We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should give it one star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

in order to keep it as a hidden gem. The combination of location- price ! -room-sleepcomfort ( excellent beds)-cleanliness-bathroom-friendly and helpful staff is hard to find in Paris.
Visiting Paris more then 30 years "this is it" ! Of course if you pay 600-1000€
you will start to reach better. But close i was used to visit hotel l'arcade 100 meter further but i prefer paying a little more and have more space and other details . Free newspaper . Free excellent wifi.Hermes bathroom products Cheap international phonecalls to mobile only 0,4 cent/min.etc ... Breakfast is ok but nothing more.

Room Tip: A good room try not on the streetside
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I really would like to thank you for all those good comments. Most of the rooms are on the courtyard so it is very calm and we are improving our buffet breakfast so we really hope to have the pleasure to see you again to have your opinion on this new breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 542 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

The first thing that we saw was the construction being done and a seemingly small almost nondescript entrance, typical of small Parisian hotels. Past the friendly front-desk, which used to be a bar they said, is an impressive and charming lounge/ salon beside the restaurant. The restaurant food and breakfast was good, The rooms were fair-sized for Paris, but very charmingly decorated and clean. The location was very good, near Madeleine and the Madeleine station.
Loved it. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loupeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for all those good comments. During your stay the reception was moved in the bar for some renovation in the lobby. Now the works are finished so the reception is in the main entrance. We really hope to see you soon again to show you this new reception!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was there last week and I'm really happy to have chosen such hotel.
It is like a boutique hotel.I was at the last floor in a super romantic room over the parisian roofs!!!
The room is small but so warm.There are wooden rafter on the ceiling, parisian style furniture and the bathroom is beautiful!the shower is soo big!!!The beds are incredible comfortable. WIFI free!
The breakfast is good, nothing special or with big buffet but the quality is good.
The staff is very kind and gentle.The position of the hotel is perfect for reaching everything and place la madeleine is one of the most elegant and chic aerea of Paris.

I suggest this hotel and would go back there definitely.

Room Tip: room 605 at the last floor, view on the parisian roofs
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I would like to thank you for your nice comment on our hotel and our staff. All the bathrooms in the hotel have this size of shower because we think that this is really important for our guests. It is really a pleasure to get such good comments. Hope to see you soon for a next parisian trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Hotel Location is great. You can visit Paris from there without bothering to take subway or bus.
The hotel while our stay had work in progress for a new reception, so all was moved in the bar side and was very small as a "Hotel Reception".
The rooms are small but very clean, a bit noisy. House keepig is noisy, since 9 am they start cleaning the floors and if you do not remember to have the "do not Disturb" out your door expect the housekeeping knoking one time and walking in the room. Same thing around 6pm..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maserati3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We really apologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay with the housekeeping service too noisy. I have immediatly informed everybody to pay more attention to the tranquility of our guests. Hope to see you again in a more quiet atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Perfect location, highly impressed with the rooms tried three different rooms love all of it. Staff are friendly and all are very accommodating English speaking hotel. Highly recommend it but book early for a good rate the hotel tends to get fully booked up almost every week.


It's not a five star but is exceeds the price you pay ...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not in front of the building as it can get a little bit noisy but not annoying...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubble883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much to take the time to write all those good comments on the Newhotel Roblin. We really hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It was nice to find such a nice hotel. The room was modern & clean, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. Very convenient, in nice surroundings and quiet location and price was reasonable considering the quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T-G4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for all those nice comments. Hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect. A brief (and safe) five-minute walk to Blvd Haussmann and the Galleries Lafayette and minutes from restaurants, pharmacies and convenience stores, you'll love its location.

The hotel itself was recently renovated. Our room was clean and modern (albeit a bit dark and under-lit). Bathroom was (by French standards) large and well-designed with a modern touch. Service was excellent from arrival to checkout... no complaints there. You'll enjoy this hotel very much. We will stay here again next time most definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrChantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit in the Newhotel Roblin. The hotel was renovated 2 years ago with a modern touch in a classical bulding typically parisian. It will be a pleasure to see you again for a next visit in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#374 of 1,804 in Paris
551 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#115 of 1,804 in Paris
349 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#457 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#425 of 1,804 in Paris
260 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#487 of 1,804 in Paris
498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine

Address: 6 rue Chauveau Lagarde, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#376 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $195 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing