We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Nearby Hotels
$292
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
319
385
118
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
385
118
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesgreat locationnice hotelroom servicegeorge vfamily roomfour starside streetchecking outbusiness tripfront desk staffstar hoteldecent sizearc de triumphsuperior roomcentral locationrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 894 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Business trip in Paris - Had a day of meetings at the California Hotel.

Helpful staff and rooms very neat and clean although somewhat small. Amazing location with an easy walk to Champs Elysees - a taxi stand a block away is a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your business trip and for taking time to share your nice experience with the travellers of Tripadvisor.

Our daily mission is to provide the warmest hospitality and all necessary support to our guest, we clearly succeeded in our mission, and thank you for your kind compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I, along with my sister and brother in law, met for several days in Paris. This was their second stay at this hotel (all of us having stayed in Paris several times). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, efficient and gracious. They all adapted immediately to English as needed. The rooms were clean and recently redone. The breakfasts were excellent. We had a great time in their bar as well, also with excellent service. Location is perfect as there are so many walkable sites from there or an easy taxi ride. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for return visit to our charming hotel and for taking time to leave us such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our facilities have still been able to meet your expectations, and that you appreciated our rooms's renovation.

We proudly shared your warmest compliments with all our staff, that made you feel specials.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, your loyalty is our greatest reward.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed a two night return visit to the California and found it largely unchanged after 15 years. The hotel is well located - on the rue de Berri - between the N end of the Champs Elysées and the Faubourg St Honoré and is thus an excellent location for those focussed on the city's hi-end restaurants and stores.

The hotel is elegant in a traditional manner and has an interesting art collection of variable quality. Room size varies and many are quite small. Our ‘premium de luxe’ room was in fact a two-room suite (we may have been upgraded) which was small and somewhat awkwardly designed, with a shower-only bathroom. Clothes storage was poor. But overall the accommodation was ok for a short stay.

Slow WiFi is free throughout the hotel but wasn’t working during our stay. As a result, we were offered the hi-speed service for free. However, it was unstable in our room and would have been somewhat frustrating for someone on a business trip.

Breakfast was an adequate buffet with good staff support.

All the staff we met were professional and generally friendly.

We thought our pre-paid room rate of c. $375 per night including breakfast was quite good value by local standards, especially taking the location into account.

Overall, while our experience wasn't especially memorable, the California is a good choice for those who want to stay in its expensive area but don’t wish to pay the dizzy prices charged by the top-end luxury properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest

Let us first thank you for your return visit to the Hotel California, and for taking time to leave a kind review.

We are more than delighted that, even after 15 years, our accomodations and our facilities have still been able to meet your expectations, except our wifi service, that was not working properly and prevent you to work.

Some malfunctions appeared recently, that may be due to interferences between the low and high speed.
We assure you that our technicians , in close collaboration with our internet provider, are continually working to resolve those flaws, and to improve the quality of our connection.

We are glad that our professional and friendly contributed to the success of your stay and thank you for your kind compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in a nearest future.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had occasion to stay at the Hotel for two nights recently. I thought the value was excellent, the room was clean, and the staff was great. The staff really was terrific. The front desk staff greeted me by name everytime I entered or left the hotel. Indeed, when I was coming back from the fitness center, they greeted me. They also found me two excellent places for dinner, which is important when traveling alone on business to feel welcome as a lone single diner. Also, the front desk clerks helpted me plan my walking / shopping pilgrimage. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. The location is pretty good, right near the Champs-Elysees, so what could be bad!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Helane

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your recent visit in Paris, and for taking time to share your four stars experience on Tripadvisor.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, especially our pretty good location and terrific staff, that we are fortunate to have.

Our daily mission is to provide the warmest hospitality and all necessary support to our guests.
We are thrilled to have succeeded in our mission to make you feel special, and your loyalty would be our greatest reward.

Thank you for your generous review !

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great one night stay, great value (we stayed in february) room was clean, the staff was very nice. We had a rental car, we found it difficult to drop it off with the doorman/desk manager late on saturday night because people going to a club nearby had parked illegally on the space reserved for the hotel and nothing could apparently be done by the hotel staff to make the illegally parked vehicle leave. We double parked instead until a staff member retrieved our car and parked it for us.... Unfortunately we had to have a car for this trip...everything else was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest

You recently stayed at the Hotel California, and we thank you for taking time to leave us such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews