We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Claridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Claridge
Ranked #552 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's about 5 mins walk to Champ Elysee and the metro station, many cafes and restaurant around.
The room where we stayed is small, but who cares if you compare it to the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMALMANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier L, Directeur général at Hotel Claridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Amalmansy,

I thank you for you kind comment. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

You stayed in a Classic room that has a size of 18 square meter (194 ft²). For your information, we also have larger rooms like our Deluxe rooms that have a size from 25 to 28 square meter (269 to 301 ft²) or our Junior Suites have a size of 30 square meter (323 ft²). Should you wish to have more space for your next stay, we would be pleased to propose you those room types.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
65
100
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A charming and low key hotel that was very Parisian. I was traveling solo through Europe and this was perfect for that - rooms might feel a bit small for a family. Furnishings were very nice for a 4 star property. I have never slept so well before - probably had more to do with other factors but the beds were very comfortable. Overall, think this is an exceptional value for a solo traveler or couple looking for a higher-end stay without paying a big rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 780brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very good hotel specially its distance its about 5 min walk from champ elysie and i will always remember its staff because they were very helpful and nice and i also enjoyed the breakfast although it was small
But the disadvantages was noisy rooms not from outside but because its all made of wood so when u walk a sound will be heard from upstairs or down stairs

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little find! My room was large and had a high ceiling small balcony and en suite bathroom. It was clean and warm and had that delicious Parisienne feel to it! The staff were helpful yet relaxed and not "in your face". Breakfast was good and is served until midday!! It is in an excellent location!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cjgm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Hotel Claridge during our final week living in Paris before moving back to the US. We chose it because of the spacious rooms - we are a family of 5 and had a number of suitcases full of stuff we did not ship with our household across the Atlantic - and for the great central location near many friends, the Champs Élysées and Metro access.

What a great decision. The two adjoining rooms were very spacious by Paris standards. The decor, while not to my taste, was a traditional French style and we enjoyed the street view from the floor to ceiling windows and small balcony. The staff were all pleasant, helpful and professional. The breakfast in the morning was very good and plentiful. The coffee was excellent - rare in Paris surprisingly. Both bathrooms were very well appointed and clean. There was plenty of closet space and good working internet connections.

My only complaint was with the number of badly behaved foreign tourists. It seemed during the week there were a number of people who were not French (and not American either!) who let their children run riot and were rude to the hotel staff and other guests. Not the hotel's fault, but it did tarnish our otherwise enjoyable stay.

The price, while not inexpensive, was certainly reasonable for Paris given the room size and good service .

It has been a few months since we returned and I wanted to be sure I took the time to give a nod to the Hotel Claridge. It was a wonderful way to spend out last week in Paris.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break . The hotel is in a convenient location. You could walk to most of the famous landmarks and the a metro was nearby to visit the others. It was a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysee so you could take a walk up and down it in the evening. (shops open till late). The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. There were lots of restaurants/cafe's and bars to eat in nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August and had no real complaints. We got a good rate on booking.com. I think the hotel is worth the reduced rate (200 euros) but not more than that. The room was really nice, clean, quiet, blackout curtains, white linen, comfortable beds, decent size bathroom.

Things that would make this a bad hotel choice for some guests:

1. The aircon isn't broken persay but doesn't get cold in the rooms, it was ok while sleeping but very warm while getting dressed etc.
2. The lift holds a maximum of 2 ppl or 1 with a bag which is a pain if you are in a group.
3. The pillows are really soft and they don't have any hard pillows on request.
4. The cupboards are like old fashioned wardrobes with not much space and noisy to open.

Things that make this a great hotel:

1. Free wifi with a good range, fast speed and no passwords or limits.
2. Great staff always willing to help with anything.
3. Small business feel but proper hotel amenities.
4. A few steps from the Champs Elyses, metro, taxis, cares, etc.

If you do stay here, go to Aubrac's Corner down the street for 2 euro beers and wine. You won't see this price anywhere else in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 64 and it was very quiet. Room 65 was bigger and nicer but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#427 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#588 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#194 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#196 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#332 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#200 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claridge

Property: Hotel Claridge
Address: 37 rue Francois 1er | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#245 Business Hotel in Paris
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#376 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#405 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Bellman Hotel
Claridge Bellman Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing