We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Duxbury, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Paris. We were there on a post-trip extension to our VBT bike tour of Provence, so VBT chose our hotel - the Hotel Rochester - and we were very, very happy with it. The location is excellent. The breakfast was also very, very good with an extensive selection. Our room was lovely and spacious. Our only complaint was with the a/c - even at full blast, the room was still quite warm (it was late May, but the weather was often overcast, so it was not very, very hot outside). For some reason, we could not make outside calls from the phone in our room (despite the best efforts of the people at the reception desk), but the Concierge more than made up for it, placing an important call for us from his desk and offering to transfer the call to a mobile phone so that we could talk in a more private setting. Both of the men at the Concierge desk whom we dealt with were extremely pleasant and very helpful with our numerous questions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    334
    64
    14
    11
See reviews for
164
338
37
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
são paulo
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I went to Paris for the first time, and we were lucky for have chosen this great hotel with excelent location (just 2 blocks from Champs Elysées), frindly staff and a delicious breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfjbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Located in a quiet road off the Champs-Elysees, the Rochester is very good value for a Paris hotel. Our room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable, but like most Continental hotels there was no hospitality tray. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath. Plenty of space for bits and pieces and a good selection of toilettries. The only thing missing was a shaving mirror which I find useful as I am very shortsighted and as the wash basin was quite deep the mirror over it was too far away for me to see properly. Breakfast was a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, as well as hot food. The breakfast room staff were very attentive, polite and helpful and they bring you fresh hot coffee or tea, rather than you having to queue for those dreadful drinks machines. The only downside is the breakfast room is quite small, so it helps to get there early so you don't have to queue. Staff at reception spoke excellent English and were also very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I went to Paris on a long weekend with my other half at 6 months pregnant, the hotel staff were attentive without being overly so and looked after us a treat. They booked a fab resturant and arranged return travel with ease, the room was lovely, neat, tidy, clean and quiet.
I would highly recommend if your travelling to Paris and want to be right in the heart of the city!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSmiths02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Really great value for the neighborhood - lobby is pretty worn and unimpressive, but the Privilege room I had was very large for Paris standards, modern, and beautiful. Overall was quite happy with the selection for the one night I had to spend here.

Room Tip: I would book the newer Privilege rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drftwdsflm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What a beautifully appointed Hotel. The rooms were lovely and modern, with a delightful blue color scheme. We opened our extremely large windows to the sheltered central court with plants. Extremely quiet, and reminded me of the plants and architecture in Beverly Hills. The lobby is beautiful, complete with Christmas Tree, and glowing lighting upon the wood. Beds were extremely comfortable, and the room three times the size of our pied a terre in the Montparnasse area.
We were surprised that the hotel is not exactly on the Champs-Elysees, and had to search a while to find it on a back street, via a walk-through to the rue la Boetie. However, we were walking distance to everything we wished to see in that area. Since the crowds at Christmas on the Blvd were crushing, this turned out to be an advantage in the long run. The spa downstairs is tiny, but sufficient, and the breakfast lovely, though seating was insufficient for the number of guests. If you can eat quite early, you can save having to queue up. But it might be distracting to those dining to have a long line waiting eagerly for a seat. The staff was universally kind, helpful, and friendly.

Room Tip: Interior facing courtyard rooms are quiet. Rooms at the front do not afford a very good view, as ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stay here on business quite alot and always get great service.
Central Location also

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneyEmmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#194 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#186 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#178 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#77 of 1,801 in Paris
554 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#196 of 1,801 in Paris
674 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#427 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Property: Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Address: 92 Rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#145 Business Hotel in Paris
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#185 Family Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing