daniel's team
Cecile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This wonderful boutique hotel belongs to the Chateu & Relaix chain, and it shows and feels anywhere. Not only is the service great, the food is equally good. The design is so unique and so full of details that you would like to move in. Its been a favorite for many years!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDanielParis, Directeur général at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are truly delighted that our charming property has become your favorite !
Thank you so much for your great support
Wishing you a lovely holiday season !
Sincerely yours,

Cecile Croisard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews