We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
685
378
122
59
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
685
378
122
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe luxury room junior suite room service hermes toiletries quiet street turn down service comfortable bed an upgrade macaroons amazing hotel mini bar around the corner eiffel tower croissants concierge renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

A smart hotel with a great focus on service.

Pros:
Good location.
Great facilities.
Service.

Cons:
Room was tiny and the entry system was faulty.
Very expensive for what you get.
Awful coffee!

Would recommend for the ease but only if work are paying.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank adamwN483CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence A, Communication Director at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but duly took note of your more mixed feelings on some of our services. Be sure that your remarks were transmitted to the services concerned.
We do hope that despite these points, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property.
Very best regards,
Laurence Seguin
Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurence A, Communication Director at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were amazingly helpful as my colleague and I arrived in the midst of a protest at the Arc de Triomphe. Although we were booked nearby, they graciously welcomed us in and provided us a place to wait until things settled and we were able to access our hotel. Look forward to staying here every time I return to Paris.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank wallyg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence A, Communication Director at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us in reference to the protest last Saturday and for your kind words.
It was a pleasure and quite normal for us to welcome you and hope that you will keep an pleasant memory of your Parisian stay despite this agitated Saturday!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you you during your next stay in Paris.
Best,
Laurence Seguin
Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Well, it's hard to find the wonderful type service my wife and I received from staff at this hotel. Alain and Salim are super stars with a great supporting cast of folks they work with. It was out 22nd anniversary and they made it me look pretty good...lol From making reservations to a fantastic restaurant to arranging flowers for my wife, they went the extra mile. The rooms are nice and clean and the hotel is in a great area. I highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesammons69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence A, Communication Director at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear guest,
We would like to thank very much for your excellent review following your stay at the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe. We are of course very touched by your kind comments on our hotel and more particularly on the service provided by Alain and Salim. Your compliments have been of course passed onto them.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Very best regards,
Laurence Seguin
Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We just spent four nights at this hotel and were so pleased. Alan Hupe the concierge was so kind and helpful even before we arrived. I had emailed to ask him to help with dinner reservations places I knew I would have trouble calling since my French is limited to VERY basic. He made sure everything was arranged and could not have been more helpful. Salim the Manager, and Alan worked with the Sofitel team to make sure our Anniversary was special, fresh made dessert waiting in our room at the end of the day twice with very nice notes of congratulations! Our room was clean and bedding was very nice and comfortable. The hotel is located blocks from the Arc De triumph, and around the corner from the Champs-Elysees, It is less than a two mile walk to the Eiffel Tower and the tower can be seen for a couple of rooms.The breakfast in the morning was nice with a very good variety of cheeses, meats, breads, pastries, eggs, with several juices and coffee to choose from. Thank you Salim, Alan and team for a great experience!

Room tip: High floor corner room request
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelingwifey0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence A, Communication Director at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe. We are delighted to read that you greatly enjoyed our hotel and were particularly touched by your comment on the kindness and service provided from Alain and Salim.
Thank you for mentionning their names and be sure that your kind reviews will be passed onto them.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Very best regards,
Laurence Seguin
Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews