We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #214 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a wonderful experience @ the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe. The location of the hotel is very good, close to Champs-Élysées and other attractions. The rooms are beautiful, clean and modern. The staff are truly incredible - they have an excellent team at this hotel. Elena & Joffray at the Concierge desk to Henri, the Lounge/Bar manager, to the staff at the restaurant and the doormen...everyone was just outstanding! Elena's suggestions and recommendations were spot on and the food and drinks we had at the hotel itself were fantastic....specially the breakfast! We spent a number of evenings at the lounge with Henri & Elena who did an outstanding job of taking care of our family! The chef was excellent and prepared the most amazing meals. in summary we spent 5 amazing days at this property and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxtvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel during your last stay with us.



We would like to thank you for your wonderful remarks that have been shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Best Regards,


Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is well located, walking distance from main attractions. There was no hot water nor heating available for 3 days I stayed at his hotel. the personnel was helpless. the rooms are squezzed into typical Parisien style not very comfortable but ok. It is a nice hotel but just beware you may not have warm room and hot water for several days in return of 300+ Euro per night that you will have to pay regardless

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Adiguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive assistant to the general Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for the first impression that you had about our Hotel.
We had in fact last week during one day a hot water dysfunction which was exceptional following an outside pipe breakdown that was beyond our control. Please be assured that all relevant technicians were on site to resolve the matter rapidly. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Since your feedbacks are important to us; I invite you to contact me at the Hotel in order to discuss your experience.



Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The most amazing experience !! Fantastic hotel !! Amazing concierge Margaux !! Beautiful rooms !! Outstanding location !!! Love love love Sofitel Paris !!! Each restaurant Margaux recommended was amazing !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalmirch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the general Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will have the pleasure to share your thoughtful comments with Margaux who I am sure will be touched.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in your Parisian "pied à Terre".


Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe earlier this month, This hotel has been refurbished and has moved into the next age. It was very good, staff helpful. Aircon was hot, but you have the ability to adjust. Bed was very comfortable. Would recommend, but pricing is at the upper end of what I am prepared to spend. So check for deals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the transformation of the hotel and the service, as you comfort and convenience is our highest value.

Regarding the pricing please be informed that our rates are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value with the range of deals proposed to our guests, given our primary location personalized service. However in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectation, and for that we are truly sorry.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our Parisian demeure.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed one night in the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe as we were in Paris for the birthday party of a friend. We liked it a lot. Great location (close to AdT, Champs etc... but a bit away) and very quiet at night. We had a room on the 7th floor. Very well equipped room. Friendly service. Breakfast very good - pity the tables around us were a little too long dirty. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, following your stay in our Parisian demeure.

We are pleased to read that the location and the service met your expectations. Regarding the inconvenience that you have experienced at the breakfast, due to the clearing tables dysfunction. Please be assured that it is not typical of the service that we usually offer to our guests and we do apologize for any disagreement this may have caused. As a result of your comments which have been shared with the concerned heads of department the necessary measures have been taken in order to avoid any reoccurrence in the future.

It will be an honor for me to assist you with any special arrangement for your next your next visit in your Parisian “Pied à Terre”.

Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful refined luxury, peaceful and charming, brilliant well informed, helpful, English speaking service in all aspects of the hotel, great room facilities including mainstream British channels, great room service and fabulous breakfast! will be returning!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay in our Hotel.

I will have the pleasure to share your wonderful remark with our staff, who I am sure will be as pleased as I am to hear that your stay with us was a thoroughly delightful experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in your Parisian demeure.



Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
1  Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaujon, Executive assistant to TheGeneral Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,809 in Paris
776 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#125 of 1,809 in Paris
381 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $317 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing