We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
372
98
17
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
98
17
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel napoleon arc de triomphe junior suite beautiful hotel smoking room eiffel tower star hotel walk in shower turn down service beautiful room hotel experience excellent location little things travel agent top floor business trip main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 505 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We wanted a true Parisian hotel experience, and found it here. Class and elegance from top to bottom. Beautiful public and private rooms. Furnished and decorated in French Provincial style. Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Beautiful and roomy suite. Can't say enough!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Paradores102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chuong N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Paradores102,

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are so happy that everything did meet your expectations and you had a great stay while in Paris - the city of lights.

Our goal is to give as much as possible satisfaction to our precious clients like you, thank you for giving us that opportunity to reach our goal.

We wish to welcome you back at hotel Napoleon very soon.

Best regards,

Le Chuong NGUYEN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, superb location just off the Champs Elysee and close to the Arc de Triomphe. The staff are exceptional! Go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as comfortable as can be.
Breakfast was a treat- always tasty and the staff even sometimes remembering what you liked from the previous day, and asking if you’d like more of the same (Many thanks to Amara!). It really did make us feel special.
We had a late flight the day we were leaving. Despite checkout being at 12:00, reception staff were willing to hold our suitcases so we could do some last minute sightseeing.
It was our second time here and we would definitely be coming back again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 293tevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chuong N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear 293tevinb,

We thank you so much for sharing such a great review regarding your last visit at hotel Napoleon Paris.

It was such a great pleasure to welcome and accommodate you, more than that we are delighted to know that our services pleased you and you were satisfied with all members, especially Amara. Your feedback has been shared to all teams and we greatly appreciate everything you wrote.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Le Chuong NGUYEN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Loved the location of this hotel. We walked to the Lourve, and the Eifel Tower in the same day.A lot of walking that day. to do both it was about 12 miles but beautiful all the same.Staff was super helpful and friendly.The only minus was we rented a suite. Wasn't inexpensive and the best they could do was instant coffee in the room. No coffee maker? Not up to par for a hotel of this caliber, but that may not be a big deal to some. I might shop around next time for that reason.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank davidmager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chuong N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear davidmager,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and you had a great time in Paris - the city of lights.

We are happy that our hotel and services did exceed your expectations. Thanks to our stunning location, as well as the professionalism of our colleagues.

We thank you and do appreciate your advise regarding the coffee maker, it has been well noted and transfered to our Management.

Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again very soon.

Best regards,

Le Chuong NGUYEN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

I couldn't speak highly enough about this hotel and every member of staff we met - from contact before we arrived up until the moment we left they were nothing short of perfect!

This break was for a special birthday of mine but it was also our first trip back to Paris since getting engaged there 14 years ago!! As this was the case I wanted to get my wife a present while we were there and enlisted the help of Le and his team in Guest Relations - what can I say - above an beyond doesn't describe it highly enough! Not only did they source the gift I wanted, had the words sent written beautifully, perfectly gift wrapped and the added extra of a heart shaped balloon but they also had the bottle written on to make it extra special!

The room/suite was fabulous with a gorgeous view of the avenue and the top of the Eiffel Tower too!

We intend to visit Paris again with our daughters and will definitely be staying at The Napoleon, the location, service, staff and facilities were nothing short of perfect!

Thank you Le and all there for making our trip even more special!

Room tip: High Avenue rooms are amazing!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaithR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chuong N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Rahmani,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great review on our TripAdvisor's page.

With our pleasure to welcome and serve you, as always! After 14 years since your first trip to Paris, you still remember us, and there is no word for the teams to express how thankful we are!

I was very happy to share your experience to the teams, and they are very touched by your words.

Once again, thank you very much Mr. Rahmani for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you.

Have a lovely day,

Le Chuong NGUYEN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Our family of 6 stayed at Hotel Napoleon for our first family trip to Europe (kids are all adults now). The hotel is beautiful and the location is excellent. Our rooms had a gorgeous view of the Arc de Triomphe and the Tour Eiffel. All of the hotel staff did their utmost to make sure that our time there was the best it could be.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank WeedMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Chuong N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Forte,

What a great pleasure to read your review. We are just so thankful to have the precious clients like you.

Your satisfaction is our goal and priority! We are very happy that our services did meet your expectations.

Thank you again for trusting in us and giving us the opportunity to welcome and serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you at hotel Napoleon in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Le Chuong NGUYEN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews