We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovated Chic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Champs Elysees
Ranked #342 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Renovated Chic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I spent 5 nights in this hotel in August. The hotel has been recently renovated and i had some concerns after reading some previous reviews.

I am happy to say i was not disappointed with our room (Superior room). Rooms were quite spacious and it was a blessing being able to use the internet through the TV. Bathroom was quite spacious and shower was great.

Concierge were always helpful when questions were asked.

Hotel is in a great location with designer shops within a easy walk. Champ Elyees is only a few minutes walk and the Eifel Tower about 20 minutes.

Would recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    140
    47
    10
    21
See reviews for
66
241
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I spend many days in August in"La maison Champs Elysée". The hotel is just amazing like a small little castle in Paris with a very trendy parisien renovation . People are so warm that i had the impression to be in private house. every body took care of me from the front office until the GM ,very helpfull and a special mention for Nader the responsable for the bar. My stay was wonderfull...Nadine

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The location is very good, the design is even better! But the service is TERRIBLE!
Two actual complaints from my stay:

1. When i checked in, I specifically asked what my daily rate was. I was shown a number which is what appeared on my reservation. When I checked out, I found out that they were charging me DOUBLE for the second and third night. Had i not specifically asked, I might have thought it was a misunderstanding. But I asked! And was lied to. When I explained the situation, I was ignored! and charged the 'double' rate

2. Had breakfast meeting at the restaurant (which is very pleasant!) and as I was leaving, I left at the front desk my notebook, calculator and MONT BLANC pen and politely asked to leave these in my room. Long story short... They never made it to my room, nor does anyone know what happened to them. No one has made any effort to repair the damage.

Unacceptable!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank franklinmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaisonc085, Directeur général at La Maison Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear guest
We are very surprised by your recent comment. that we do not understand.
I have never heard of your complaint till I read your comment, and cannot figure out you leaving the hotel without trying to talk to me.
Regarding your price issue, Paris is full in September with key events (fashion week...). Hence hotelrooms are quite expensive. Prices differ from one day to another depending on events. I just checked. Your booking confirmation was crystal clear. Prices are mentioned day by day.
Last, you suggested that you left your notebook, calculator and Mont Blanc pen at the front desk and never got them back. Again, you left the hotel without trying to reach me.
Please call me directly (I already left a message at the phone number mentioned in the booking) to clarify this matter. It matters a lot to me as a manager of this hotel.
Thank you very much in advance for your call.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was on a business trip last week. I stayed for the first time @ La maison champ Elysees. The crew is Amazing. The G.M. came and say hello at breakfast ( I ask after who was that man) The rooms are beautifully modern and witty, the bathrooms are a dream.
The Table 8, the restaurant is great not only for the food but for the very quiet terrace at the back.
The whole experience was the new French Elegance.I wish I can come to Paris on the business trip more often.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Recently stayed for a week at Maison while in Paris. Must say this is one of the "coolest" places EVER. As designers we were quite enchanted with the decor. Common areas are beautiful in whites, silvers and mirror. Some upper floor common areas are completely BLACK....tres chic. There are some "white" rooms, and there are some "black" rooms. EVERYTHING in the black suite to which we were upgraded was black! Started in a white room where the phone had a white linen cover, and even the artwork was sheathed in white covers! If you love design, this is THE hotel for you! The service left a bit to be desired, but they did try. Perhaps the language barrier was part of the problem, but there was zero attitude and everybody was friendly, especially Benjamin, hotel restaurant manager, who helped us out immensely with a lot of things including restaurant recommendations. HE IS A TRUE GEM! Overall, a great place to stay, with just some minor problems.

Room Tip: suites are worth the money, very roomy and very chic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank will463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Let me first start by saying that there was no bellhop when we arrIved with our 4 rather large suitcases... We were very tired from a long flight and this was certainly the last thing we wanted to hear. We were also hungy so we asked the young girl at check in where we could go for a light bite(black hair pulled back) She very rudely responded " nothing. go to Mcdonalds" Thos was at about 11 pm. This was by far the RUDEST experience our whole time while on our 12 day trip to France. Firstly just walking to the Champs which was 2 blocks away there were a tin of places open. I am 100% she knew this. Let me make it very clear that this " Amercain" does not eat Mc Donalds... while in Paris we enjoyed lunch at Le Meurice, Cafe Marley, and dinner at Alain ducasse's at the Plaza Athenee.....We enjoy good food. We thought everyone in Paris was quite friendly with this one exception. We should have known that this would set the tone for the rest of our ammmazzzing stay.. ( please note the sarcasm) dragging our luggage up and down the stairs to get to our room was our next task.. Finally after retiring to our room when we got into bed the sheets were so rough I had to put the robe on in order to be able to fall asleep.
If this was not bad enough at about 6:30 am we could hear the trash collectors outside on the street. At about 7:45 we could hear people talking and having breakfast at the cafe downstairs. We had screaming children running up and down the hallways slamming doors at 9 am. .. Absolutely NoThing was done to be accommodating at this hotel. This is by far the WORST HOTEL experience we have ever had!!! I wouldn't recommend this place to ANYONE! I never write reviews on trip advisor but I am making it a point to do so this time. Be warned!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luzlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaisonc085, Responsable réception at La Maison Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Sir / dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay was a bad experience and I apologize for it.

You came at a time when we lacked bellhops. We strove to improve this situation. Bellhops work now on later shifts hence covering late arrivals like yours.
Regarding your dinner, the receptionist might not have understood what you wanted. Indeed we offer a 24h a day room service. The menu is displayed in the room.
As for the sheets, we went for high quality linen sheets in line with the distinctive style of our designer, La Maison Martin Margiela. However, cotton sheets are always at disposal of our customers upon demand.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback, as it's very important to us to gauge how we're performing.

If you're in Paris again, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Hughes Godard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed and discovered this new revamp hotel and it is a true "couture boutique hotel" with multiple details to be highlighted. A real home, with a wonderful piano in the lobby area, you just want to play...
This ex Sofitel is just a reinvented boutique hotel, the lobby is very clear (white coulour theme) and the property was designed by Martin Margiela, there is also a cosy "cigar lounge" (leather armchairs in a quite interesting brown and dark theme). The breakfast buffet is outstanding, despite the fact of being traditional in terms of offer, the restaurant design is just amazing with light walls and flying chairs and tables and facing a gazebo garden. I really enjoyed the courtyard, zipping a coffee.
The rooms are comfortable with feather duvets you feel like an angel sleeping on a cloud. The bathrooms white mosaics are just amazing, italian shower.
The young team is really helpful and young.
Overall a true discovery in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#775 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#363 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#528 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#604 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Champs Elysees

Property: La Maison Champs Elysees
Address: 8 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Family Hotel in Paris
#303 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Champs Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Champs ELysées, a brand new hotel.Today, discovering No. 8 rue Jean Goujon is a unique experience in an unexpected place that combines generosity, poetry, luxury and lightness, pleasure and an offbeat vision. You set off on a journey within a journey, as in a film. Camera! Action!Discover 57 rooms and suites, very peaceful, among which 17 have been designed by Maison Martin Margiela, famous French designer house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Accor Champs Elysees Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing