We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style, Comfort, Class, and Location-Ehat more could you ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
Ranked #415 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is a small, luxurious and aesthetically pleasing hotel. Picture Restoration Hardware making a hotel...even Hermes bath products. It's located right by the La Madeleine Metro, Fauchon Bakery, and some great shopping. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. I would go back-that says it all!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayla-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir, we thank you for this comment and are pleased to let you spend a pleasant stay in Paris. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I took a family member to Paris and we stayed here in separate single rooms. The rooms were tastefully appointed, recently renovated, and although small by North American standards, typical by Paris standards and more than adequate for a single person or couple. The service was friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very centrally located in the place de la Madelaine, close to high end shopping and within easy walking distance of many major sights such as the Tuilleries, the Louvre, Pompidou center and Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent location in Paris, ideal for visiting, shopping, entertainment. Good also on business. Very nicely decorated.
Rooms spotless. Large bathroom. All staff extremely friendly and helpful.
We stayed during the WE of 18/19 when temperature went up to 40°C on Saturday. The air conditioning was working extremely well - I can tell !! So I guess, from reading other comments, that maybe it does not work properly in some rooms.

Only improvement we can think of : at breakfast, viennoiseries should be better noting that this is a 4* hotel, in Paris and very close to reputable traiteurs (Fauchon and Hédiard) - so no excuse.

Room Tip: Air conditioning works well in room 307.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptitmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Directeur at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I really would like to thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you were welcomed so well by my staff because it is really the spirit of the hotel. For the air conditionning we had problems with some of the rooms but it just has been fixed. And about the breakfast we will do our best to improve it. See you next time in the New hotel Roblin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location and very central. The rooms are small and have been tastefully upgraded in recent years, Stayed here in May, 2012 during a heatwave. Unfortunately the air-conditioning didn't work at all. The pleasant staff tell a wide variety of fairytales about how the aircon is going to work later that day or "after midnight". Unfortunately, fairy tales don't come true. We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I would like to apologize about the hudge inconvenient you had with the air conditionning. We had a problem in some of the rooms but now everything is fixed. I really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you that this was occasionnal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here while on business but would certainly come back again for a city break weekend. Really centrally located in a nice part of town, right near the Opera and good bars, restaurants. Friendly reception staff and bar area was lovely! My room was of an above average size for a Parisian Hotel but it still retained it's charm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K82012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We always try to do our best for our guest. Hope to see you again on business trip or for leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family of 3 just stayed in this hotel from 22 Jun - 23 Jun 2012, and it was fabulous! The staff was quick, sincerely helpful and efficient. The entire atmosphere was exceptional and lovely. The breakfast was very good, too. It was a nice, quiet place to stay, and whenever we went out, it was a breeze to walk to just about anywhere from the Madeleine area. At 8:45pm, Sunday night, my daughter (10 yrs) and myself (I'm Mom), walked all the way westward, to the Eiffel Tower, and it was nothing to see groups, families, couples or individuals walking around without a problem. From this hotel, it's about a 7 minute walk to where the Concorde and the Seine River meet. So, it's very easy to navigate to and from. I would recommend the Hop On/Hop Off busses, too, as they get you all around the city for minimum cost, compared to using cabs everywhere. We were able to see so much, but were unable to see the,"Sacre Coer," church (to the North-on the yellow line for the busses), but heard that it was a total must-see. It's in the Moulin Rouge area, if you know what I mean. Also, if you arrive by train, there is a tourism office in the corner of the buidling when you get off of the train (Paris Est station); it's a good idea to go in there and get tickets, information, etc. in there. We got museum tickets, Grevin Wax museum tickets, Seine River Cruise tickets (12 Euro ea!!!), etc. Finally, when we return to Paris, we will absolutely be booking this hotel once again. Glorious visit to say the least, and having this place to stay at surely helped to make it that way!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We sincerely thank you for your comments because there's no bigger satisfaction for us than seeing our guests happy about their stay. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights during my stay in Paris in June. Booked the classic double room online through Expedia (breakfast was not included) and everything was paid for in advance. I got to the hotel a little after 2pm (the check-in time) and was greeted by a professional and friendly staff (they all spoke English very well). They immediately gave us the key to our room within 5 minutes and we went up. Our room was on the fourth floor by the courtyard which was great because there was no noise what so ever! The room was extremely clean and modern. A little small but nothing to complain about in a 4-star hotel in Paris. The bathroom was also very modern and clean. No complaints!

One very important thing for me: FREE WiFi - A huge plus!

The location of this hotel is perfect! It is literally 2 minutes away from the metro station and Place de la Madeleine which is a very center location. You can get to Place de la concorde and L'opera within 10 minutes of walking and to Champ Elysees within 25 minutes of walking. I highly recommend the stay in this area!

There are also very nice restaurants or cafes by the hotel. Hediard is a good place to grab breakfast from (yummy croissants) every morning.

Overall, this was a very good hotel for its price! Professional, and friendly staff, great service, comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, and an amazing location! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if you don't want to deal with the noise of the city.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lilit961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris with the New Hotel Roblin. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#360 of 1,805 in Paris
576 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#497 of 1,805 in Paris
522 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#102 of 1,805 in Paris
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#480 of 1,805 in Paris
293 reviews
Hotel de l'Arcade
#521 of 1,805 in Paris
353 reviews
Vendome Opera Hotel
#1,095 of 1,805 in Paris
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine

Address: 6 rue Chauveau Lagarde, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#193 Business Hotel in Paris
#264 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing