We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Ranked #340 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value , well placed”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in August 2012 whilst sightseeing in Paris. Although the decor is a little tired, the service is great and facilities are fine. Staff are welcoming and helpful. The complimentary evening buffet and breakfast are great. The location is good, being only 5 minutes' walk from the Arc de Triomph and Champs Elysee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

first ando foremost we wish to thank you for the time you took to share your comments about our property.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our service and committment met your expectation. We took good note as well about your suggestions regarding the hotel decor which has been subject of entire refurbishment between 2009 and 2011.

We all look foward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back the the Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honoré in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    418
    118
    47
    29
See reviews for
185
476
61
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cologne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Generally a good quality mid price hotel, with modern comfortable decor and furnishings. Unfortunately the standard was not consistent. Three of our party of four were relocated to other hotels due to "broken air conditioning in that room" or "we cannot find that confirmation number in our computer" -- usually these are excuses for overbooking, and the staff were very efficient in finding alternative accommodation (if I was cynical, I would say that this was because they had a lot of experience!). The Internet, although free wifi, was unusable for simple business purposes such as accessing email. Both lifts were not working for nearly two days, which is not pleasant when you have to walk up five flights in a heatwave. The final topping was the large building site at the rear of the hotel, starting work at 6am.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank david44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thenk you for the opportunity you gave us to share your experience at our property and wish to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenients you encountered during your stay in Paris.

We deeply regret to learn that your perception was not corresponding to the reality and wish to thank you for the positive comment concerning our staff actions who are trained to try to satisfy our guests' needs even when unpleasant situations occur such as your partners.

We really wish to have the possibility to show you that we worth your patronage and feel free to contact me directly for your next visit and it will be my pleasure to take care personally of your booking arrangements.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

1. We selected this hotel due to it's location being walking distance to the Champs Elysees (to watch the Tour De France) and that it had a balcony (premier room).
2. Room was clean and average size considering it's a Paris Hotel it's reasonably large. Bathroom was average size only fault there was no shower curtain.
3. Service and the staff were very good, we needed to email an urgent document for scanning and they did so. Wi-fi was pretty good in the room.
4. Elevators are pretty small & the airconditioning in the room doesn't work too well, however they advised both will be upgraded by the end of the year.
5. In the afternoon they provided complimentary snack food & free champagne on arrival & express breakfast if you cannot make the buffet.
6. It's a typical 4 star hotel.

Overall a great experience, would come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Customer,

first and foremost we wish to thank you for the time you took for sharing your experience with this community.

your comments are the most valuable source of motivation for the whole team and your suggestions are taken in serious consideration for the continous developpement of our service with the objective of meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations.

We really look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in August 2012. First we didn't get the room, we had booked, but I'm not sure if it was a mistake from the hotel or our agent. But the staff was very helpful and even though they were fully booked, we got the right room. We had to wait for it to be ready, but we left the suitcases at the hotel (in a room with only staff access) and went out. When we got back in the evening, a very nice and big room was ready for us.
The room was big with a flat screen TV, big bath room and free soft drinks in the mini bar. The only complain about the room, it the fact that the toilet is in a small room with no sink, so you have to exit one door and enter another before you can wash your hands... That is disgusting! But beside that the room was VERY nice!
The hotel offers free breakfast, which was very nice. A huge buffet with something for everyone. In the afternoon, they offer a tea buffet which we only went to once. We got there 2 hours before it closed down for the evening but they were already out of bread and salad (empty bowls and plates) No refills, so don't count on this for evening snacks, if you stop by after 6pm.
The location of the hotel is amazing, 5 min walk from Arc de triumph. The staff are friendly and helpful, and they all speak very well English.
Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stepher83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued customer,

first and foremost we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

With the objective of your satisfaction and wellbeing, your comment represent the most valuable source of motivation for our team members.

We are proud to learn that we worth your patronage and really look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the very next future.

best regards,

Marco Calderone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood and Wilmslow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My oartner and I have just enjoyed a delightful few days in Paris, staying at the Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore. The location is excellent, the staff could not do enough for us, whatever we asked for was greeted with a smile, The only downside was a small 'kitchen malfuncation' on Monday morning. It would appear that there was only one member of staff who understood the running of the kitchen. This person unfortunately fell ill at the start of service and everything ground to a halt. It appeared as though a couple of young girls had been drafted in to 'try' to be waitresses - they just couldnt cope! Eventually having spoken to the Sales Manager (the General Manager was not present), he tried to sort things out - not a great resolution but once the GM arrived he was delightful and accommodating. Would we stay there again - MOST DEFINATELY. An easy journey to the hotel from CDG airport by bus which drops you at the Champs Eiysees Etoile and then just a short walk or even shorter taxi ride to the hotel. Parfaite et merveilleuse - je vous remercie

Room Tip: We decided on a superior room - it was very large - the only thing missing was a bidet in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Madame,

first and foremost we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with this community.

We wish to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenient caused due to the work accident we experienced in our kitchen and I wish to thank you for understanding when we met each other.

Your comments are the most valuable source of motivation for our team members which work for your satisfaction on a daily basis.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our property in thevery next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a great time here with my husband and two teenage children (19 and 17). The configuration of the "family room" assured privacy and comfort for all. The "room" is really two rooms with an interior door. One room has a large, comfortable queen bed and the other has two twins. Both rooms have bathrooms with excellent showers, along with t.v.s and a mini-fridge and a view of the Eiffel Tower. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel. Besides the excellent lodgings, we found a helpful and friendly desk staff who were all fluent in English and knowledgeable about the city, an excellent buffet breakfast with delicious breads plus eggs, cereal, fruit, meats and cheeses, etc., and a daily complementary tea buffet in the afternoon. The location, near the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, was convenient and very safe. We would absolutely stay here again. In fact, my husband didn't want me to write this review, for fear we'd never be able to make a reservation when we wanted to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank en1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

We wish to thank you for the time you took to write your comments about your stay and really proud about the beautiful words you used to describe our property and your experience.

Your feedback represents an unvaluable source of motivation for our team which targets our guests' satisfaction and wellbeing on a daily basis.

Once again, thank you and we all really look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you to the Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honoré in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent. Room with view eg Eiffel Tower to die for. 2 blocks from Champs E. This is in not so busy street but close to attractions. Will def stay here again.

Room Tip: The seventh floor with views of Eiffeltower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southafricasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear valued customer,

We wish to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with this community.

Our committment to meet and exceed your expectations is high and we are proud to learn about your positive experience with us.

We all look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you to the Clarion Collection etoile Saint honoré again in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#909 of 1,802 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#393 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
1,291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#203 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing