We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #233 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed there Sept 10th - 12th. We were treated wonderfully by management and the staff. They made us feel right at home. The breakfast had a nice variety and delicious. The room was spacious and comfortable with free WiFi. We could see the top of the Arc De Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower from our room. It was easy to get to shops, banks and Metro. We were out during the day so we not notice and noise due to the renovations.The Champ and Arc are easy walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor facing the Champ de Elysee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and three kids. There were renovations at the time which we were told about and they were a bit inconvenient- hard to catch up on sleep with hammering all day!
Apart from that hotel was great- beautiful large rooms- we were upgraded to suite, delicious breakfast and easy walk to Champes , arc de Triomphe and subway transport. Bakeries, post office, retsaurants, and supermarkets also close by

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service from the team at the hotel from concierge to receptionists etc. everyone greets you around the hotel. Room was huge and very cozy! Toiletries were a surprise! - luxury brand! Everything in the room is more than sufficient for my stay including an umbrella as it rained heavily on one of the days. Highly recommended! Food in restaurant was average though. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Thank Peipei19
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is currently undergoing some renovation, it is long overdue. However it has its qualities and above all a great staff for most parts.
Service was just perfect, friendly, not overdoing it, attentative, just right.
Stayed at 7th floor, room was large, cool A/C, quiet room, good housekeeping but as with the rest of the hotel a renovation is overdue.
Location is perfect, close to the Metro and central parts of Paris. Beeing a bit of the main street surroundings are quiet with little or no traffic beside the hotel.
Brekfast just right, enough to choose from and with great quality and taste. Brekfast room, decoration and sitting areas reminded more of a home then a busy hotel. A long brekfast can be recomended. Service perfect and prompt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pevast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the back of staying in a SOFITEL in Luxembourg (superb hotel - see separate review) and an MGallery (ACCOR Group) hotel in Strasbourg (again superb - separate review).
Although I knew about the renovation work I was a little disappointed with the room, and especially the shower - the worst I have ever seen in a high end (4* or higher) hotel.
Service was generally of very high calibre, which went some way to make up for the less than 5* accomodation, but what finally pushed my rating down was the total lack of hot water (boiler problems) on the last morning. Mentioned this at check out and was asked if I wanted to talk to the Guest Relations Manager, which I said I did. Was then informed that they were in a meeting but if I left me e-mail address (which I did) they would contact me - still waiting a week later! Reception staff offered a 50% discount on my last night which I accepted for the time being as there was no Manager to talk to.
This hotel may become a 5* hotel when it is refurbished but until then it is at best a 4*. It really should be closed while the refurb is being carried out so as not to disappoint SOFITEL customers expecting the usual SOFITEL 5* experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel was a great location. We walked everywhere! Be prepared for some good ole fashion power walks. The weather was amazing during our visit which allowed us to enjoy all the amazing outside seating at different locations. This hotel was under going MAJOR renovations which did make for alot of noise. The breakfast (which was included in our trip) was fantastic, and if you didnt see what you wanted on the menu....they would make it. The air was turned off during the construction and it was very warm for March this year...they went and bought a fan for our room. Our bathroom was huge!!! This hotel will be amazing once the construction is finished. WARNING: DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CAR WHILE UNLOADING YOUR BAGS!!! They ticket!

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the street....fun to watch but keep in mind the streets are narrow and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at the Arc de Triomphe in mid-July. Place is basically a construction zone. Really don't know why they didn't just close the whole thing down for a year or so while they renovated? We started with a mediocre room on the 4th floor and lasted just two nights. Entire third floor is under construction, as is most of fourth. Daytime noise was more than we could handle. When we complained, the staff were enormously accommodating. Ended up in a fabulous room on the 7th floor where construction noise was minimal unless we opened the windows. Construction also affecting the restaurant and bar. Again, staff were fabulous, and the location is hard to beat, but friendliness by staff only goes so far toward erasing the pervasive sense you are staying in a building undergoing major construction. If you stay, you must insist on a room as far from the construction as possible.

Oh,... Ordered a cappuccino in the bar. €7,50!!!! Easily the most expensive, and worst, I had in Paris. There should have been a "construction discount" on that one.

Another note,... Booked with Expedia, which had no info or warning about construction/renovation. Learned about it from Tripadvisor. We have stayed in several Sofitels (DC, NYC, Chicago, Montreal) and this was the only disappointment of the bunch. Thanks to the hotel staff, vacation was fantastic. But until the renovations are done, Paris Arc de Triomphe will not be in the same class as the others. When the renovations are complete, we'd certainly give it another chance....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeofMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#203 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#261 of 1,802 in Paris
1,178 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#163 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Family Hotel in Paris
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $307 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing