We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic Sofitel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #246 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Campinas (SP)
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A classic Sofitel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

At Sofitel it's easy to enjoy the French lifestyle as well as it's outstanding gastronomy. It's a good way to better feel Paris. The hotel is located at five minutes walking distance from the Champs-Elysée Ave., good restaurants in the area for all kind of budgets, from Taillevent to Pizza Pino.
The very well trained staff makes difference. My room was good, but small comparing to american standard size. The hotel has larger rooms as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmirNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    321
    110
    54
    25
See reviews for
137
495
62
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hekelgem, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel has been recently remodelled and the rooms are very nice. We booked 2 junior suites which have lovely designer bathrooms equipped with a free standing bath and walk in rain shower. The bar is small but pleasant and the girl behind the counter showed us again what it is to be a Sofitel guest. we ordered drinks and they served sauternes soaked raisins covered in chocolate.My wife loved them and she overhears us talking about it. When we came back in the evening we found a note with a bowl filled with raisins. Great service we call this...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a location if you are on a budget but for a special trip to Paris the hotel offers a great experience. Great location, staff always attentive and a modern refurb is spectacular

Alleys my first choice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGetalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a quiet street with easy access to the sights and offices in the neighbourhood.

The hotel is currently being renovated, turning it from a darker, gold hue into a more modern shade of grey - indeed 50 of them.

During this stage, the hotel is noisy from around 7 am but peaceful in the evenings.

Breakfast was excellent with a high quality selection at the buffet. Restaurant is a bit cramped, but this may only be temporary.

Service is typical Parisian: efficient but hardly effusive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wymlae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is under construction, and when i checked in , they gave me a room with a window completely covered by the contraction outside, and it smelled like paint. I couldn't breath in there for 5 minutes and they wanted me to stay there for few days, without any windows! Is that crazy?!
When i went downstairs , they were surprised i wanted to change. Anyway, we did switch to a much better room, however the hotel kept loosing electricity. This might not be a big deal, if you not spending too much time in the hotel, but its a huge deal when elevator doesn't work and you have to carry all your bags in the dark down 4 flights.
I am still waiting for them to send me my receipt, and now they are saying that internet doesn't work. This place is a mess.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lianapoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

As I’ve said on TA many times before, I wish they offered half stars. I feel until the renovations are completed, this Sofitel deserves 3.5 stars, not 4.

Let me first start with the positives. The location is fantastic, right off the Champs-Élysées and next to the arc de Trimophe. Furthermore, the hotel is situated on an extremely quiet street where cars seldom drive by.

The service is also something that is worth noting. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to please the customer. In particular, Alexander (Alex) was one of the best concierges I’ve ever had the pleasure to interact with. Without Alex, we would have not been able to secure/confirm certain dinner/lunch reservations. Alex was also able to give us great tips in terms of skipping lines at many of the popular attractions.

The rooms were very clean and had a hip, modern feel to them. Traditional Parisian is not theme they are attempting to achieve which was fine with me; modernity is a design style I welcome. Lastly, the beds are very comfortable and easy to sleep in.

As for the negatives:
They are still undergoing renovations so there are certain areas of the hotel that are less than attractive; to me this isn’t that big of a deal. The biggest problem I encountered was no hot water in the shower on the day of our checkout (Monday, April 14th). Apparently the hot water was out for everyone in the hotel, not just us.

Another negative was the room service. The menu in the room claims to have many dining options. However on two separate nights we were told the only food they had was salmon or croquet monsieur. One night we were so hungry we opted for the croquet monsieur. The gentleman on the telephone told us it would be up in 40 minutes. Unfortunately, the food never showed up.

The gym: very small and quite limited. Luckily they had a treadmill and some free weights but it was pretty pathetic to be honest.

All in all it was a terrific stay but we were left with a bad taste in our mouth with the shower situation and room service debacle. Plus, after spending one night in our first room which was too small for our liking, we upgraded to a bigger room. We spent a considerable amount of money on the upgrade, many drinks/food in the bar as well as tipping the staff routinely – so the fact there was no compensation made to our bill on any part was a bit off-putting. How about a gesture of removing a couple drinks or something…. ?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a terrific stay at the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe in March of this year. We reserved a room with an extra roll away bed as my husband and I and our young daughter were going to be staying in the same room. When we arrived at the hotel, Michelle – the customer service attaché – immediately figured we must be the guests who had requested the extra bed and greeted us by name. She quickly figured that we don’t speak much French and engaged us in English; however she soon realized that my husband is a native Spanish speaker and from then on she conversed with him warmly in Spanish (her native language also).

The check in process was very fast and customer friendly. We had requested early check in if available; happily it was and we got into our room immediately.

On the second day we requested a change of room as our room was right next to an area where work was going on (the hotel is under reservation). The hotel team – including Michelle working together with her manager, Amin - quickly fulfilled our request and everyone was clearly intent on ensuring our satisfaction.
Throughout our stay, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They greeted us warmly in Spanish (the word got around I guess on our language preference!).
The rooms are beautifully renovated. The beds are amazingly comfortable, and the Hermes toiletries, luxury linens and Nespresso coffee make one feel right at home (maybe even better than at home!).

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Every time we walked in and out we were greeted warmly. In our interactions with the front desk staff – to arrange cars, ask for restaurant recommendations etc. - the entire staff was customer oriented and attentive, and promptly and efficiently dealt with our requests.

During my stay, I left my headphones at the gym. About 5 minutes after getting back to my room, there was a call from the front desk. They had seen me in the gym previously with these same headphones and figured out they were mine. This is just one example of the entire staff’s attention to every detail – an attention that translates into excellent customer service.

This is a beautiful upscale, modern hotel, with contemporary, very chic furnishings. It is under renovation – so the lobby area and stairs are currently quite compromised. However the location is exceptional, the rooms are beautiful, and the customer service is best in class. This the kind of place you feel reluctant to leave. We would highly recommend it for any trip to Paris

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#215 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Property: Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Paris
#158 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#212 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#214 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing