We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with good location and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location near the Champs Elysées and in the heart of Paris. The hotel room was nice and large, especially according to Parisian standards with all amenities you need and even a small sitting corner and terrace (first floor room). The staff is friendly and helpful. The negatives are the breakfast area that is too small and crowded at peak times and the room price that is definitely high even for the quality offered. When I stayed there (Spring 2014), it was full of tourists so it is perhaps less of a business hotel. Overall I can recommend it especially if you want to be right in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 952 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Terrific location and very good value. In the heart of Paris within walking distance from many of the major attractions, and near cafes, restaurants and the metro. Extremely clean. Very helpful staff. We definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. The street can be a bit noisy early in the morning on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it is opulent and typically French. Everything is to a high quality; the decoration in the reception rooms and bar is traditionally grandiose. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and if you're lucky enough to get one with a balcony there is a quaint courtyard in the middle of the building to overlook. The breakfasts are very good, with lots of continental options available. The staff are also very accommodating and can recommend some good places to eat locally. This would be great for couples holidaying in Paris.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank The_Sleepy_Weasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good location The rooms are clean Arab TV channels free and fast Internet
Close to the metro station the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly
certainly it will be my first choice again in Paris

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waleed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Compared to other places I have stayed in Paris this Hotel was actually fantastic value for the location. Whilst it is by no means perfect (the room decor is a little tired), the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and did their utmost to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated no more than 2 minutes walk to the Champs Elysee and there is loads to do and see within either a 20 minute walk or a short metro ride. We would most definitely stay again assuming we could secure the same sort of room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicN0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Apart from the location (walking distance from Champ elysees, metro station & nearby market), this Hotel has nothing special to attract its customers to stay again ever.
being a 4 star property, they have rooms that actually feel like paper walls (you can easily hear kids screaming next room or someone climbing stairs) DUHH !

though breakfast was good & the rooms were clean, yet we literally felt suffocated & felt hot inside the room & hotel staff did nothing... instead we have to open window despite being on 1st floor facing towards inner park (which actually sucks big time)

the service ins't up to mark. (they don't have boys at reception to carry luggage if you check out early in the morning)

Nothing Special in this Hotel... won't recommened ever to anyone !

Room Tip: its better to have room at higher floor... at least you won't get noise of people using stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor.

We make our best to offer to our guests an excellent service and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with all our team in order to improve the negative points raised.

You can be sure we will take every criticism seriously. We hope you will give us a second chance to give you a better service.

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location is great just 2-3 miutes to ch elyse. The room s in the new building is very nice with great size.
I did not try their breakfast or any food. If I back to paris I will select this hotel if get reasonable rate

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay amongs us.

We were truly delighted to read such a positive review.

Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador through your generous comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#83 of 1,805 in Paris
592 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#170 of 1,805 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#169 of 1,805 in Paris
724 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#407 of 1,805 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Address: 92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
#185 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $190 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing