We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$1,219
$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$616
$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$237
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$211
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
519
376
69
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
376
69
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesviking cruisegreat locationmetro stationbreakfast roomexcellent hotelnice breakfastthe hotel staffnice roomminute walktwo blocksjunior suitecomfortable hotelaround the cornereiffel towerbreakfast was includedarc de triumph
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 992 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is very central for all you would want to see in Paris.

The room was very clean and comfortable and although on a busy street we did not have a problem with traffic noise.

The breakfast room is small but we always found a table (party of 6). The choice and standard of food was very good from cereal to fresh fruit and scrabbled eggs with smoked salmon not bad for a continental breakfast!!!.

Front desk and concierge staff very helpful with information taxis and storing cases on our last day.

When we go back to Paris we will stay here again and will certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is 3 blocks off the Champs without the noise and tumult. It has access to 2 metros and is walkable to many great Parisian scenes.
The standard room with king-sized bed and roomy bathroom (including shower/tub) was tended beautifully by housekeeping.
The concierge staff was helpful and always cheerful and eager to please.
The lobby was tastefully decorated and retained old-world charm. We did not take the 25 euros
breakfast buffet but was offered a teakettle so we could have a hot beverage.
We would return and possibly upgrade to a more deluxe room. Miss the hotel already

Room Tip: ask for 5th floor or above - room 503 was quiet and away from elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycgalFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was clean and tidy and my room (superior room) was a good size. It is relatively close to the Champs Elysees (about 5mins walk) which is a positive. They are very good on emails. Average parts was the breakfast, which was limited and in a very small room. The street itself is not the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was traveling on business and spent 1 week at another hotel and 4 weeks at this hotel. This hotel was clearly one of the best we saw in Paris - very clean and spacious rooms (considering Europe). Very close to lots of conveniences - such as Champs-Elysees Avenue for shopping and Arch De Triumph - laundry mat only a few blocks around the corner, and a few markets to buy groceries at close by along with ample restaurants/bars close by at all different price ranges. Very close to a subway station for convenience getting anywhere you need to go - as I wouldn't recommend renting a car in Paris unless you have driven over there before. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

It has a small bar off the lobby - very good bartender but beware - the drinks are very expensive. I never ate at the restaurant in the hotel so do not know how good it was. It had a spa like workout area in the basement that looked simple but nice however never used it.

Room Tip: A lot of the beds seemed to be twin beds pushed together... when my spouse visited we were able to work with the front desk to get a room without this - as sleeping with a seem in the middle is not my preference. So you might want to ensure if you care about this that specify that you want a bed that isn't two twin beds pushed together.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNWildfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Paris. We had a weekend break for two, we emailed several times with questions about restaurants, the concierge was extremely helpful, the staff lovely, the breakfast catered for people who like everything from sausage and scrambled egg to roast chicken legs, smoked salmon, fruit, cereal, juice, hot chocolate, pastries. We will definitely return. The rooms are nice and very clean. The breakfast is served from 7 until 2, how civilised when on a romantic break. Drivers in Paris drivers seem very keen on sounding the horn on their cars, not something hotels can do much about, double glazing helps drown this out but if you can get a room facing the courtyard it may be better for you if you are a lite sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews