We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #261 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating and relaxing”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is located very close to the Arc de Triomphe, Metro and bus stand for the Air France shuttle to the airports. We were in Paris to attend the Tour de France (which was close by) and to visit friends, conveniently catching the Metro to meet in the 5th and 6th arrondissements. We did little else in the 8th and 17th arrondissements, but found the Sofitel luxurious and relaxing and after a terrible accommodation experience in Beaune. The disadvantage was that it was occasionally difficult to leave the room. The air conditioning was a pleasant retreat from the Parisian hot summer heat. We were able to stay in the extremely roomy and well-fitted Junior Suite, which was ideal as luggage included a bicycle requiring assemblage. The WiFi was very good; the coffee and tea bar was excellent and bathroom huge and extremely impressive.

Room Tip: The beds are wonderful and extremely comfortable, set the alarms or risk sleeping in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and so pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the Sofitel MyBed. Since Our main priority is to ensure the well being of our guests during their stay with us.


Thank you for making the Sofitel Paris Arc De Triomphe your home while in Paris. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit.


Best Regards,


Amel Bibi Triki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    330
    114
    54
    26
See reviews for
140
509
63
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, Kentucky, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrived at the Sofitel early on June 24, 2013, but no problem...room was ready in no time flat. Beautiful decor and most efficient staff. We enjoyed daily breakfast which was delicious. Great stay in Paris!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 0704vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comment following your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared with our members of staff and we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was on a business trip with management and found this hotel tucked away in a quiet corner. It was in close proximity to the main shopping area and a couple of key attractions. The rooms are a little small but was sufficient. The hotel is still in partial renovation when I was there so the rooms opened up to scaffolding. I had to keep my curtains drawn throughout the stay. The bathroom only had a shower, quite a high price to pay and not have a bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with the spread available. I would recommend this hotel if you are not on a budget and wish to be near the main shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC_Sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments following your last stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologise for the inconvenience that you met during our transformations. You will be pleased to know that the transformations are now completed and that the room is brand new with a new concept turned on the delight and well being.
We really look forward to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good location but horrible hotel experience. Priced like a 5-star hotel, looks and feels like a 2-star. Not only did our over-priced room overlook a dump site for construction materials, the dust and debris were on the balcony, in the room. Coffee maker in room was gross, had to wash it myself.Guest elevator closed unexpectedly on people. I'm used to NYC prices so I'm used to expensive cocktails, but $19 for a drink that barely covered an ice cube was too much. Only saving grace was the hotel staff, they were most helpful in many ways, from getting a room change to directions to special requests.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the non-construction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GigiSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to The General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate the time taken to share your last experience in our Hotel with us;
We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectation, please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the concerned heads of department in order to take the necessary measure.

We invite you to contact us directly in order to discuss your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Thankfully, Sofitel Arc de Triomphe has an excellent location, because the hotel itself, and particularly the room designs are nothing special given the price. Maybe mine was an odd room, but it was the strangest design I've ever seen. Toilet was in a separate room around the corner from the sink/shower area, making for a surprisingly awkward and slightly uncomfortable stay. Staff was friendly, but overall hotel not quite worth the expense.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyoffourdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us

We are sorry to read that the room did not meet expectation, please accept our sincerest apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused.

Sine our main aim is the well being of our guest, I invite you to contact us directly if you would like to address your concerns further. As always we appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking to you.


Best Regards,


Amel Bibi Triki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here in May 2011 and we really enjoyed our stay in Paris.
The hotel was stunning and the rooms were of a high quality.
Close to bars and restaurants.
Would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone thinking of booking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallum2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
647 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
1,228 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Property: Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#178 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing