We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$174
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$306
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$458
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$382
$321
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$242
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$2,409
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
542
381
70
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
381
70
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesviking cruisegreat locationmetro stationbreakfast roomexcellent hotelnice breakfastnice roomthe hotel staffminute walktwo blocksjunior suitecomfortable hotelaround the cornereiffel towerbreakfast was includedarc de triumph
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding Svc, excellent location - should be a five star hotel! Extremely helpful staff, willing to help. Room excellent. Second stay in hotel, had come here a few years ago as part of a bicycle tour and liked the hotel so much, we came back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Denis,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Rochester for your recent Parisian visits!
We are glad you had a great stay and you appreciated the rooms and the staff.
On your next stay, do not forget to subscribe to our fidelity program on our website called "The GuestBook", in order to receive a special discount! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quick weekend break at this beautiful hotel. Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms (406) it was fantastic, lovely and spacious, great bathroom and amenities, lovely calming decor.
The whole hotel is beautiful, well looked after, very relaxing after sightseeing!
The staff were very helpful, polite and courteous at all times, a credit to the hotel, breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from, Almost spoilt for choice!
A couple of mins walk to the bustle of the champs -elysees, lovely walk to the Eiffel Tower, and most other sights.
Alll in all a truly fantastic stay in the beautiful city of Paris.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels that are nowhere near to the standard of this hotel, it is a fantastic place and I would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be staying here again, wouldn’t look anywhere else in Paris!
I

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ellabertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellabertie,

Thank you for such a positive and detailed review following your recent stay here at the Rochester Hotel.
We are thrilled to see that you did enjoy your stay for the various reasons listed in your review.
Next time, feel free to subscribe to our fidelity program on our website called "The GuestBook" in order to receive a special discount on your next stay!
It will be a real pleasure to share your kind words with the teams and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, perfect place, excellent staff. Rooms we’re newly renovated and very worm and well designed. The hotel is near the restaurants and metro station... by walking you can reach the Champs Elysees.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Alen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Alen,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We are happy you noticed our brand new renovation and you were able to fully enjoy Paris with our hotel location.
We look forward to seeing you again in the Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées.

Best regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel 1 min away from the « Champs Élysées ». The rooms are really spacious, the bathroom very nice. The breakfast is a buffet with viennoiseries, freshly cut fruits (grapefruit and oranges), toasts, fresh bread rolls, eggs, cheese and meat. The plus is that you can have breakfast until 13h00 (1:00 pm) which is great if you want to visit Paris, skip lunch and annoy an early dinner!
The only low would be the staff at the front desk (a middle aged man) who never greeted us in 5 days! Although we entered and exited the hotel at least 4 times a day: not what we expect from a 4 star-hotel :(

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank BibicheSwissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear BibicheSwissie,

Thank you for your answer.We are happy that you stay went well and you enjoyed the late breakfast of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear how you felt about our staff, that is not the usual feedback we get.We will make sure that it won't happen again for your next stay.

Best regards,
Elise Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Two things: don’t accept the first room they offer you and don’t arrange a car to pick you up from the airport.
They initially try to get you to accept a tiny room on a lower floor. They charge you 90€ for a car when a taxi from the airport is 45€

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is not worth 25-35€.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sergioarias11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Sergioarias11,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the disagrement you faced during your stay.
Regarding the room, next time feel free to ask the reservation department for more information concerning the room size.
However we do arrange a pick up from the airport for our guest, which is different from a typical taxi. We propose a special service of a 4 stars Hotel which would take care of you luggage and will make sure you reach your destination from the beginning to the end.

Best regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews